Old 18-03-07, 23:49   #1
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut
The official Lewis Stevenson appreciation thread

What a performance! Quite simply phenomenal!

That is all.
Old 18-03-07, 23:54   #2
A Darling Radge

willie groves is on the way to a first team debut
Re: The official Lewis Stevenson appreciation thread

he reminds me of alex cropley
willie groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 00:00   #3

lissihibee is on the way to a first team debut

Superb!!! Excellent!
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 00:29   #4
Hibs Radge

rude_boy is on the way to a first team debut

Before my time, but with the composure, maturity and slick left foot he's been displaying he reminds me of the current manager in his early days
rude_boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:43   #5

striker9 is on the way to a first team debut
Grinning Re: The official Lewis Stevenson appreciation thread

Before my time, but with the composure, maturity and slick left foot he's been displaying he reminds me of the current manager in his early days
Got the potential to be a lot better than SIR JOHN COLLINS

striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:47   #6

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

I wonder why Mowbs didnae rate him, he's been outstanding since he came in. So has McCannavaro mind.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:50   #7

Bannox will become famous soon enough

this boy has got a fantastic first touch, a star who will help us win the SC

Bannox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 01:58   #8

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Superb, along with ivan and bezuelin i thought he was man of the match
Old 19-03-07, 02:24   #9
Just A Pure Radge

Daniel_mc_hfc_4_life is on the way to a first team debut

hes turning into a great player the way he turns his men and plays the ball around all he needs is some goals

Daniel_mc_hfc_4_life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 02:38   #10

johnthehibee is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Re: The official Lewis Stevenson appreciation thread

i think the way he stops and turns is fantastic, and when he starts to top them off with goals he will be a fantastic player, every game he plays he seems to get better!

its just a thought!
johnthehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 02:50   #11

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

He cruises along with absolute effortlessness (a bit like Scotty Brown, that kind of gliding motion with the ball off his toe) and he has such good turning and close passing ability. Also remember that he is a left-back first and foremost...... Just another example of our excellent youth set-up, McCann is looking like something of a right-footed Stevenson, although not yet utilised in midfield much. Bearing in mind we may well lose Stewart in the summer Lewis could come in as holding midfielder.

However, I suggest our U-14 squad requires intensive additional shooting practice...
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 05:14   #12

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Stevenson was man of the match bye a mile but lets not get too excited with ourselfs. We were all raveing about fletcher about a year ago or less and we still slated him majourly about a week ago. My point is give the young ones a chance.
Old 19-03-07, 06:12   #13
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

i agree "hail sodjer the second"

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 10:34   #14

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

What a performance! Quite simply phenomenal!

That is all.
cannae argue with that

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 11:58   #15

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

Stevenson for me was man of the match but i wouldnt say by a country mile there were alot of outstanding performances out there, Murphy (who even managaed to perform a back flip whilst being tackled LMAO), Brown, Benji and some of Ivans runs were just dazzling. What impressed me most of all was Stevensons link up with Murphy they seem to have a great understanding together.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 12:37   #16

the boy became a man yesterday. outstanding contribution.
Old 19-03-07, 14:09   #17

he was a stand out yesterday great player with a great future ahead of him in the game

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 14:22   #18

absoloutly superb for such an inexperienced lad

The understanding Murphy and Stevenson have together already is brilliant. The number of times Stevenson tucked in at left back when Murphy went up, shows great maturity in his game already.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 15:58   #19

EdinCapitals is on the way to a first team debut

On the official site, in the piece titled "That taste of success", JC in talking about Lewis says in para 5 "he makes angels to get on the ball", will they be working on this in training?
EdinCapitals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:23   #20

gackohibs is on the way to a first team debut
Thumbs up Re: The official Lewis Stevenson appreciation thread

hes ten times the player kevin thomshun will ever be, with the potential to be even better.

go on wee man:YAYYY:

Leeds 2006
gackohibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 16:24   #21

Louie,louie

Ohhhhh,ohhhhhhh

Stevenson
Old 19-03-07, 17:15   #22

He just shaded it as my MOTM - great performance from the wee fella with the heart of a lion - the future is bright with talent like this coming through. Someone above likened him to Alex Cropley and I wouldn't argue with that. Hope he's on a decent contract.

blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 18:15   #23
Fletch's Biggest Fan Radge

HibeeTee-x is on the way to a first team debut

he was absolutley amazing

HibeeTee-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-07, 18:19   #24
Loves a Bevy Radge

BellBoy1 is on the way to a first team debut