Old 19-03-07, 12:01   #1
Good Girl Gone Radge

Looby-Lou will become famous soon enough
Anyone's bet come up??

I had Big Jonesy as first goalscorer!!

I missed the goal though
Looby-Lou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:03   #2
Knockout Radge

CAPY888 will become famous soon enough
Re: Anyone's bet come up??

I had good old Jones as well

20-1 from Ladbrokes netted me a nice 100quid. Doesnt get any better.
CAPY888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:03   #3
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

I missed the goal though

A good mate of wee 162's had a £1.00 on 5-1 at a 100/1.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:06   #4

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

I missed the goal though
Ha, you weren't alone....the 2 boys next to me announced that they were Hank Marvin and they disappeared off on a pie hunt.........2 mins. later Jonesy powers in the first !!

When the boys came back, they got total pelters from everyone around them.

The moral of this story is :- When at a Cup Final, stay in your feckin' seat.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:45   #5
Good Girl Gone Radge

Ha, you weren't alone....the 2 boys next to me announced that they were Hank Marvin and they disappeared off on a pie hunt.........2 mins. later Jonesy powers in the first !!

When the boys came back, they got total pelters from everyone around them.

The moral of this story is :- When at a Cup Final, stay in your feckin' seat.

Too much voddie in lucozade bottles - my poor bladder couldn't handle it!!
Old 19-03-07, 16:27   #6

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Too much voddie in lucozade bottles - my poor bladder couldn't handle it!!
Lightweight
Old 19-03-07, 16:29   #7

5 quid on 4-1 at 50/1, but bloody 4-1 coudnt be good enough for Fletch

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:40   #8

I missed the goal though
Same. Fiver on 20/1

Aw ma heed is pickled man

Old 19-03-07, 16:49   #9
Good Girl Gone Radge

Heehee! Aye probably!

Old 19-03-07, 17:26   #10
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

10 on jonesy had 4 quid on 4-1 too but its worth it in the end

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 17:30   #11

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

I had 3-1 Hibs Jones first goal at 200/1 on bet365 £10 on it.

I nearly soiled myself when the pulled one back.

I didn't know whether to be happy or sad.:YAYYY:
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 17:47   #12
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

€5 on Jones at 20/1

and €10 on Hibs at 4/1 -1 goal

EASY MONEY

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 18:40   #13

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

guy on our bus had £2 on at 100/1 and a fiver on jones for the first goal
hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 18:43   #14
The lewis Stevenson Radge

01Deeks is on the way to a first team debut

my dad put hibs to win 5-1 and jones to score first he got back £140

El Nino
01Deeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 18:47   #15

Bet he's spewin it was only a quid

Old 19-03-07, 18:52   #16

Bet he's spewin it was only a quid

Christ no!

He had a pound on each of 4-0, 4-1, 4-2, 5-0, 5-1, and 5-2. He also had a tenner on Hibs to be leading at ht & ft at about 3/1, and a couple of quid on Jones for the first goalscorere at 20/1. He then proceeded to tell me that he wasn't confident which I suggested was not the case considering his bets!
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 19-03-07, 19:18   #17

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Our 'Rob Jones soccer syndicate' neglected to put on the £50 we had set aside for the big man being first scorer.

Never mind, yesterdays result was worth more than a grand.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 00:19   #18

persevered is on the way to a first team debut

Seems like me and almost everyone on this thread had Jones £5 at 20-1.
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 08:35   #19

hibee seagull is on the way to a first team debut

£10 to win the cup placed at the beginning of the season at 14-1, £140 towards next years season ticket.
hibee seagull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 09:22   #20

Bill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura aboutBill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura about

I got £72 back for my half-time full-time bet

Also get £100 back for a cheeky wee tenner i stuck on the boys before we
played the yams at 9/1

Old 20-03-07, 13:26   #21

Danderhall Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

I missed the goal though
Yip - Big Rob at 20/1 back that every week and "you'll win more than you lose".

Also had correct score 4-1 - strange feeling when the fifth went in - a sort of delightfully pissed off feeling.
Danderhall Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 15:01   #22

G MANSON79 is on the way to a first team debut</