Old 19-03-07, 10:09   #1

hibee seagull is on the way to a first team debut
Signage to Hampden

Anybody notice the lack of signage to Hampden. Missed two turnings and ended up the other side of Ground with the Kili fans. (Actually got back quicker mind you) My point is that loads of people appeared to have missed the turning off as there was bugger all signs. At one stage there was three Hibs cars going around a round-a-bout, all left at different exits

Come to Murrayfield and there is signs all over Edinburgh.
hibee seagull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 11:27   #2

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Signage to Hampden

Between the signage, the polis & the security arseholes, Hamdump is one of the most unwelcome places I have ever visited.
We were in a "hospitality" suite. Unfortunately there must have been a typo. The prefix "in" was obviously missing.
Throw in the evening ER fiasco by L&B police and you realise that, amazingly, there's lots of people out there who took some joy in sh!tting on our parade.
Old 19-03-07, 11:30   #3

Hazard Re: Signage to Hampden

Between the signage, the polis & the security arseholes, Hamdump is one of the most unwelcome places I have ever visited.
We were in a "hospitality" suite. Unfortunately there must have been a typo. The prefix "in" was obviously missing.
Throw in the evening ER fiasco by L&B police and you realise that, amazingly, there's lots of people out there who took some joy in sh!tting on our parade.
Me and a few others had quite a bit of trouble with glasgow neds who where chucking glass beer bottles and chanting fenian bastards this is when i turned round and started to give chase and the police well what can i say they are arseholes we kids getting crushed at the top of the North Stand it was a shambles!

Old 19-03-07, 12:17   #4

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Me and a few others had quite a bit of trouble with glasgow neds who where chucking glass beer bottles and chanting fenian bastards this is when i turned round and started to give chase and the police well what can i say they are arseholes we kids getting crushed at the top of the North Stand it was a shambles!
Sounds like you had a bad day!!

However I, like many others, spent a fantastic time, 10mins from the ground and by jolly the "Neds" didn't bother us.
I then went to the game, Jeezo!! No hassle from the Police.
The Bus I was on though, encountered a bunch of absolute Dicks, walking along the middle of Princes street and holding up a bus full of REAL fans, stopping us getting to the shrine at ER.

If you were one of them Mandy, please let me know, I'll PM you my address.

Casuals, what a bunch of numpties, I can only say this , due to only having heard your words.

Sean.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
46 days 15 hours 4 minutes
Hibsean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:58   #5

Be easier when they've finished throttling the city with the inner ring motorway. Doesn't help that they don't have the floodlights to guide you anymore. I've always found it a bit of a sprawling bit of town.
Old 19-03-07, 12:59   #6

Sounds like you had a bad day!!

However I, like many others, spent a fantastic time, 10mins from the ground and by jolly the "Neds" didn't bother us.
I then went to the game, Jeezo!! No hassle from the Police.
The Bus I was on though, encountered a bunch of absolute Dicks, walking along the middle of Princes street and holding up a bus full of REAL fans, stopping us getting to the shrine at ER.

If you were one of them Mandy, please let me know, I'll PM you my address.

Casuals, what a bunch of numpties, I can only say this , due to only having heard your words.

Sean.

Getintaeum Sean!!!!

Old 19-03-07, 16:23   #7

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

I ended up walking along the back of the North stand (my ticket was in I, i.e. corner of South and East) and got to the North-East corner. There is a HUGE walkway, barriered, intended to let fans move from the North side of the ground to the South. And there was one fat wee steward padlocking the gate shut because "no-one had told him it should be open". Since Hibs fans occupied North, East and South this was not a segregation issue but rather incompetence. That said the organisation in the ground and at Glasgow Central was very good, however woul you believe that there are no signs or maps to help folk get from Buchanan Bus Station to Central Railway Station? Just as well I printed off a map the night before or I'd have been lost.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:27   #8

Has the food improved.

My stomach still churns when I recall the macaroni pie I had at the Semi against Aberdeen some years back.
Old 19-03-07, 16:41   #9

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

I never purchase food from football grounds. Chocolat bar and carton of orange juice at half-time, box of chip afterwards. 2 Cheeseburgers and large fries out of McDs on Princes Street......
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:47   #10

Has the food improved.

My stomach still churns when I recall the macaroni pie I had at the Semi against Aberdeen some years back.
The cremated toothbusting steak pie was so shit i threw it away , anyone here who knows me will tell that this doesn't happen very often
Old 19-03-07, 16:50   #11

The cremated toothbusting steak pie was so shit i threw it away , anyone here who knows me will tell that this doesn't happen very often
Dinnae worry mate, it did'nt go to waste, Blue Toon Hibby caught it before it hit the deck

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:59   #12

I never purchase food from football grounds. Chocolat bar and carton of orange juice at half-time, box of chip afterwards. 2 Cheeseburgers and large fries out of McDs on Princes Street......
Good tactics.

The worst ever was Ibrox for Celtic-Hibs semi many years back. The food smelt so bad I couldn't bring myself to stand in the queue (didn't really want to hand them any money, anyway).

Bear Burger? We'll they must have picked it up in the woods, if you get my meaning.