Old 05-04-07, 10:00   #1
Officially Radge

Hibs_Official is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Photo Opportunity with the Cup!

Hibernian are happy to announce that a series of dedicated photographic days have been organised...

Hibs_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-07, 10:26   #2

Re: Photo Opportunity with the Cup!

IMO this is good value.

Looking forward to getting the wee man photographed with the cup.
Old 05-04-07, 10:35   #3
Aged Radge

Good idea to keep the photo's on file, to encourage further orders of mugs/mousemats/etc

They can use photoshop or similar to insert a picture of the Scottish Cup as well to keep the queues down after 27 May.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 05-04-07, 10:41   #4

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

Will it cost £20 if we win both cups?
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-07, 11:05   #5

Important note: As this is an exclusive photography event only the official photographer will be permitted to take photographs of supporters with the Cup. We therefore ask supporters to refrain from bringing their own Cameras with them.

don't see why we can't take our own pictures aswell

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-07, 11:22   #6

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Wonder if they can e-mail you an electronic version for a couple of extra quid?
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-07, 11:36   #7

great idea M. Maybe too logical though...
Old 05-04-07, 11:43   #8

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

They won't do that because then you can do with the photo what you like!

If they keep the photos they can reproduce them for you and charge you for the privelige. It's similar to the Wedding photo thing, people scan them etc but the photographer keeps the original.
Old 05-04-07, 12:24   #9

They won't do that because then you can do with the photo what you like!

If they keep the photos they can reproduce them for you and charge you for the privelige. It's similar to the Wedding photo thing, people scan them etc but the photographer keeps the original.
Oh feck it's the COPYRIGHT ISSUE again..

Old 05-04-07, 15:40   #10

Oh feck it's the COPYRIGHT ISSUE again..

Aye so don't consider posting any pics of your wee man (or your laddie for that matter) on the site

Old 11-04-07, 09:17   #11

Went along yesterday to have the family portait taken, have to say the people taking the snaps were great.They were happy to take as many pics as possible until both my wingeing kids had smiles on their faces ( we gave up after about 20 efforts) Well done Hibs.

Strangley, Hibs have not had the cup engraved yet, I'd have thought this would be done the day after the final?
Old 11-04-07, 09:21   #12

Strangley, Hibs have not had the cup engraved yet, I'd have thought this would be done the day after the final?
Should be like the Golf Open and all done for the presentation!!

Photo sessions sounds great!!

What's the document/frame thing like?
Old 11-04-07, 09:41   #13

What's the document/frame thing like?
Crap tbh, it's just a paper folder.The quality of the pic is good though.
Old 11-04-07, 11:35   #14
Get It Up Ye Radge

hibbypotter is on the way to a first team debut

what size is the picture
so i can get frames before i go get the picture taken

lets all do the hibees bounce
hibbypotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 11:40   #15
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

How long are they running this for? I might pop down

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 18:30   #16

great idea M. Maybe too logical though...
You would be stealing money from the club you just dont get it do you