Old 19-03-07, 00:06   #1

psychocandy will become famous soon enough
Sunshine on Leith

How amazing was that at the end?

I think that goes into my top moments as a hibee. seeing everyone, the team, the fans just going for it there really made me proud to be a hibee.

Dont suppose anyone has a picture of the scarfs? The ones off my phone are pretty pish.

I cant believe we did it, get it up ya Jefferies!!!!!!!:YAYYY:
Old 19-03-07, 01:25   #2

Tibs will become famous soon enough
Re: Sunshine on Leith

I think that goes into my top moments as a hibee. seeing everyone, the team, the fans just going for it there really made me proud to be a hibee.

Dont suppose anyone has a picture of the scarfs? The ones off my phone are pretty pish.

it was incredible, one of the best moments i've ever experienced at a game. my photos were rubbish as well, the BBC showed it live tho so hopefully it'll end up on youtube
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:29   #3

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

That was an amazing scene and a proud moment that will always be remembered

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:31   #4

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut

I wis choking after the first two chords.
What a song.
"Thank you, thank you" to Charlie and Craig
Old 19-03-07, 01:34   #5
Raving Radge-RIP mate,gone but not forgotten

PPK (The Arcade KING-RIP Les) is on the way to a first team debut

No racism no bigotry just thousands of fans singing the love of THEIR team. Sunshine on Leith today will live with me forever
PPK (The Arcade KING-RIP Les) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:38   #6

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Weird engurish peeps lookin at me strange when i had somethin in my eye at that time

I have NEVER BEEN SO CLOSE TO TEARS

Thank you Hibs , Thank you to the Fans in Hampden and thank you Charlie and Craig

Bannox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 02:43   #7

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Sunshine on Leith just came on the old itunes, even being miles away in england (i was there today mind!) it's bought the tears out! 8 pints of stella, the proclaimers and the hibees and im away. fucking hell lads it's all got a bit much for me!
Old 19-03-07, 03:00   #8

johnthehibee is on the way to a first team debut

nothings too much! hibs, the proclaimers and hampden is enough to get my blood flowing! drum drum!!!!!! personally it was the fratellis song! na na na na na na na na na na na !!!!! bounce it all the way to my hearts

its just a thought!
johnthehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 04:27   #9

stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut

The greatest song ever
stenhouse hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 09:13   #10

mick1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Gotta say it was the Best ever singing I heard for a long time, bit of a tear in my eye when those scarves went up was a great advertisement for the Hibernian supporters to show others how it should be done . Am proud of everyone who managed to raise their scarves/flags WELL DONE TO YOU ALL
mick1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 09:27   #11

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

Now that was just amazing. Think that will live with me forever. Did anyone notice that our celebrations were shown in full on bbc, dont think other teams usually get that much.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 09:33   #12

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut

"Sunshine" is OUR song forever (unlike YNWA, Liverpool et al)
I mean, how many teams have their roots in Leith?
Can't wait to see & hear our 30,000 choirboys on DVD.
Old 19-03-07, 10:44   #13

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut

Imagine being Craig or Charlie who undoubtably were there
hearing THEIR song
sung like that
By so many Hibees
Their team!!

break out the kleenex
Old 19-03-07, 10:51   #14

hibs1986 is on the way to a first team debut

Would Hibs have supplied the music for the celebrations, or did the Hampden people do that? Credit to whoever is responsible - superb.
hibs1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 10:58   #15

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Would Hibs have supplied the music for the celebrations, or did the Hampden people do that? Credit to whoever is responsible - superb.
Fairly sure that Hampden/SFL would collaborate with the finalists to get some idea of what is played at home matches, hence GGTH as they lifted the trophy and I Will Walk/Fine Day prior to KO
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:31   #16

SoL was momentous. My own lip was all a quiver, while one of my mates was bubbling like a ladeee. One of the all time great moments.
Old 19-03-07, 12:41   #17

Heres my wee contribution to it , pity i never let it run longer though .
Should be available soon
+
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Old 19-03-07, 12:47   #18

+
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Old 19-03-07, 12:48   #19

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

no doubt about it

THAT WAS SPECIAL

i'm still in a bit of a state just thinking about it

yesterday should,
if its still in doubt, put the you'll never walk alone
v sunshine on lieth
arguement to bed forever.

Get it right up ya's
Spleesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:16   #20

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

Imagine being Craig or Charlie who undoubtably were there
hearing THEIR song
sung like that
By so many Hibees
Their team!!

break out the kleenex
was sitting right behind one of them couldnae tell if was charlie OR craig tho

but he was up singing to all of them ....got his autograph as well :YAYYY: but still dinny ken which one he was as his writing is terrible
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:26   #21

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

Did anyone else (im sure there are) catch Ivan and anothers wee jig during the celebrations??? If so who was it?? And did anyone catch it on video??
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:35   #22

k.manson is on the way to a first team debut

Did anyone else (im sure there are) catch Ivan and anothers wee jig during the celebrations??? If so who was it?? And did anyone catch it on video??
thought ivan had done his sel in when they all went for a dive on the turf he just crumpled into a heap
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:35   #23

TANTRIC is on the way to a first team debut

That rendition of Sun Shine on Leith was far superior than any Walk On, ever done at Hampden. We are the Best fans in the World.:YAYYY: