Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 07-04-07, 17:04   #1

garyr85 is on the way to a first team debut

why?

do u think we have only taken 1 point of the bottom 2 teams lately?

personally i think that none of our players wana get injured and miss the cup game(s)? i know the league is our bread n butter but i dnt blame any of them 1 bit.this could be a historic year.
garyr85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-07, 17:26   #2
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Re: why?

personally i think that none of our players wana get injured and miss the cup game(s)? i know the league is our bread n butter but i dnt blame any of them 1 bit.this could be a historic year.
a load of pish, the simple fact is we have not been good enough,simple, no excuses.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-07, 19:51   #3

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

We are not as good as we think. Simple as that. Time for alot of players to take a long look at themselves.
Old 07-04-07, 19:54   #4

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Because we didnt score more goals than them.

Old 07-04-07, 20:51   #5

KaiserSauzee is on the way to a first team debut

In the three games since the final we've been unable to break teams down that are obviously needing the points. Very frustrating and something that'll need to be sorted out before the semi next week!!
KaiserSauzee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-07, 21:29   #6

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

In the three games since the final we've been unable to break teams down that are obviously needing the points. Very frustrating and something that'll need to be sorted out before the semi next week!!

All this, team's who are fighting for survival is pish imo!

Hibs should've beaten that Dunfermile side today! plain and simple, they didn't because they weren't bothered their arse!

I'm not even convinced that the players have their mind on the Cup, I think for some they believe they've 'done it' because they've won something tangible and it's job done.

imo there are players out there thinking of where they'll be playing next season and no longer bothering about this one!
Old 09-04-07, 11:01   #7

All this, team's who are fighting for survival is pish imo!

Hibs should've beaten that Dunfermile side today! plain and simple, they didn't because they weren't bothered their arse!

I'm not even convinced that the players have their mind on the Cup, I think for some they believe they've 'done it' because they've won something tangible and it's job done.

imo there are players out there thinking of where they'll be playing next season and no longer bothering about this one!
I think you're spot on with this DJ. Even tho' it sounds disgraceful to us as fans that players may not be giving their all, I believe it does happen.
Old 09-04-07, 16:10   #8
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

Looking at the squad on saturday i would say Boozy,Brown Whittaker,Murphy, and maybe even Sproule will not be pulling on a hibs jersey next season and it was realy showing on saturday..... Boozy "Merde" Whittaker thinks he has made it already. Brown as good as signed for the Huns. Murphy offski and it is now showing 70 -80 % committment now. Sproule did not look interested when he came on and what has happened to his turbo like speed....

Get yer fingers oot guys HFC pay yer wages still......

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote