Old 19-03-07, 15:26   #1

Hibee in Wales is on the way to a first team debut
An Edinburgh Disgrace!

Before continuing let me make it totally clear that I was exstatic as any other Hibs supporter at Hampden yesterday. But I have to say how annoyed and frustrated at how some fellow Hibbees choose to celebrate this tremendous occassion.

Walking back to my bus I became increasingly aware of several, and I don't just mean one or two, Hibs supporters who'd decided to help themselves to what looked like the entire stock of alcohol from Asda. Laughing and joking that Asda were giving it away for free as Hibs had one! If that was the case boys I'm sure they would have removed the secruity tags first for your convienience! This was infact not funny or clever but actually just showing the other half of scotland who we constantly ridicule that we are just as bad as them! I know there will be replies saying that this was a minority but we're all supporters of the same club thus, we will all be tarred with the same brush and that being that of a thief is one I personally am not happy to take.

"Oh well, it's just peaple getting a wee bit over excited" I thought to myself. Imagine my sheer annoyance as I'm stood at the foot of life walk outside the Spey with my 81 year old Grandfather as the open top bus gets closer and the crowd swells at the fit 'o' the walk, to see the bus drive past as if the driver was in a hurry to get home. But no wonder, probably 50 hibees risking their lives and others running along the side of the bus trying to get on! I accept that we were happy but this is moronic behaviour.

Yesterday meant so much to me. I Spent close to the price of a season ticket to make sure that I could attend the final wit my girlfriend. I wanted to remember the day with the fondness and maybe naivity of 1991 but it was spoiled and today I am left disappointed.

My Grandfather was told last week that having just fought off throat cancer he now has a new tumour on his lung and there's not a lot they can do for him. I wanted last night to be one of my lasting memories but instead I'm left feeling nothing less than pi***d off.

You can blame the stewards, the police or the club all you like for what happenend at Easter Road. I wouldn't know, I choose not to go as I feared what has been reported may be a possibilty.

I must apologise for the negativity in this post and I don't want to forget to say thank you and well done to everyone at the club for this mavellous achievement. I hope we don't wait too long to see it again, May would be nice!

Finally if any neds, morons and any other To***rs who spoiled last nights celebrations are reading this, do me a favour and book yourself a wee holiday last weekend in May.
Hibee in Wales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 15:43   #2
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut
Re: An Edinburgh Disgrace!

Och im fed up o readin moanin ****s messages.

We won the cup stop greetin and enjoy it ffs.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 15:47   #3

I'd say the guy has a pretty valid point Eck , there is enough OF slating on here
Old 19-03-07, 15:52   #4

Ho

Well out of order

Yesterday was great day for the club, players and fans alike but it was'nt without its faults/problems and if guys want to vent their frustrations then they are quite entitled to do it.

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 15:55   #5
Bad Moon Radge-ing

How is it out of order?

Is this a court of law or somethin where people have to judge everyone by other peoples actions?

FFS can we no all have a group hug or somethin?

Dunno why people come on the internet talkin about stuff like that, if stealing crates of beer from Asda is the agenda, let the polis deal with it.

Fair enough the points were valid , but why cant we just enjoy success for a change?

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
Old 19-03-07, 16:00   #6

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

Eck we are enjoying it mate, and there has been a lot of complaining of things that went wrong yesterday,but the points are pretty valid and he's right to state his annoyance of the events.

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:00   #7

How is it out of order?

Is this a court of law or somethin where people have to judge everyone by other peoples actions?

FFS can we no all have a group hug or somethin?

Dunno why people come on the internet talkin about stuff like that, if stealing crates of beer from Asda is the agenda, let the polis deal with it.

Fair enough the points were valid , but why cant we just enjoy success for a change?

We can all enjoy the success of yesterday, and still relate to some "nasty moments" but no need to refer to the guy as a "moanin' c@*nt"

Old 19-03-07, 16:09   #8
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Aye your right sorry i didnt mean him personally, but just moanin ****s in general

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
Old 19-03-07, 16:13   #9

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

the sit doon police were in force in aw

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:15   #10

Aye your right sorry i didnt mean him personally, but just moanin ****s in general
That'll be me then
cos I've got a few choice words for fuck-wits that contributed to last nights debacle at Easter Road by running onto the park and giving the bizzies the slightest of excuses to call a halt to whole proceedings, thus spoiling what was meant to be a great occasion for my 2 laddies(6 & 10 years old), as well as 1000's of other Hibbies, to see their team parade the cup.

But I'll no bother cos ma heids burstin' as it is

Old 19-03-07, 16:22   #11

JoeBakerwasGod is on the way to a first team debut

Eck - you’ll only be judged by their actions if you align yourself with them.

I wholeheartedly agree with the first poster. I travelled up from Kent to see my beloved Hibs win some silverware again. I saw the ‘72/3/4 League & Drybrough Cup wins, but missed the 91/2 League Cup win. I was saddened to see an admittedly small element of our fans behaving like a bunch of neds. They deserve nothing but condemnation, and if that makes me a moanin c..t so be it.

I know every club has its share of idiots, but sticking your head in the sand & ignoring it isn’t the answer. Maybe it was the air in Glasgow to blame, although reading some of the threads it sounds like it was still having it’s effect back at ER later on.

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
JoeBakerwasGod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:22   #12

How can you enjoy the teams sucess when you get locked out the fecking ground
Wee laddies wanting to see their heroes only to be told they're no getting in leaving thousands of empty seats.

Why were there so few police and stewards there
Do they have to be paid more on a sunday so they cut back on the number or was it just shite planning. It was a very fineee dayyyy indeed but the polis and the fuckwits running on the pitch made their best attempts to ruin it.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:24   #13

BigD is on the way to a first team debut

That'll be me then
cos I've got a few choice words for fuck-wits that contributed to last nights debacle at Easter Road by running onto the park and giving the bizzies the slightest of excuses to call a halt to whole proceedings, thus spoiling what was meant to be a great occasion for my 2 laddies(6 & 10 years old), as well as 1000's of other Hibbies, to see their team parade the cup.

But I'll no bother cos ma heids burstin' as it is
Join the club ended up at some random location up restalrig at 3 in the mornin watching the highlights! some erses actually broke into the ground last night and were in the changing room areas according to my polis mole... part of the reason the daft match commander had an itchy trigger finger - the second pitch invasion tipped the scales
Old 19-03-07, 16:29   #14

How can you enjoy the teams sucess when you get locked out the fecking ground
Wee laddies wanting to see their heroes only to be told they're no getting in leaving thousands of empty seats.

Why were there so few police and stewards there
Do they have to be paid more on a sunday so they cut back on the number or was it just shite planning. It was a very fineee dayyyy indeed but the polis and the fuckwits running on the pitch made their best attempts to ruin it.

I got call from a mate, whilst I was already in the ground, to say he had been stopped from getting to the stadium at the corner of Albion Road and Easter Road by the polis who informed him that the stadium was full. At the time the whole of the South, parts of the West Upper and the North Upper and a bit of the East were empty. Bad organisation by the Club, stewards and Polis, as well as the choobs that invaded the pitch, spoiled a great night.

Oh, and you could see the steam comin' oot Big Stotty's ears when the rank rotten sound system they have at ER failed on him when he was introducing the players onto the park.

Old 19-03-07, 16:31   #15

BigD is on the way to a first team debut

I got call from a mate, whilst I was already in the ground, to say he had been stopped from getting to the stadium at the corner of Albion Road and Easter Road by the polis who informed him that the stadium was full. At the time the whole of the South, parts of the West Upper and the North Upper and a bit of the East were empty. Bad organisation by the Club, stewards and Polis, as well as the choobs that invaded the pitch, spoiled a great night.

Oh, and you could see the steam comin' oot Big Stotty's ears when the rank rotten sound system they have at ER failed on him when he was introducing the players onto the park.
it was the club that decided to close the doors
Old 19-03-07, 16:40   #16

it was the club that decided to close the doors
I've got a feeling the club would tell you, if you asked them that is, that they were directed to do so by the Match Commander(polis), "in the interests of health and safety" of course.

Old 19-03-07, 17:54   #17

I turned up outside the ground at Hawkhill Avenue last night at around 8.30 with my wee ne
, my dad, and my sister, only to be met with a barrier and some stern looking cops saying nobody else was getting through. I saw some bairns greetin their eyes oot because you could hear what was going on inside the stadium. All they wanted was to see the Hibees parade the cup inside their own stadium, was it to much to ask ?

We were fortunate enough to get to the bottom end of Easter Road just in time to see the open-topped bus coming up, so at least we saw the players with the cup. I would have loved to have seen them bringing it onto the pitch though. Although having heard about all the problems with the attention-seeking neds running onto the pitch, maybe its as well we didn't get in.

I hope lessons have been learned, because going by what happened during the stadium party, and worse the crush at the junction of Albion Road and Easter Road, it could have turned out to be a very regrettable night instead of it being the end of one of the greatest days in our history.
Old 19-03-07, 19:31   #18

Hibee in Wales is on the way to a first team debut

Sounds like I wasn't the only person who felt the way I did last night............what can we do to make sure it doesn't happen again and what do you think the club should do? And why was the event so badly policed when the first indications were that they (the police) were in control having coned off ER from 9am on Sunday morning in anticipation. did no one at L&B police HQ have any "ITELLIGENCE" from 1991 that maybe the streets and the stadium might just get busy?????
Hibee in Wales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 19:55   #19

crabit is on the way to a first team debut

Next cup we win (and may it be soon), I don't think they should open up the stadium at all - it would be a much better event if we all headed to Princes Street to cheer on the team bus along there.

I would then like to see the police try and usher the bus along at a rate of knots the way they did last night - and I would also like to see them do their allotted duty and keep order on our streets - neds and all (neds are a social problem - not a Hibs one, and the police have plenty say in how law and order should be maintained and they are funded to do so by taxpayers).
crabit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 19:57   #20

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Id prefer it if the parade was the next day to be honest. Liverpool had one a while back and it gave the police time to organise themselves within the city- might solve a few of the problems from yesterday?
Old 19-03-07, 20:11   #21

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Id prefer it if the parade was the next day to be honest. Liverpool had one a while back and it gave the police time to organise themselves within the city- might solve a few of the problems from yesterday?
People are alot more excited straight after tho

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote