Big Team Wee Team Shit
A clown a work with had his fun today rubbing the result in, then we got into the discussion about this big team wee team shit, its no windup on his part to just annoy hibees the fool is convinced they're not just bigger but much bigger, when i asked him what proof he had of this (he's in his 50s) and how do you measure such a boast his reply was that they have always been a bigger club than us and though he never said it the implication was there that we were a small club, and get this
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. he said they have a bigger fan base than us To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. when i pointed out to him that we were both edinburgh teams his reply was just its always been that way To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and they are 3rd biggest team in scotland. I told him that if he was basing this on success then surely Aberdeen where a bigger club than them(just a guess on my part) and that also we have a larger record attendance than them(think thats correct) what is it exactly makes them bigger and the 3rd biggest team in the land according to him. And the reply i got was we just are its always been that way, and he was fucking serious To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. thick as fuck or what?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. good 2 b To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Re: Big Team Wee Team Shit
In terms of support I think they probably are, but not as much as they think they are. And Aberdeen certainly would give them a run for their money when they are doing well, though Dons dont seem to get big crowds just now I feel its because not many have taken to Calderwood. But yams have only got a lot of supporters coming to games since Romanov came in and convinced them they would be challengers. But yes we have had a bigger gate than them, although to be fair the capacity as ER was higher than at Tyne and also their support contributed to a massive crowd. But if having an average gate of between 1-4k more makes them a big team, then that isnt really saying a lot. If anything we gave them ammunition when we couldnt sell our allocation for last seasons semi, but a lot of Hibbies genuinely felt we would lose and didnt go. If we can win the Scottish cup and then follow that up with another league or scottish cup win within the next 5 years then the continual slagging we get about cup bogies would probably disappear. But as I said they arent too much bigger than us and if they are so big then surely they should be winning trophies at least every 3-4 years and not in debt to the extent they are and signing world class players.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
to be honest, i don't give a shit how big they are compared to us.
fact is, hibs are a big team in scottish football. so are hearts. what else actually matters? (for the record, i'm 100% sure hearts are a bigger team. so fuck?) |
In terms of attendances of past few seasons then yes they have pulled more through the gates than us but overall big picture i dont buy the their bigger pish how can you prove such a thing, and remember that although our highest attendance was against them it was at a time when we probably had our most success as a club. Does anyone know our highest attendance at e/r against rankgers? I guess what i'm really saying is that some of these fools actually believe they are the size of infirm or not far from it and that their support actually dwarfes ours, i'm not suggesting we are bigger but i'm suggesting that the proportion of size on either side to insignificant to actually prove anything imo. I also put this down to the fact we never sold all our allocation for the semi that never was
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ,if truth be told i did not think we had much of a chance that day either.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. good 2 b To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Remember when we drew Dnipro in the Wafer Cup, and everyone whipped out the atlas to find where they were actually from, do Gunts not realise that Bordeaux, Braga, and even all those AEK fans that were over here in 2001 had to do exactly the same to find out where they came from? This big team shite is a' wank, but can't wait to start chanting "Wee team, wee cup, wee team, big cup!" next season, that'll piss them off no end. ("Wee team, wee cup, big team, no cup!" would suffice though).
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. CHICO! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Hearts are the dungheap of Edinburgh thats really how big they are.
One big pile of shyte Fcukin scumbags
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
We're both Wee Teams!
They're Wee Team isn't quite as Wee as our Wee Team but they're still Wee. It's always been appealing to me to show my loyalty to the smaller, more exclusive and far cooler Hibernian. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Big team who can't sell out 3,500 for a Derby. Cu*ts.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2005
Listing Radge
This wee graph was on kickback recently. Their average attendance mostly a wee bit higher but much of a muchness really ...
The whole thing smacks of an inferiority complex. You know; big car = wee knob.
Kinda like their obsession with homosexuality, I wonder why they go on about that so much?...
They're as big as an amoeba's nob.
Phuckin' deluded, retarded, grostesque, repulsive, objectionable, pungent fanny farts that they are.
who cares if they think they are bigger than us? WE all know who is BETTER
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. So does that make KAUNAS a big team too ??? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. scabby yam retards To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: May 2003
think you look at record attendances of any club to see the maximum potential they offer,HIBS 65,000,HEARTS 53,000
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. cant remember the last time hibs sent 700 tickets back to tynie unsold???? wee team my arse,we are the ONLY team:YAYYY: all the glory hunting bawbags are slowly dissapearing,tick tock To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
remember seeing a list somewhere of the 20 best supported teams in the UK, and I think that Hearts were the only scottish team on it apart from the old firm. In terms of overall support I think they are quite a but ahead of us. who cares though.
Let's see what the average crowds are next year for both clubs. I would also point out that the only real difference between Hibs and Hearts in terms of honours is that Hearts have fecked up far less Scottish Cup finals than Hibs. Hearts have won 7 of 13 and Hibs have won 2 of 11. If you want to use that as any judge of "bigness" then they are a smaller club than Queens Park. In terms of support there is not much between Hibs, Hearts, and Aberdeen. In terms of trophies Aberdeen have won a couple more domestically than Hearts, and (the biggy for me) a European trophy. Aberdeens trophy wins have significantly been over a shorter period than both Hibs and Hearts and if you take it from when they were formed its much better. Jambos do have the biggest percentage of slavering cock-sockets in Scotland out of anyone in Scotland (and therefore quite probably the world!) so they have got that to boast about. Fuck them.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
This is what i think also, their is nowt much between us, also think its got envy of the OF written all over it on the gunts part and wanting to be like them.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge