Old 19-03-07, 01:24   #1

john_Harvey564 is on the way to a first team debut
Rob jones match strip

Got my hands on rob jones strip today actually cheesing , but anyway !
Anyone know how many and how much the strips with th " hibs versus kilmarnock cis insurance cup final 07 " writing were made ??
What should i do with it , a guy offered me £300 for it , but had the courage to say no , being 16 was a real temptation to sell it !
thanks lads
Old 19-03-07, 01:28   #2

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough
Re: Rob jones match strip

Keep it for yourself. When you pass on leave it to your children.

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:31   #3

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

John keep it for yirself, when yir ma washes it i'll send my laddies round to swipe it.

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:33   #4

Quagmire is on the way to a first team debut

Anyone know how many and how much the strips with th " hibs versus kilmarnock cis insurance cup final 07 " writing were made ??
What should i do with it , a guy offered me £300 for it , but had the courage to say no , being 16 was a real temptation to sell it !
thanks lads
don't fecking let it go, that's a real bit of history you've got!!!!!
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:33   #5

wash it u mad :| lol , keep it the way i got it , the big mans wearing a 46/48 :| actually massive :|
Old 19-03-07, 01:37   #6

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

well done kid

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 02:09   #7

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

On the way back down the M68 the song that kept me going was "always believe in rob jones" the man is a legend. keep it mate, bit of history there.
Old 19-03-07, 02:21   #8

So what do you think it would be worth on ebay or just in general ,also get it signed by him , or the whole team????
Old 19-03-07, 02:34   #9

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

It will be worth far more many years down the line. Think of it this way - imagine what Keith Wright's shirt would have been worth the week after we last won the League Cup. Then think about a month later. Then think about a year later. Then think about a decade later. It will increase in value as a historical piece of memorabilia.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 02:40   #10

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

It will be worth far more many years down the line. Think of it this way - imagine what Keith Wright's shirt would have been worth the week after we last won the League Cup. Then think about a month later. Then think about a year later. Then think about a decade later. It will increase in value as a historical piece of memorabilia.
I'd give you at least £500 for keith's shirt and im a skint student, dinnae give the shirt up. keep hold of it. it's a piece of our history now, be proud that you have it!
Old 19-03-07, 02:41   #11

Yeah i know , but what if we win the cis cup next year !
then its not much of a memrobillia!
Old 19-03-07, 02:43   #12

Yeah i know , but what if we win the cis cup next year !
then its not much of a memrobillia!
But it will be in 20 years time!! When he haven't won it for 18 years in a row.........
Old 19-03-07, 02:56   #13

lol that sounds about right for hibs like , i know its the the real mccoy but how you prove to people it is ??
Thanks for all the responses ;)
Old 19-03-07, 02:57   #14

lol that sounds about right for hibs like , i know its the the real mccoy but how you prove to people it is ??
DNA!!
Old 19-03-07, 03:02   #15

lol thats the direct approach , where are hibs training lately ???
Get it signed by Jones himself or the team ?
Old 19-03-07, 03:03   #16

Malky86 is on the way to a first team debut

thanks lads
You are lucky just remember this was a moment in history u keep it and remember the day the hibees won the cup. Only one more to go hopefully
Old 19-03-07, 03:09   #17

Malky ive still got a massive grin on my face , seen a video when he lifts the cup with it on
Old 19-03-07, 03:54   #18
denots radge

Ozziew is on the way to a first team debut

seen you wearin it in esso garage after game you hold on to that shirt son wether hibs win the next 10 cups on the stoat or not it will be worth a lot to you in sentimental value....... 300-500 quid seems a lot but trust me in a few years you will realise how easy that ammount of money is to come by and you would be gutted to have sold it for that

Theres only 1 Albert Kidd

:YAYYY:
:YAYYY:
Ozziew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 04:35   #19

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

thanks lads
Keep it my friend, if you dont you will regret it. Hi-bees hi-bees hi-bees
Old 19-03-07, 11:36   #20

give it to me for safe keeping
Old 19-03-07, 11:49   #21

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

If you dont keep it, and sell it on e-bay or whatever. Thats totally your choice.

But if you do sell it. I'll personally find oot where you stay and punch you for being an arse and selling it.

KEEP IT It's now a family heirloom.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:49   #22

top_geezer is on the way to a first team debut

Keep it, get it framed and put it on your wall son.

You'll smile every day when you wake up and look at it.
top_geezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 17:02   #23

GordonTurnbull is on the way to a first team debut

You know it is genuine John and that is what matters. I have a strip from Gordon Smith in my drawer with absolutely no way to prove it is genuine, but when I go into that drawer to get a strip or my scarf and see it, my wee blood pump fairly pumps a wee bit faster. Keep it. Mine will go to my kids when I pop my clogs.

GordonTurnbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-07, 15:03   #24