![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
How Rubbish is Hibs Interactive ???
So far 4 days after Hibs greatest performance in 16 years this so called 'superb service' (as advertised by Saint John
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) has only managed to crib the BBC coverage and put together a rather poor highlights package and welll, errrr, that's about it. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I'm not even sure if it the usual double act commentating as the version I downloaded had the BBC guys not that it's a great loss as while the main Hibs commetator is actually quite good To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. his wee sidekick (Is that the Unionist toon cooncillor To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Dinnae ken) is just bland and irritating. More importantly where is the footage of the parade?, where is the footage of Easter Road? where is the footage of the team bus?. where is the footage of Mr Petrie giving the finger to some of the fans (me included To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) for all the stick we used to give him. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I believe dozens of overseas fans lost their connection during the second half of the final which is quite criminal and were giving the excuse 'somebody's server went doon and we had naebody tae contact. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Within hours of the final result all the websites and Utube were flooded with cracking montages put together by a bunch of kids and students yet the Officcceeeeel service which asks £25 a year has so far managed to set a DVD to record the BBC coverage and that's it. Pathetic. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
Re: How Rubbish is Hibs Interactive ???
i've never used interactive but have heard it isn't the best
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
I would have thought that there would be at least coverage of the celebration in the stadium and some footage of the bus. Perhaps some exclusive interviews of players. I'm surprised to hear there's nothing other than what was on the TV and is all over the internet via Youtube / torrents etc. anyway.
Being held back for release on dvd would be my guess To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
I thought that I covered that point: To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. More importantly where is the footage of the parade?, where is the footage of Easter Road? where is the footage of the team bus?. where is the footage of Mr Petrie giving the finger to some of the fans (me included) for all the stick we used to give him. A guy with a video goes onto the team bus pre and post match and records the scenes a bit like we all do when we go on our holidays. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Maybe he's keeping it for his own collection. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Anti-Old Firm Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
hibs coudnae arrange a piss up in a brewery man!
i'm glad i din't subscribe. i was using 'a mate's' as he gave me his password. i don't even watch it for free anymore.
It's so funny, how we don't talk anymore. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I like HI and think it's excellent value, but then maybe that's because I live outside Scotland.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
H.I. is superb, highlights of every hibs game, quite a few games in full including the cup final and a fantastic talk hibs section with player and manager interviews. and not forgetting the classic hibs stuff
its a great service for fans overseas and at home. |
Still gutted. On Sunday I felt utterly cheated.
To be fair, it wasn't Hibernian Interactive that broke down, it was one of their service providers. |
I don't use it, but if I did I would't be expecting too much from a service that costs a couple of quid a month.
I think Hibs are to be applauded for attempting something as ambitious as HI, which may expand and improve as more people subscribe. The problem is, Hibs could just have easily had two shocking seasons and very few subscribers so they could hardly have pumped millions of pounds into it at the start. It's easy for us to look at Hibs as a big club at the moment, but I can see how it would make more sense to 'think small' when starting up a new project. For similar reasons (and while I'm being all pro-establishment!), I don't have any complaints about the online news at the 'fishul site - it's only a corporate website. We have newspapers - serviced by the Hibs Press Office - whose job it is to supply HIbs news.
Listing Radge
I think for a bunch of enthusiastic volunteers, they do a pretty good job. However, is a club of our stature having this service run by a bunch of enthusiastic volunteers acceptable nowadays ? The club hierarchy seems to be not exactly forward thinking in this regard, it's the 21st century ffs !
imho i think the HI server couldnae cope with demand and crashed thus leavin a lot disappointed To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |