Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 01-04-07, 11:41   #1

vCash: 3900

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

Grinning Bobby Johnstone – The Passing of an Age Review/Raffle

Written by John Leigh,this is an excellent biography of the late Bobby Johnstone, the Scottish international striker during the 1950s/1960s

He is best remembered for being one of Hibs "Famous Five",who led the club to the Scottish League Championship in consecutive seasons.

It has some excellent black and white photo's of bobby,where he lived and some of the medals he won.

Bobby also became the 1st player to score in consecutive F.A.Cup finals during a period playing for Manchester City.

A favourite chapter of mine is "Hibernian and the Famous Five - Reaching the top",gives excellent details of all the famous five,when they were born etc

The book is published by [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] and has a RRP of £14.99 and is well worth a read.

BUT

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The bounce has obtained a couple of copies and you can win one of these by entering our raffle..

Tickets are priced at an excellent £1 per ticket,the winning ticket will be randomly picked out from the hat in front of an independant witness.

Raffle closes on 1st June 2007

Delivery to UK address only unless otherwise agreed

If you are unsuccesful I would recommend you go purchase it.

Best of luck

hibbybrian 5
hutchiehibby 3
jakki 3
Kenny 3
GlesgaeHibby 2
The Hibby Pirate 2
Attached Images

Old 01-04-07, 11:54   #2

hibbybrian will become famous soon enough

Halloween Champion!

Re: Bobby Johnstone – The Passing of an Age Review/Raffle

5 for me

hibbybrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-07, 12:18   #3

Spell Racer Champion!

5 for me
Best of luck, so far you have 2 copies

Old 10-04-07, 17:05   #4

Spell Racer Champion!

anyone else

Old 14-04-07, 16:39   #5

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

anyone else

just got a couple

surely more want to participate
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-07, 17:01   #6

Halloween Champion!

just got a couple

surely more want to participate
feck off ya spoiler - they were comin tae me

noo I'll hae tae buy some more

Old 14-04-07, 17:05   #7

feck off ya spoiler - they were comin tae me

noo I'll hae tae buy some more

nae nae na na na

Old 14-04-07, 17:07   #8

although Bobby served the shortest time as a FF member, he was actually one of the more interesting guys, this book should be an entertaining read !
Old 14-04-07, 17:09   #9

Spell Racer Champion!

although Bobby served the shortest time as a FF member, he was actually one of the more interesting guys, this book should be an entertaining read !
it is mate

Old 14-04-07, 17:13   #10

Halloween Champion!

well away an buy one then

an I dare you tae tell Ned that he's no interesting

Old 14-04-07, 17:16   #11

Spell Racer Champion!

well away an buy one then
he's 50:50 chance o winning one just now thou B

Old 14-04-07, 17:27   #12

Halloween Champion!

he's 50:50 chance o winning one just now thou B

HB 5 tickets - HH 3 tickets - and you say he's got a 50-50 chance - nae wonder folk are shy aboot buyin yer raffle tickets Jamie

Old 14-04-07, 17:27   #13

ok I am just trying to push it

although I have not read it... I am looking forward to reading it ;)
Old 14-04-07, 17:30   #14

Spell Racer Champion!

HB 5 tickets - HH 3 tickets - and you say he's got a 50-50 chance - nae wonder folk are shy aboot buyin yer raffle tickets Jamie

maybe he's bought another 2

Old 14-04-07, 17:36   #15

Halloween Champion!

so when is last orders

Old 14-04-07, 17:37   #16

Spell Racer Champion!

Scottish Cup final Day

Old 14-04-07, 17:41   #17

Halloween Champion!

Scottish Cup final Day

before or after the cup parade at ER

Old 14-04-07, 17:43   #18

Spell Racer Champion!

before or after the cup parade at ER

Might even be the 27th

:YAYYY: :YAYYY:

Old 14-04-07, 17:47   #19

Halloween Champion!

Might even be the 27th

:YAYYY: :YAYYY:
or even the 28th

To view links or images in signatures y