Old 28-03-07, 22:06   #1
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut
Scott Brown

How do you think he done tonight.

I thought he was okay, put his usual effort into the game but not so sure about the position he was supposed to be playing.

My main concern is when he seemed to have pulled his hamstring just before he came off. Hope he's alright for Sunday.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-07, 22:16   #2
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough
Re: Scott Brown

How do you think he done tonight.

I thought he was okay, put his usual effort into the game but not so sure about the position he was supposed to be playing.

My main concern is when he seemed to have pulled his hamstring just before he came off. Hope he's alright for Sunday.
I thought he was better than okay the night.IMO he was excellent.

Strange role he was asked to play but nevertheless he put in his usual 100% and caused the italians a few problems (Especially the 1st half).Tonight was his 3rd cap and i get the feeling there'll be many more to come

I think maybe his hamstring was feeling a bit tight,hence the reason he came off.I'm sure J.C will have him wrapped in cotton wool over the next couple of days so ill not push any panic buttons regarding the derby just yet.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-07, 22:29   #3

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

He was good in the first half, went missing in the second half for a good wee while then came back into it and then had too be pulled off due to injury. Still a good 3rd cap in anyones eyes.
Old 28-03-07, 22:29   #4

magicalmixu is on the way to a first team debut

broony had a very good game imo he will now be a starter in the next game and so will whitty coz alexander is mince
magicalmixu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-07, 22:36   #5

I thought Scott done well against top drawer opponents. He will be a regular in the Scotland team from now on IMO. There is no finer attacking scottish midfielder in the SPL at the moment.

He was taken off as a precautionery move IMO as his hamstring was clearly giving him a problem late on. He ran off though, and didn't look too bad. If he had pulled a hamstring he would not have been able to walk properly never mind run. Hopefully be OK for Sunday's game.
Old 28-03-07, 22:36   #6

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Thought he did very well. Up against some class players and without much support. Had a moment of panic when he was holding his hamstring.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-07, 22:47   #7

It thought Scotty did really well in a very poor Scottish team . I just hope he hasn't picked u p an injury and he can turn it on against the Gorgie wee team!!
Old 28-03-07, 22:52   #8

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

How Teale is in the Scotland team I will never know but without bein bias(sp) I think Broony was our best midfielder. With Hartley and Barry "man of the match" Ferguson allways passing it back the way I think it might have been a different game if Fletcher and McFadden were playing.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-07, 22:53   #9

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Oh and another thing barry ferguson man of the match, GTF
Old 28-03-07, 23:06   #10
A Darling Radge

willie groves is on the way to a first team debut

i think that scott maybe got a wee bit of cramp and thats why he came off...they only gave ferguson the man of the match to please the headline writers of the tabloids...look out for,''barrys' barry in bari'' in tomorrows red tops
willie groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-07, 23:32   #11

hibbychubbs is on the way to a first team debut

can't believe wee weegie barry got man of the match
surely gordon was way ahead of him. nice steady display again from brown, has to be a regular from now on

hibbychubbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-07, 23:44   #12

kaiser sauzee is on the way to a first team debut

Thought Scotty was one of three Scots to get pass marks tonight.

Ferguson and Gordon being the others

Ferguson was best Scottish player in my opinion

Scotty will be at Easter Road the morn to assess the hamstring but hopeful of playing on Sunday
Old 29-03-07, 00:02   #13

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

Thought Scotty was one of three Scots to get pass marks tonight.

Ferguson and Gordon being the others

Ferguson was best Scottish player in my opinion

Scotty will be at Easter Road the morn to assess the hamstring but hopeful of playing on Sunday
i will phone you re scotty.. answer it

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.

shandongreen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-07, 00:02   #14

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

broony had a very good game imo he will now be a starter in the next game and so will whitty coz alexander is mince
Been saying this for many a Scotland game, was telling my mother about this but fro some strange reason she yawned in my face lol.

Whittaker for Scotland.
Old 29-03-07, 00:26   #15

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Had a solid game, hopefully a few managers down south will be a bit more interested after that.

I was impressed with gordon, though how miller/teale get a game is beyond me
Old 29-03-07, 02:19   #16
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Scott done well against top drawer opponents. He will be a regular in the Scotland team from now on IMO. There is no finer attacking scottish midfielder in the SPL at the moment.

He was taken off as a precautionery move IMO as his hamstring was clearly giving him a problem late on. He ran off though, and didn't look too bad. If he had pulled a hamstring he would not have been able to walk properly never mind run. Hopefully be OK for Sunday's game.
will he not be in direct compitition with darren fletcher for the position? what about faddy, I think for the moment he will be in the squad but not a garanteed starter not as good as fletch yet, one day yes.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-07, 11:33   #17

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Scotty done quite well last night, should be a regular in the Scotland team from now on. But how McChulloch (sp?) Teale, and Alexander get in there? McChulloch is built like a center half ffs and he plays as a winger!
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-07, 11:57   #18

I thought Scotty done quite well last night, should be a regular in the Scotland team from now on. But how McChulloch (sp?) Teale, and Alexander get in there? McChulloch is built like a center half ffs and he plays as a winger!
Aye your right Scotty was one of the best on the park i thought but i did say to my dad 'i bet you Scotty gets injured' what happens he gets bloody injured....Smith should of taken him off when you could see he was tired.

Old 29-03-07, 13:11   #19

davhfc will become famous soon enough

Aye your right Scotty was one of the best on the park i thought but i did say to my dad 'i bet you Scotty gets injured' what happens he gets bloody injured....Smith should of taken him off when you could see he was tired.
Dont you mean GJP
davhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-07, 22:08   #20

LSHS is on the way to a first team debut

If he has even a strained hammy he won't play on Sunday. It wasn't a bad pull as you say but won't be surprised if he is missing against Hearts.
LSHS is offline   Reply With Quote