According To Today's Sunday Times Beuzelin is Signing A New Contract..
Apparently it's up in the summer? (I had thought he had extended in Jan 05 for 4 years..)
Anyway, he's signing for another 3 years according to the Sunday Times.. |
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
Re: According To Today's Sunday Times Beuzelin is Signing A New Contract..
Good news if true.
Allthough he aint been playing too well recently. We all know what he can do when he hits top form! When he first came back from injury you could see the class shining through To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Aged Radge
A man capable of sheer poetry on the football field.
Injury deprived us of muchos majesty; delighted if he stays and plays to his capabilities.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
A real mans paper NOTW
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. says Boozy has 1 year left and wants to prolong his stay in Leith.It also says Stewart is offski and JC wants 5/6 new players but they will be loans or bottom market buys.
Yer right Kenny. Up at the end of next season but have been reading signs that he wants tae stay. Hopefully JC sees Guillame in his plans.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
I've heard stories that he's not too happy with JC and vice versa and boozy has been living up to his nickname.hope I'm wrong.
GOING TO PRESS RADGE
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Hard hat time. I think Boozy has been playing shit since coming back from his injury apart from a couple of games...2-2 celtic is the one i remembered he stood out in and i think his first one back. Apart from that he has looked unintrested,lazy and couldn't pass water. For me he trys to much of the fancy flicks and never plays an easy ball...get rid of him and give Deano a chance.I would certainly drop him from the SC semi after saturdays performance....
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.' |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Good Call! He definitely has a place in the Squad, but I'm starting to think he's bullet proof! |
In the main I feel that Boozy has been a disappointment at Hibs . No doubt the guy has loads of skill but doesn't show it consistently enough for me.
Hibsterical Radge
Clydesdale Bank Premier League Table 06 October 2007 16:54 1 Hibernian 9 9 21 2 Celtic 8 21 19 3 Rangers 9 15 19 4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16 5 Hearts 9 1 14 6 Motherwell 9 -1 13 |
Boozy must stay.
Over the piece hes been a decent player and on form top class. Hes suffered since back from injury but with a decent pre season Boozy will be a first pick next year again. Jus wish JC would play Mikey next to him........... |
Cant believe people are writting him off after having a few lousy games. We all know what Boozy is capable of and im sure JC and Coaching Staff will be trying their best to get Boozy back on form.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Found seated under the Gantry. |
I would put the contract negotiations on hold if it's true. He needs to get his finger out his ass. Ther is no doubt that he is talented but its frustrating on how poor he has been in the last 7/8 weeks.
At the semi final against St Johnstone, I've never seen him perform so bad! He has loads of talent and skill but needs to show it more often.. I think it was him that threaded the ball through in the final for Fletcher to make it 3-0.. More of this would be great! Against Hearts 1-0 QF he was outstanding!
What the manager has to do is to get the Beuzelin from two years ago back, and that is going to take a couple of things to happen. First of all, he has to be played in his true position which is as an attacking midfielder playing behind the strikers. Secondly, Hibs have to sign a player in the mould of Craig Rocastle who can fight and win the ball in the middle of the park, thus allowing Boozy the time and space to play his natural game. The two of them were brilliant when they played together, both complimented each others strengths superbly.
Boozy himself has give himself a shake, I agree. However, we all know hos talented a player he is. His passing is excellent, and when he is played in his best position he can chip in with afew goals as well. He is definately not a defensive holding midfielder as he couldnae tackle a fish supper, and has no dig whatsoever. You have to play players to their strengths to get the best out of them. Boozy has also suffered due to his long time out injured, and no proper pre-season training. I hope Boozy signs his new deal, and we then start to get the best out of him again. I think that may be next season though.
Hopefully he does and gets back to his best soon.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |