Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 19-03-07, 11:19   #81

vCash: 3900

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

Re: Not to put a dampener on the win but...

Tibs , see your sig pic... thats what it should have been like, instead imagine the south with around 200 fans in it , west upper to the left huge spaces, FF upper (left) huge spaces

Old 19-03-07, 11:32   #82

jonesy is on the way to a first team debut

Can anyone confirm that the dog that ran on the pitch in the black away top from a few seasons ago is the first dog to be on the pitch at ER. Ive seen pidgeons and maybe a cat before but never a dog.

Spoke to the dogs owner walking along Albert St after it and he said the dog vaulted the fence in the South Stand and ran on the pitch.

Still WTF would anyone take a dog along the see the cup.
Old 19-03-07, 11:33   #83

vCash: 3900

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

Can anyone confirm that the dog that ran on the pitch in the black away top from a few seasons ago is the first dog to be on the pitch at ER. Ive seen pidgeons and maybe a cat before but never a dog.

Spoke to the dogs owner walking along Albert St after it and he said the dog vaulted the fence in the South Stand and ran on the pitch.

Yes it was there

Hope it bit mandy

Old 19-03-07, 11:47   #84

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

When we seen the turnstiles all shut we jst assumed the stadium was full, one ten foot fence and 2 sleeves ripped off my t-shirt later pretty pissed off to see the stadium only half full, the scenes at Albion Road wi the polis opening a tiny wee gate were a joke.

Just back from Edinburgh though, superb day!

Thomson_19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 11:50   #85

After 16 years between trophies - probably thought it was the dogs last chance to the a cup at Easter Road.

Old 19-03-07, 12:09   #86

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

Plenty space in the FF upper.

name="wmode" value="transparent">To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350">

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:10   #87
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Surely a clever thing to do is let us season ticket holders have a small parade at ER on tuesday night. With paying customers on the wednesday?

Got the turnstile locked on me but got person behind me to put his hand through window and press button for turnstile. Got in!
Once again wise words Owen, would be a great idea let all the season ticket holders into the ground and go to there usual seats one night and let the team parade the trophy around to us, without the shambolc behaviour of certain other fans running on the pitch etc.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:12   #88

grant stoot laying into the bams on his show now
Old 19-03-07, 12:17   #89

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Plenty space in the FF upper.
we passed you as we drove down Leith Street , i tried to phone but got an answering thing , was it David cos it didny sound like you
Old 19-03-07, 12:18   #90

C/Nauld Hibby will become famous soon enough

Fruity Basket Champion!

I just thought it was shocking Jamie we are celebrating a victory and they dont even come to the end of the East where we where bloody shambles and i do admit i was one of the first on the park but there was trouble with the stewards up our end near the away stand.

What a muppet !! thanks for spoiling what would have been a great celebration you should grow up son.
C/Nauld Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:20   #91

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Bee Eater Champion! Fly Girl Champion! Hungry Hungry Mario Champion! Snake + Champion! Snake 5 Champion! Squirrel Smash Champion! Wheel Of Fortune Champion! Winning Streak Champion! Yeti 1 Greece Champion!

we passed you as we drove down Leith Street , i tried to phone but got an answering thing , was it David cos it didny sound like you
You got the correct number? Nae missed calls on my phone.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:21   #92

Re: pitch invasion

Disagree, has valid points there cav, police were a joke
And he may have a couple of valid points Bobby, but there is no excuse, not now not ever, for being on the pitch. They all know they shouldn't be there, it's as simple as that really!
Old 19-03-07, 12:23   #93
Ich bin ein Radge

Dr.Gonzo has a spectacular aura about

The whole event was a farce, which was a shame because it was a great day up until then.

The folk who ran on the pitch were arses BUT the police cancelled the event when the pitch was clear. Basically what this said to me was they feared another invasion, but the 'force' that is Lothian and Borders Police admitted they could not handle a bunch of kids and wee neds. Fuck me I hope I never need protected by them.

What did the match commander think would happen when he cancelled the event? Everyone would go home? Of course the neds would be on the pitch again in protest. Jeez it worries me how a person with such questionable intelligence can get to such a senior position in the police.

Finally, the vast majority of folk at Easter Road last night went nowhere near the pitch. The police, who should serve these law abiding folk, completely let them down by giving in to the minority. Seen as they didn't do this, and thus failed to do their job, I hope the club give them zero of the vast sums of cash we offer them to provide a service.
Old 19-03-07, 12:26   #94

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

You got the correct number? Nae missed calls on my phone.
Yep i just checked
20.26 it was
Old 19-03-07, 12:53   #95

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Nothwithstanding the problems outside the ground over which Hibs have no control: within the stadium Hibs very nearly got it right.

The lone piper playing GGTH was a great idea, Grant Stott introducing the players individually was so well deserved and there were plenty of police and stewards postioned throughout the ground.

However yet again communication with supporters was the big failure, supporters had no idea the stadium was to be open/shut,or whether turnstiles or exits were to be used and as a result you had parts of the stadium very full ie 'The East' and lower tiers and other parts completely empty ie 'The rest'.

I think though the Police were right to curtail the event after 'the first invasion' (maybe only 100 wee neds) because as the second invasion proved many football supporters just don't understand the consequence of their actions and other supporters don't understand that stewards are actually trained to allow fans to invade the pich if they so choose.

The reason being if you stop a few supporters then a crush builds up behind them and you have a serious risk of injury. The same applies if supporters rush a gate beside a pitch which is deliberately left open to stop crushes and again people are freely allowed onto the pitch to alleviate the potential crush.

It's easy to condemm the idiots who invaded the pitch however I climbed over a fence behind the Hibs club, then walked across a railway line (Is this used
), in the total darkness scaled a huge fence and some barbed wire on the other side ripped my jacket and cut my hand so BigManAndy
is indeed a completely irresponsible idiot with no understanding of the consquence of his actions hey lets but join the club.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:35   #96

Fly On Drug Champion! Makai Hockey Champion!

the first invasion was a joke spoilt the night for everyone,wouldn't say the second invasion was as bad as this happened after the event was cancelled so what could be expected people weren't going to say fair enough and just leave the ground.
On a positive note the lone piper was superb as was the singing and the bouncing aswell

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 13:48   #97

wanderingHibby is on the way to a first team debut

I shall need to consider if i want you posting here, asshole
Bounce the pap out - ruined what would otherwise have been a great celebration... fecking disgrace
Old 19-03-07, 14:28   #98

Kill Stick Figures Champion!

Stewards were a fecking joke. I eventually climbed over the fence at the East stand to get in expecting there to be no space but there were atleast 3 or 4 thousand seats there.

The organisation of the whole thing was pish poor and put a dampener on the night, especially for folk with kids who wouldnt have got in and if they got in the south barely saw the team.

And those fecking arseholes that ran on the pitch should of been grabbed and banned from Easter Road for helping to ruin it for everyone.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 14:30   #99

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

Wow, after the euphoric feeling leaving Hampden i was pretty close to hopping onto the next bus to Edinburgh. Very sorry to all the bouncers who did make it along and had the day dampened by some fuds like Mandy (I can feel a permanently bounced out poll coming on but i'll leave that up to admin...perhaps ive been watchin too much reality tv lately....also maybe the poll will be rigged

Theres no reason what so ever to invade the pitch... doesnt happen when the team scores nor did it happen at Hampden why feel the need to do it at Easter Road, as for people beating up the stewart(s) hope you feel brilliant about yourselves. Such a brilliant day for the club and tainted by thuggish and hun like behaviour.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 14:54   #100

Fly On Drug Champion! Makai Hockey Champion!

pitch invasion

+ [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register<