Terribly events at easter road...THOUSANDS locked out when the ground was no where near full..
Police sayin hibs put capacity on ground at 14,000, a reckon there was only 9,000 in ground, They abandoned the event, sad way to end the day..... Heavy handed policing tae To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. STILL ..... CIS WINNERS.. HIBS > To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Hibs Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Re: Not to put a dampener on the win but...
I eventually got into the south and they never even came up there
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
stupid wee neds running on the park...still where was the security on the east...hardly any. Very poorly organised! Coulda been such an amazing party but still it was great to see the lads dancing
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The arses running onto the pitch didn't help
Hibs Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Aye we were in the South too, we arrived about 8.30 and not many folk seemed to get in after us until just before the players came out
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bairn was gutted after waiting an hour in the cold. Fletch looked like he enjoyed a few well earned To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
i see that, we re just few in the bounce forum lol
There may be a few sherry's being consumed at the moment! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Or a few vino's
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Off to get the 250 odd pics on To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Ach well there was space for the flag To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2003
tenner says mandy was on there.
Let's be clear here: the deplorable scenes at Easter Road this evening had nothing to do with the police, council or the club, they were due to the appalling behaviour of small but sizeable portion of the Hibs support present. The police and stewards had an obvious duty to close the West and North lower tiers since they were clearly full and a crush would have developed. Howevers, before they could open the upper levels some Hibs 'fans' began attacking the stewards and fire doors and rushing into the ground. I personally saw Hibs supporters prising open Lower Fire Exit 6 on the West Stand. There were 2 stewards behind it, an older stout bloke and a young lad of 18 or 19. The older guy sent the young guy to get police help, he single handedly attempted to stop dozens of fans rushing into the access passageway beyond and was attacked, punched to the ground and given a beating - he required medical attention I believe. I'm sure his family are delighted by our League Cup win tonight.
Meanwhile inside the stadium hundreds of other 'fans' were unable to resist flooding onto the field of play - while many were children a large proportion, maybe as much as half in the first invasion, were adults. Being drunk is no excuse, if anything it makes such events even more pathetic. Were it not for the children involved (following the wonderful example of their parents very possibly) I would have fully supported the police using their full array of methods to quash the crowd trouble. What I would comment on is that the decision to abandon the stadium tour halfway through was a mistake. It caused the second pitch invasion since the event just 'stopped' instead of petering out; it spurred 50% of the stadium into booing (because they thought the players had decided to stop); and it spoiled the evening for those responsible supporters who occupied the West upper tier and both South tiers (including myself). Young children were in tiers leaving the South stand upper. While none of this should overshadow the momentous nature of this day in Hibs history, those involved in the above events should be highly ashamed of their behaviour, which might very well soil the reputation of our great club gained today. Any fans arrested in the ground tonight should receive 5 year ban from Easter Road. |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2003
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
After thinking about it, I decided not to make the trip to ER this evening. Given the numbers at Hampden today, it was always going to be a case of trying to squeeze "a quart into a pint pot". Glad I didn't bother with the 100 mile round trip now as I'd have been very annoyed at the way things turned out. The only positive is that hopefully some lessons will have been learned and things put right before we do it all again in May. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Hibs comment on it.
Shambolic policing, and the usual hopeless rock steady security. Why do Hibs pay rock steady to do something that they have proved themselves hopelessly incapable of doing?
It's the hope I can't stand Currently researching: Nothing, for now. Currently working on: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by Purple & Green; 19-03-07 at 11:38. |