Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 20-03-07, 22:18   #1

Jamesie will become famous soon enough

Sitting here greeting...

Now I don't really cry, and I'd struggle to recall the last time I did. I'm generally a heartless bassa. But watching the game on TV for the first time I now find myself in floods of tears just after David Murphy starts being interviewed.

Its when JC is looking down at the pitch with tears in his eyes that really starts me going and now I can barely see the screen.

Previously the most emotional Hibs footage I'd ever seen was Joe Baker at the 1990 rally when he started kissing the pitch - to be honest this even eclipses that.

Without doubt the most spiritual moment I've ever experienced as a Hibee.
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 22:23   #2

Re: Sitting here greeting...

Now I don't really cry, and I'd struggle to recall the last time I did. I'm generally a heartless bassa. But watching the game on TV for the first time I now find myself in floods of tears just after David Murphy starts being interviewed.

Its when JC is looking down at the pitch with tears in his eyes that really starts me going and now I can barely see the screen.

Previously the most emotional Hibs footage I'd ever seen was Joe Baker at the 1990 rally when he started kissing the pitch - to be honest this even eclipses that.

The bit where Benji and Murph were being interviewed was brilliant. Benji's answer to the "is this the best day of your life question" was something like "the best day for the fan of Hibs, thousands singing you can hear them" Go Benji
Fast becoming a legend. But back to the point, I've admitted to shedding a tear when atching the game again at that point. Youre right about the JC part as well...it said a lt really for the ay the fans felt, how the team elt about the fans and how the manager felt about both. Fukin magic mate fukin magic.

Old 20-03-07, 22:49   #3

brianmc is on the way to a first team debut

The bit where Benji and Murph were being interviewed was brilliant. Benji's answer to the "is this the best day of your life question" was something like "the best day for the fan of Hibs, thousands singing you can hear them" Go Benji :dub14: Fast becoming a legend. But back to the point, I've admitted to shedding a tear when atching the game again at that point. Youre right about the JC part as well...it said a lt really for the ay the fans felt, how the team elt about the fans and how the manager felt about both. Fukin magic mate fukin magic.
Check yer keyboard Dub - don't think all the keys are working!

brianmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 22:58   #4
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

2 Hand Poker Champion! efruitslots Champion!

its his tears shorting out the keys on the keyboard ,leave him alone >MINE<[sunshine]

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 23:09   #5

Galloway Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

The bit got me Sunshine on Leith and watchin J.C i couldnae get the words oot
M.Stewart didny look in party mood
Galloway Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 23:15   #6

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

Before the match I knew if we won I'd be greetin like a bairn, but was just stood, cheering, dancing, watching etc etc.................

...and then the first piano notes of SOL hit, and that was me away!

I agree - and was the same when I watched it again yesterday - it's a spiritual moment.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 23:50   #7

Just finished watching the game and the after-match celebrations again on video. I said to my sister when the team were parading the cup round Hampden, that this was the best moment of my life as a Hibs supporter, and I stand by that. Just sheer joy.
Old 21-03-07, 00:32   #8

nabser will become famous soon enough

I knew if we won i would shed a tear but when sol came on the taps really started to run,it was truly awesome.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 01:14   #9

Tibs has a spectacular aura about

anyone else think if they play a hibs song before the SC semi they should play SOL instead of 500 miles? I know it doesnt get the crowd bouncing like 500 miles does but there's nothing like it for making you proud to be a hibee
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 01:27   #10

FergosMonchacha is on the way to a first team debut

It was a special great moment at the end when the fans sang and certainly the best moment as a Hibee - there wi ma auld boy singing and celebratin.....the fans were amazing.

Sunshine On Leith fir me should be left for special moments like that.

Amazing

Hibernian Forever.
FergosMonchacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 11:44   #11
Get it up ye ya radge

ghfc is on the way to a first team debut

Just finished watching the game and the after-match celebrations again on video. I said to my sister when the team were parading the cup round Hampden, that this was the best moment of my life as a Hibs supporter, and I stand by that. Just sheer joy.
Agreed - Although i wasn't watching the game back with yer sister big fellae!

Old 21-03-07, 14:05   #12

I tink yoll fnd youre rong ther mat

Sometimes I think my fingers fly over the keyboard with a mind of their own and they decide what should be typed not me.
Either that or even at the early hour I posted I may well have been lillian gished.

Old 21-03-07, 14:23   #13

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

I have to admit to shedding a tear just after Benji's first flew in. I think it was at that point I realised we were going to do it. I had anticipated a tense, low-scoring match that would go to the wire so I couldn't believe we had a 2 goal cushion!! Little did I suspect things would actually get even better!:YAYYY:
Old 21-03-07, 14:58   #14

jonesy is on the way to a first team debut

Ever since my son was born 16 months ago ive been an emotional wreck, greeting at his birth. I even had a greet when I got married last Sept.

When we were all singing SOL at the end of the game on Sunday I was so proud to be a Hibby and i felt my eyes filling up so i could hardly see.

Standing there with my mates I never though I would see us win a cup as a grown man as we were all just wee laddies when we won in 91, it was a great moment!

SOL what an anthem and what a great bunch of supporters we are!
Old 21-03-07, 16:10   #15
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

sol did it for me was played at a good pals funeral last year hope he was watching cause the boys did him proud

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 16:28   #16

Egan Number 6 is on the way to a first team debut

Have to admit the tears were flowing myself when sol came on. You can keep all the "never walk alones" in the world with celtic and liverpool , sol is the business. Amazing stuff. Can only imagine how Craig and Charlie felt.
Egan Number 6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 16:50   #17
Zemmama Radge

18-Ally-75 is on the way to a first team debut

Jail Bird Man Champion!

anyone else think if they play a hibs song before the SC semi they should play SOL instead of 500 miles? I know it doesnt get the crowd bouncing like 500 miles does but there's nothing like it for making you proud to be a hibee
They only played it beacause we had won it. 500 miles has become more of a scottish anthem aswell so i don't think that would happen.

The Holy Goalie
18-Ally-75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 16:52   #18

Tibs has a spectacular aura about

Have to admit the tears were flowing myself when sol came on. You can keep all the "never walk alones" in the world with celtic and liverpool , sol is the business. Amazing stuff. Can only imagine how Craig and Charlie felt.
they were guests on the Chris Moyles show on radio 1 yesterday. sounded like they'd had a brilliant time at the final, they'd also brought their guitar and started playing a few songs live in the studio, top guys!
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 17:07   #19

monktonharp is on the way to a first team debut

It was a special great moment at the end when the fans sang and certainly the best moment as a Hibee - there wi ma auld boy singing and celebratin.....the fans were amazing.

Sunshine On Leith fir me should be left for special moments like that.

Amazing

Hibernian Forever.
had a fair auld greet masel,hugging my laddie,and heisnae a bairn.the best ever time as a Hibby !
monktonharp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 18:54   #20

nanamag is on the way to a first team debut

had a fair auld greet masel,hugging my laddie,and heisnae a bairn.the best ever time as a Hibby !

dont care how big you are anyone who did not have a tear in there eye has no heart, i' i'm so so proud to be a hibee and i had the most wonerfull day ever roloe on the semis,

nanamag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-07, 19:03   #21

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I predicted I would cry...

and had a quick greet after the second goal went in and I started to BELIEVE

and about 2.30 am when the Seven Nil dvd finished and I realised I had no more booze