Old 19-03-07, 11:01   #1

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut
Pile-Up at Harthill Yesterday.

My heart went out to the Hibbies involved in that smash yesterday - hope no-one was injured and that they didn't miss the game.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 11:10   #2

Re: Pile-Up at Harthill Yesterday.

Gunner bus was nearly in that,tamsons 1 and tamsons 2 avoided it by going throu services

5-6 cars smashed to feck

Old 19-03-07, 11:12   #3

Gunner bus was nearly in that,tamsons 1 and tamsons 2 avoided it by going throu services

5-6 cars smashed to feck
I only saw four cars and what it looked like to me is that someone had been towing a car down the motorway and the rope came loose and everyone went into the back of each other.

Old 19-03-07, 11:17   #4

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

Aye, we were on Tamsons No. 1 and I have to say, our driver was a feckin' star, he knew what an accelerator was for and kept us moving at all times.

BTW, Lix said that the driver of Tamsons No.2 actually drove the team bus in 1972 !!!

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 11:26   #5

Aye, we were on Tamsons No. 1 and I have to say, our driver was a feckin' star, he knew what an accelerator was for and kept us moving at all times.

BTW, Lix said that the driver of Tamsons No.2 actually drove the team bus in 1972 !!!

Correct
and was also in Leige with the team, Lix called me

and before I could tell the driver what to do he was up the slip road and throu

Old 19-03-07, 13:33   #6
PEG SELLING RADGE

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

My car was badly smashed up in that pile up and it took ages for them to send us an ambulance and cops cos of the traffic. a few cars in front broke so suddenly. managed to barely hit the motor in front but the clown behind me didn't slow down.

Missed the final cos of it but my three passengers and i were lucky to be alive. The dangerous prick who caused it all just drove off. Hope get gets nabbed and done.

Whiplash and some horrific chest bruising, it's claim time once again

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:36   #7

5-6 cars smashed to feck
Yep, it happened right in front of us.

The last car of the 6 in the smash was the car in front of us and our driver, Stef, done an excellent job of missing them and managing to swerve round them onto the hard shoulder. Not sure, but I thought it was a couple of cars were trying to change lane, they were behind a slower moving car, and the cars in the outside lane were moving too fast. Someone hit the anchors and next thing 6 o' them all concertina'd into each other. Could'nt tell if anyone was seriously hurt, hope to god not.

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:38   #8

My car was badly smashed up in that pile up and it took ages for them to send us an ambulance and cops cos of the traffic. a few cars in front broke so suddenly. managed to barely hit the motor in front but the clown behind me didn't slow down.

Missed the final cos of it buy my three passengers and i were lucky to be alive. The dangerous prick who caused it all just drove off. Hope get gets nabbed and done.

Fecks sake!!!

Glad you are okay Ian.
Old 19-03-07, 13:40   #9
PEG SELLING RADGE

Fecks sake!!!

Glad you are okay Ian.
Thankyou!

Hibs won the cup AND we survived a potentially awful crash, quite a good day really

The blizzard started the second we got out to help the guy behind us out of his car, truly an 'oh buggar' moment.

Old 19-03-07, 13:42   #10

Aaron is on the way to a first team debut

Shit. Glad everyone is ok.
Aaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:57   #11

hibee seagull is on the way to a first team debut

Glad you are all ok. My daughters were shouting at me to stop an offer a lift to get people to the final. Having seen the result of someone putting the brakes on there was no way I was going to stop! Sorry you missed the game.
hibee seagull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 14:17   #12

Sorry to hear that Ian, I hope you are ok?

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 14:20   #13
PEG SELLING RADGE

Sorry to hear that Ian, I hope you are ok?
Bruising to chest and bad whiplash but otherwise no bad, cheers Mark. the guy who hit the back of me went to hospital with shock. No one seriously injured that's the main thing

Old 19-03-07, 14:22   #14

Bruising to chest and bad whiplash but otherwise no bad, cheers Mark. the guy who hit the back of me went to hospital with shock. No one seriously injured that's the main thing
sorry to hear you were in this Big Yin, thankfully not too serious.

Speedy recovery mate

Old 19-03-07, 14:25   #15
PEG SELLING RADGE

Speedy recovery mate
I'll be fine once i've watched the goals a few more times

cheers gunner

Old 19-03-07, 16:33   #16
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

Speedy recovery mate

No pun intended colin.

Glad to here no one was more seriously injured.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:43   #17

No pun intended colin.

Glad to here no one was more seriously injured.

never noticed that

off topic:

G, what colour was your bus(the first one)

Old 20-03-07, 00:04   #18

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Missed the final cos of it but my three passengers and i were lucky to be alive. The dangerous prick who caused it all just drove off. Hope get gets nabbed and done.

Sorry to hear this mate, imagine driving away from an accident when there is kids involved, hope they catch him and throw the book at him. The guy behind must have been going at some speed and have done that to your motor. Obviously never got told about stopping distances when he done his test either. Still at least the kids are ok. Just have to wait till May then
Old 20-03-07, 00:13   #19
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

Horrible to see this yesterday and so glad to hear you're ok, Ian, and there were no serious injuries

Lix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-07, 00:31   #20