Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 26-03-07, 15:05   #1

mick1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Hope we do SOL on Sunday better than Hampden

Hope SOL is sung before kick off or when they parade the cup don't think we could better Hampden but it would be awesome if we got near. I for 1 will be bringing the flag to wave Hope everyone brings a scarf to hold and show The SPL how it's done
mick1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-07, 15:32   #2

secallen is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Hope we do SOL on Sunday better than Hampden

secallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-07, 19:55   #3

Mapleleaf Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Can not be there, will be there in spirit. SOL at Hampden watching the tape still brings tears to my eyes and what an advertisment for all pure soccer fans to abide by, pure passion well done to every man,woman and child of the HIBERNIAN NATION

Mapleleaf Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-07, 20:16   #4

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

Can not be there, will be there in spirit. SOL at Hampden watching the tape still brings tears to my eyes and what an advertisment for all pure soccer fans to abide by, pure passion well done to every man,woman and child of the HIBERNIAN NATION
me two! it was a terrific advert for us hibs fans and showed the world that most clubs outwith the OF dont need to spout biggoted rubbish.

hope we play SOL before kick-off, just to get it right up them! :YAYYY:
Old 26-03-07, 20:48   #5

was actually amazing thinking how people all around the world saw that. If it helped sell "you'll never walk alone" when Liverpool sung it, id be surprised if the proclaimers dont try to capatalise with a re-release somewhere. But I cant see it being sung any better at ER than it was at Hampden, that song alone will be a lasting memory for a lot of people

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-07, 12:25   #6

Hope SOL is sung before kick off or when they parade the cup don't think we could better Hampden but it would be awesome if we got near. I for 1 will be bringing the flag to wave Hope everyone brings a scarf to hold and show The SPL how it's done
I doubt that it will be as good as Hampden but should still be good and just cant wait to get back to easter road for a derby where the atmosphere should be ammense.

Old 27-03-07, 17:20   #7

vCash: 3900

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

but should still be good and just cant wait to get back to easter road

as long as the neds stay off the pitch eh

Old 27-03-07, 20:05   #8

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut

The quality of the sound system and the enclosed nature of the stadium was a huge help at Hampden

My guess is tho that the Hibee choir will now have the words sorted and the patience to sing it right through--not just the two lines that we normally hear

We are fortunate to have a home made song that is by far the best in British football
Old 28-03-07, 10:32   #9

as long as the neds stay off the pitch eh

Yeah lets hope its different this time but i think i will stay firmly in my seat this time but i have seen so many pitch invasions so wouldn't be surprised if it happened again.

Old 28-03-07, 10:48   #10
The whole world has gone radge

Yeah lets hope its different this time but i think i will stay firmly in my seat this time but i have seen so many pitch invasions so wouldn't be surprised if it happened again.

if i see anybody doing it and the same happens again: they walk past me afterwards
trip to hospital me thinks

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote