Old 19-03-07, 16:11   #1
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut
Name and shame!

+
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.

See anyone you know?

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 17:15   #2

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Name and shame!

All that was after the police ended the event. I think the police must shoulder a huge amount of the blame for making the event a shambles. From the debacle outside to closing the gates and then finally ending things prematurely.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 17:18   #3

lissihibee is on the way to a first team debut

Good idea to name and shame. Disgrace
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 18:02   #4

All that was after the police ended the event. I think the police must shoulder a huge amount of the blame for making the event a shambles. From the debacle outside to closing the gates and then finally ending things prematurely.
Does sound a bit shambolic.

maybe in future they should hold off and have a proper event a day or so later when folk aren't so "tired and emotional" - maybe by ticket entry to let the ST holders get priority and to weed out the numpties.
Old 19-03-07, 18:38   #5

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

All they had to do was tell people to take there seat before the team came out. Also if they allowed people in via turnstiles they would know how many were in the ground. They managed to close the bottom tier of the west stand when it became full it would easy to do with the other stands. Also I don't believe for one minute that over 17,000 people would be at ER for the presentation on a sunday night.

What it looked like to me was that police might not have been happy about the event at all and so any excuse and they would close it down. A few and it was more like dozens rather than hundreds gave them the excuse they needed. Actually it was only the match commander who made the decision.

BTW what is the point of stewards stading in front of the stands, if people mainly kids can clamber over a barrier and run past them? They are about as much use traffic cones but possibly cheaper.

Name and shame the match commander who showed a great stupidity, but it gave them the perfect reason to stop us doing an event like this if we win the scottish cup. I'm sorry if this offends people but if we do win the scottish cup I would want to run on the park and kiss any of the players involved in bringing that bit of silverware home.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 18:46   #6

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

Am i not correct in thinking that the stewarts arent allowed to stop people running onto the pitches??? I've been told in the past that the only people who are allowed to stop you from jumping onto the pitch is the police, i say that because two of my silly mates got a little to drunk at the European Rugby Cup final in Murrayfield a few years ago and streaked onto the pitched. When they were locked up in the cell they asked why the two stewarts who seen them hurdling towards the foot of the pitch did nothing to stop them and the police officer told them that Uk legislation (Health and Safety im guessing) prevent them from doing so i thought it was the biggest load of rubbish id ever heard but it would perhaps help to explain the situation.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 18:50   #7

Hibees_4_life!! is on the way to a first team debut

All they had to do was tell people to take there seat before the team came out. Also if they allowed people in via turnstiles they would know how many were in the ground. They managed to close the bottom tier of the west stand when it became full it would easy to do with the other stands. Also I don't believe for one minute that over 17,000 people would be at ER for the presentation on a sunday night.

What it looked like to me was that police might not have been happy about the event at all and so any excuse and they would close it down. A few and it was more like dozens rather than hundreds gave them the excuse they needed. Actually it was only the match commander who made the decision.

BTW what is the point of stewards stading in front of the stands, if people mainly kids can clamber over a barrier and run past them? They are about as much use traffic cones but possibly cheaper.

Name and shame the match commander who showed a great stupidity, but it gave them the perfect reason to stop us doing an event like this if we win the scottish cup. I'm sorry if this offends people but if we do win the scottish cup I would want to run on the park and kiss any of the players involved in bringing that bit of silverware home.
a was in the west lower and i came in a turnstile and everyone was told to take thier seat or the team wasnt coming out
Watchin 2 terrorists burn alive.......PRICLESS!!
Hibees_4_life!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 23:13   #8

+
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.

See anyone you know?
Mandy

Old 19-03-07, 23:42   #9

this might get me pelters but i think folk are getting a bit uptight about all this.

to be fair, i didn't go to the stadium - having been told it was already full and locked - but it sounds to me like the police spat the feckin dummy at some kids going on the park.

fecks sake this is football - they werent rioting or anything. i can't believe some of the internet comments i'm reading. it's like the daily mail. hang em and flog em why don't we.

in fact, i should probably turn myself in as well, as i think i have to confess to swearing a bit when killie scored. the shame of it.
Old 19-03-07, 23:44   #10

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Am i not correct in thinking that the stewarts arent allowed to stop people running onto the pitches??? I've been told in the past that the only people who are allowed to stop you from jumping onto the pitch is the police, i say that because two of my silly mates got a little to drunk at the European Rugby Cup final in Murrayfield a few years ago and streaked onto the pitched. When they were locked up in the cell they asked why the two stewarts who seen them hurdling towards the foot of the pitch did nothing to stop them and the police officer told them that Uk legislation (Health and Safety im guessing) prevent them from doing so i thought it was the biggest load of rubbish id ever heard but it would perhaps help to explain the situation.
Don't think so, just seen a few stewards kickin the shit out of a spurs fan on the tv. Maybe we should try and get them up.
Old 20-03-07, 00:29   #11
Joe

Joe is on the way to a first team debut

It was a disgrace, those morons ruined what should have been a glorious moment, I hope they have a serious look at themselves!
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 01:30   #12

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

I think the real point is that people done it is because they were probably absolutly pie eyed but that is still no excuse. The younger ones probably just followed there terrible example. I hope the people that spoiled what should have been a excellent longer party at Easter Road feel very guilty, shame on all of the people that ran on the pitch.
Old 20-03-07, 01:35   #13
evy

evy is on the way to a first team debut

whenever i've been at murrayfield (i go alot due to also loving rugby) and people have 2 get onto the pitch the stewards have at least tried to stop them, 75% of the time actually getting them. i gave one of the stewards at the north stand dogs abuse because a guy just laughed in his face as he jumoed over the wall

evy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 04:25   #14
Football Daft ya Radge

Continental bam is on the way to a first team debut

[
f"ecks sake this is football - they werent rioting or anything. i can't believe some of the internet comments i'm reading. it's like the daily mail. hang em and flog em why don't we."

I agree lighten up we've just won the cup ffs!
Old 20-03-07, 04:48   #15

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

[
f"ecks sake this is football - they werent rioting or anything. i can't believe some of the internet comments i'm reading. it's like the daily mail. hang em and flog em why don't we."

I agree lighten up we've just won the cup ffs!
This should have been a huge party that went on for a good few hours but because of these people it was ruined. People have a right to feel pissed off.
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 09:23   #16

this might get me pelters but i think folk are getting a bit uptight about all this.

to be fair, i didn't go to the stadium - having been told it was already full and locked - but it sounds to me like the police spat the feckin dummy at some kids going on the park.

fecks sake this is football - they werent rioting or anything. i can't believe some of the internet comments i'm reading. it's like the daily mail. hang em and flog em why don't we.

in fact, i should probably turn myself in as well, as i think i have to confess to swearing a bit when killie scored. the shame of it.
The pitch in vasions it Partick then Easter Road when we won the 1st Division were pretty good humoured affairs. Difference maybe this time was folk had been drinking for quite a while. Drunk people are a bit unpredictable so that may have made the police nervous - especially of some of them had been beating up the stewards (as reported above)!!
Old 20-03-07, 09:56   #17

Bill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura aboutBill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura about

I'll admit i went on but it was after the team were up the tunnel
and i hadn't got to see the cup. Asked the polisman with the scrambled egg
on his hat why he stopped them coming down to us (south end of the west stand)
and the reply i got was "It's too late to do anything about it now" When i pointed out that it was him that stopped us seeing it i was told to "beat it" or i was getting nicked. There was bairns, and adults, in tears. In sobriety i still don't see the reasons that the **** stopped the team coming down that end of the pitch. In May i'll just stay in the street to see the Scottish :YAYYY:

Old 20-03-07, 12:15   #18

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

It was a disgrace, those morons ruined what should have been a glorious moment, I hope they have a serious look at themselves!
same! Everyone who ran off the pitch i wanted to havea serious go at them

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 12:29   #19

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

whenever i've been at murrayfield (i go alot due to also loving rugby) and people have 2 get onto the pitch the stewards have at least tried to stop them, 75% of the time actually getting them. i gave one of the stewards at the north stand dogs abuse because a guy just laughed in his face as he jumoed over the wall
Unless things have changed since the 2005 Final then but i know on this particular day nobody made any attempt to stop my two (heavily drunken, fully naked) mates when they jumped into the pitch, i did feel pretty ashamed of them at the time because there were about 10 of us there and we all got tarred with the same brush.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 14:43   #20

secallen is on the way to a first team debut

Excited crowds of (mostly) drunken people climbing up stairs largely unstewarded? There could easily have been a fatality and who would have got the blame for that? You have to understand where the polis were coming from. You also have to understand how difficult it must have been for the fans to control themselves. Combined, that rendered the ER event unfeasible from the start really. I'm just glad to have been there, however short it turned out to be in the end.
secallen is offline   Reply With Quote