Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 07-04-07, 21:31   #1

douglasl is on the way to a first team debut

something is wrong

How is it that we lost a goal to a team who had not scored at home since december then next game lose to a team who have not won at home since november,this is crap and shows the level of commitment that the players have-nil, even if you play bad you can always put yourself about and stop the other team scoring unless you are hibs players of course, get it sorted or we are in serious trouble.
douglasl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-07, 21:33   #2

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Re: something is wrong

How is it that we lost a goal to a team who had not scored at home since december then next game lose to a team who have not won at home since november,this is crap and shows the level of commitment that the players have-nil, even if you play bad you can always put yourself about and stop the other team scoring unless you are hibs players of course, get it sorted or we are in serious trouble.
I agree up to a certain point, but what serious trouble could we be in?

If we finish 6th and go out the Cup we're still not really in trouble are we?
Old 07-04-07, 21:46   #3
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Our whole season is built on next Sunday!
We have to face the league is over, i doubt we'll catch Hearts anymore either
The whole team has been poor since the cup final, and needs to get the finger out from there arse! As for today WTF did Collins put Deano on so late? If i was Deano i would have told him to stick it up his arse. As for Ivan he's been no-existent the last few weeks.
We better buck up our ideas for next Sunday and start puttng more effort in. 1 cup is not good enough we want 2
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-07, 21:49   #4

The whole team has been poor since the cup final, and needs to get the finger out from there arse! As for today WTF did Collins put Deano on so late? If i was Deano i would have told him to stick it up his arse. As for Ivan he's been no-existent the last few weeks.
We better buck up our ideas for next Sunday and start puttng more effort in. 1 cup is not good enough we want 2
No it's not!

No you wouldn't, bad idea!

1 Cup is good enough, 2 would be great though!
Old 07-04-07, 21:52   #5

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

Total pish.
Old 07-04-07, 22:12   #6
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

No it's not!

No you wouldn't, bad idea!

1 Cup is good enough, 2 would be great though!

Europe come's from Sunday if we win which is what we've been looking for in the league this season

Yeah probably not, although think it's a disgrace why he's not getting at least 30 mins on the park so he can hurt teams.

Yeah 1 cup is good, but a 2nd is better. When it boils down to it i suppose one cup is better than none at all
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-07, 22:20   #7

Europe come's from Sunday if we win which is what we've been looking for in the league this season

Yeah probably not, although think it's a disgrace why he's not getting at least 30 mins on the park so he can hurt teams.

Yeah 1 cup is good, but a 2nd is better. When it boils down to it i suppose one cup is better than none at all
I still believe that, even though I'm extremely unhappy with the Team for the last 3 games, the Season has to be seen as a success, given that's our first silverware for 16 years.

Europe is another issue entirely, I would argue that our Season should've been built on achieving the 'European spot' by finishing higher up the League, but getting into Europe isn't the be all to end all (ask the Yams). Do we deserve to get into Europe after some of the dross we've had to endure this Season?
Old 07-04-07, 23:56   #8

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

europe should only be achieved via your final league position in my book...winning the league cup was great, winning the scottish would be unbelievable, but to get into europe after winning 4 or 5 cup games is a joke as far as im concerned .

tho of course, you have to take it if it comes your way eh
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-07, 00:54   #9

europe should only be achieved via your final league position in my book...winning the league cup was great, winning the scottish would be unbelievable, but to get into europe after winning 4 or 5 cup games is a joke as far as im concerned .

tho of course, you have to take it if it comes your way eh
Hibs qualified for the Cup Winners Cup in 1972 by getting to the Scottish Cup Final that year. We were hammered 6-1 off Celtic, however we got to the quarter-finals of the Cup Winners Cup getting knocked out by an inferior team in Hadjuk Split. We should have won the Cup Winners Cup that year by all accounts. We were more than good enough to play in Europe that year, and with the right additions to the squad in the summer we will be ready for Europe next year as well.

Stay positive...
Old 08-04-07, 06:48   #10
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

I still believe that, even though I'm extremely unhappy with the Team for the last 3 games, the Season has to be seen as a success, given that's our first silverware for 16 years.

Europe is another issue entirely, I would argue that our Season should've been built on achieving the 'European spot' by finishing higher up the League, but getting into Europe isn't the be all to end all (ask the Yams). Do we deserve to get into Europe after some of the dross we've had to endure this Season?
Do the Yams or Aberdeen deserve to get into europe they are no any better than us just a wee bit more clinical in front off goals.... I will take 6th quite happily and Europe and a cup and you never know come may it may just be the holy grail aswell......

...Had this conversation with 1875 yesterday and we both agreed that we would take thumpings every week till the end off the season if it eant we lifted the SC in may........

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-07, 09:39   #11

Do the Yams or Aberdeen deserve to get into europe they are no any better than us just a wee bit more clinical in front off goals.... I will take 6th quite happily and Europe and a cup and you never know come may it may just be the holy grail aswell......

...Had this conversation with 1875 yesterday and we both agreed that we would take thumpings every week till the end off the season if it eant we lifted the SC in may........
As much as I hate to say it, I think they are better at the moment.

I hate the old cliche 'League position doesn't lie', but although I can appreciate you think we are a better 'football' team than them they are still streets ahead of us in points.

Basically, I agree it would be fantastic to win the SC, but if we don't win another game and don't get our hands on the Cup I don't think it's worth getting 'thumped' every week.

There's always this hypothetical question about Winning the Scottish Cup and losing League games but now that it's actually happening, I'm not so sure.