Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 01-04-07, 17:21   #1

Basil is on the way to a first team debut

A new Goalie

Should hibs break the bank and sign Gordon from the Yams, after all he'll be up for sale in a few months

He'll supplement our other youngsters and add some much needed experience to the team
Basil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-07, 17:25   #2

Re: A new Goalie

Should hibs break the bank and sign Gordon from the Yams, after all he'll be up for sale in a few months

He'll supplement our other youngsters and add some much needed experience to the team
Is this the silly season? Another Gunt?
Old 01-04-07, 17:27   #3

Basil is on the way to a first team debut

WHAT??
Basil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-07, 17:33   #4
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

He must be an April FOOOOOOOOL

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-07, 17:41   #5
RmR
Prozac and Stella makes everything OK Radge

RmR is on the way to a first team debut

Dinners ready Basil.

RmR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-07, 18:05   #6

Eden_Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

one thing for sure after watching the goal when i got home, we definately need a new goalie, why do they always fuck up against the gunts, if mcneil had left the ball big jonesy clears it easily but no mcneil decides to come and flaps and hey presto we gift the gunts another 3 points, zibby, brown and mcneil, have all done it now are our keepers cursed?
Eden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-07, 18:28   #7

bennyk is on the way to a first team debut

Watching the goalies body language while we were parading the cup he knew he was at fault at the goal. He looked really down. Also what happened with Hogg at time up saw him arguing with linesman,might even had laid hands on him.Jonesy also limping during parade.
bennyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-07, 22:19   #8

Please give Andy McNeill a break. He's young and in the main hasn't let us down.A few players didn't cover themselves in glory at their goal--have another look!!!!!!
Old 02-04-07, 22:28   #9

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

one thing for sure after watching the goal when i got home, we definately need a new goalie, why do they always fuck up against the gunts, if mcneil had left the ball big jonesy clears it easily but no mcneil decides to come and flaps and hey presto we gift the gunts another 3 points, zibby, brown and mcneil, have all done it now are our keepers cursed?
Aye let's just get a new keeper everytime they make a mistake. The difference between McNeil and the other 2 clowns is like nite and day. Maybe he never got a shout from Jones and felt he needed to come for it.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-07, 22:41   #10

kennyc is on the way to a first team debut

FFS Leave the laddie alane!!!!
Old 02-04-07, 23:01   #11

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

FFS Leave the laddie alane!!!!
Exactly - I have more confidence in him than our last 2 excuses for goalies. I'm sure big Jonesy & Co do too.
Old 02-04-07, 23:18   #12

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

IMO Mcneil has loads of potential,and i prefer him to the other 2 imposters, however i really think he's not ready to be first choice keeper for a big club like hibs and fear mistakes like yesterday may damage him. I know we dont have mega money to spend on the finished article but goalie is a specialist job imo and we really need an experienced 1 in our squad as number 1 with young Andy learning and growing in confidence and experience as his 2nd. Expect JC to bring in new keeper in summer.

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-07, 23:34   #13
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge

Beagle is on the way to a first team debut

Angry Re: A new Goalie

IMO Mcneil has loads of potential,and i prefer him to the other 2 imposters, however i really think he's not ready to be first choice keeper for a big club like hibs and fear mistakes like yesterday may damage him. I know we dont have mega money to spend on the finished article but goalie is a specialist job imo and we really need an experienced 1 in our squad as number 1 with young Andy learning and growing in confidence and experience as his 2nd. Expect JC to bring in new keeper in summer.
I do hope so. While I prefer Mcneil to any of the other two, he's a bit wee for a keeper and is still learning the job which is the hardest job on the pitch.
In the SPL what's needed is a big no-nonsense keeper who commands the box.
If it wasn't for our goalies we'd be in a strong position now. Let's face it if it wasn't for us having 2 shite keepers, McNeil wouldn't be getting in the first team just yet.
It's not McNeil's fault he's in the thick of it at his level of experience so I won't criticise his handling of the task. The rest of the team should have put the result beyond doubt long before the inevitable happened.
It's all well playing the nice stuff but it's goals and points that count. The yams may have done a smash and grab against the run of play but they still beat us and I REALLY FCUKING HATE TO LOSE TO THAT SHOWER OF SHITE!!!

Old 03-04-07, 07:15   #14

jennstrng is on the way to a first team debut

McNeil is still young and still learning things in training in each day and on match days. I am sure JC will have the team look at the goal again from Sunday and think about how things could have been handled differently. Sometimes I feel the hibees don't shout enough and talk to one another on the park and silly mistakes can be made so this must improve.

I do feel we should not give McNeil such a hard time though because although not the best player on the park to make a mistake everyone does it.......Boruc, Gordon, McGregor, etc, etc........every goalie has made mistakes. As much as it is hard to accept defeat on a derby day we should still be holding our heads up high and be proud to be hibees!

jennstrng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-07, 09:03   #15

I reckon JC will sign a very experienced top keeper in the summer.

This will be no reflection on Mcneil. With Zibi leaving hopefully and Simon Brown being freed we need another body but more importantly a serious challenger to the number 1 position.

IMO Andy McNeil has a great future in the game and at ER.

I'd rather have Andy McNeil in goals than both Zibi the Nonchalant Clown and Simple Simon together.

Yes Andy made a mistake on Saturday bey hey it was hardly of Zibi v Gunts or Simon v Huns proportions. Andy will learn from it and that's the most important thing.