Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,868 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 13-03-07, 11:44   #1
The whole world has gone radge

Hampden Capacity v's Hibs fans on Sunday

So if the capacity of hampden is 52000? Do we have 34 and the cousins of william have 18 we definitely have the 12th man behind the team.

Lets make this one count, as i have been to Hampden before and the atmosphere has been shoddy to embarrassingly quite.

Last edited by SoulBamRab; 13-03-07 at 14:18.
SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 11:50   #2

Re: Hampden Capacity v's Hibs fans on Sunday

So if the capacity of hampden is 52000? Do we have 34 and they have and the cousins of william have 18 we definitely have the 12th man behind the team.

Lets make this one count, as i have been to Hampden before and the atmosphere has been shoddy to embarrassingly quite.

Aslong as we get behind the team and act as the 12th man its all good but Hibs fans dont sing when they aint winning....

We have 28,000 Hibees going through i think the 7-8k etc tickets go out to all the Club Reps etc, but what annoys me is no doubt these wont all sell out and there will be gaps.

Old 13-03-07, 11:50   #3

So if the capacity of hampden is 52000? Do we have 34 and they have and the cousins of william have 18 we definitely have the 12th man behind the team.

"cousins of William"????????????????

Last edited by scaredyhibby; 13-03-07 at 11:51. Reason: wrong punctuation
scaredyhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 11:51   #4

Yams are ne
s of william
Old 13-03-07, 12:03   #5

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

"cousins of William"????????????????
I agree they are not and if we fall into the same trap as the OF simply dividing teams on the basis of orange and green, then we get lumped in with celtic instead of having a history in our own right.

No doubt Ayrshire has a lot bams who swagger around proclaiming their orangeness, but how difficult do you think it is to follow a team like kilmarnock instead of getting the bus to ibrox? Apart singing a version of hello hello, which includes no sectarian reference, how are killie anything other than neutral in sectarian terms?

hearts might be called the cousins of william, but a lot of them deserve the title, while just as many are trying to shake it off.

Killie fans seem like an ok bunch and I personally have never had any bother with them.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 12:07   #6

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Aslong as we get behind the team and act as the 12th man its all good but Hibs fans dont sing when they aint winning....

We have 28,000 Hibees going through i think the 7-8k etc tickets go out to all the Club Reps etc, but what annoys me is no doubt these wont all sell out and there will be gaps.

7-8K to club reps???

Whats aw that about

Old 13-03-07, 12:13   #7

7-8K to club reps???

Whats aw that about
7 to 8k go to the neutrals of all clubs up and down the country do they not?

Old 13-03-07, 12:16   #8

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

If hampden holds 52,000 and Hibs get 28,000 and killie get 18,000 surely that is 46,000 leaving 6,000. I'm not sure how many are denbenture holders who have the right to buy and then how many are divided between clubs and corporate facility tickets. I'm sure a lot of those 6,000 will find their way to Hibbies, may not east stand Hibbies, maybe a good few suits, but then I don't care how Hibbies are dressed they are still Hibbies.

One other thing both Hibs and killie have been touted in the media for months as the best footballing sides in the country so I would bet a lot of neutrals fancy going to see this game.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 12:23   #9

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

7 to 8k go to the neutrals of all clubs up and down the country do they not?

No.

Clubs(in SFL membership) are asked if they want an allocation, which is'nt that much, but most KB it, leaving the biggest cut of the pie to the 2 competing clubs.

Killie have their 18K, Hibs have 32K, and the other 2K is made up of SFL big-wigs, debentures and hospitality(all of which will be situated in the South(Main) Stand.

Old 13-03-07, 12:30   #10
Listing Radge

Brian is on the way to a first team debut

If hampden holds 52,000 and Hibs get 28,000 and killie get 18,000 surely that is 46,000 leaving 6,000. I'm not sure how many are denbenture holders who have the right to buy and then how many are divided between clubs and corporate facility tickets. I'm sure a lot of those 6,000 will find their way to Hibbies, may not east stand Hibbies, maybe a good few suits, but then I don't care how Hibbies are dressed they are still Hibbies.

One other thing both Hibs and killie have been touted in the media for months as the best footballing sides in the country so I would bet a lot of neutrals fancy going to see this game.
I think Killie got an extra couple of thousand for the South upper at the same time we did. As for the quality of the footy, there wasn't much in evidence at our last game at Rugby Park. I'd happily sit through 90 minutes of unbearable pish for the same result though.
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 12:33   #11

No.

Clubs(in SFL membership) are asked if they want an allocation, which is'nt that much, but most KB it, leaving the biggest cut of the pie to the 2 competing clubs.

Killie have their 18K, Hibs have 32K, and the other 2K is made up of SFL big-wigs, debentures and hospitality(all of which will be situated in the South(Main) Stand.
So back to my original point we have almost twice as many fans as them, and who gives a flying feck about where there allegiances lie with 'King' William? So surely we can make twice as much noise and get the backing that our glorious team deserve?
Old 13-03-07, 12:36   #12

So back to my original point we have almost twice as many fans as them, and who gives a flying feck about where there allegiances lie with 'King' William? So surely we can make twice as much noise and get the backing that our glorious team deserve?
I'll believe your point about twice the amount of noise when i see it, ive began to realise that Hibs fans never really make much of a atmosphere at finals....but i really hope this one is differant.

Old 13-03-07, 12:41   #13

HibsNibs is on the way to a first team debut

Yup, Killie got another 2k like us so it's 20k Killie, 28k Hibs, 4k prawn sandwich munchers.
HibsNibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 14:13   #14

Mapleleaf Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Killie barely get 3K at a bloody home game
Know 4 Hibs fans from Whitby Ontario who got tickets through Celtic Supporters Assoc., but was told Celtic FC recieved 400 why, they will not go to the game they are playing Sunday total screw up by the SFA

Mapleleaf Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 14:50   #15
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

So if the capacity of hampden is 52000? Do we have 34 and the cousins of william have 18 we definitely have the 12th man behind the team.

I still say the loudest I have heard hibs fans at hampden was the semi against the blue half of glasgow when only 7000 went through, the atmosphere was electric,so it makes not a jot of a difference how many attend.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 15:02   #16

I still say the loudest I have heard hibs fans at hampden was the semi against the blue half of glasgow when only 7000 went through, the atmosphere was electric,so it makes not a jot of a difference how many attend.
You've got a very good point there i think that was the best atmosphere i have ever experienced away from home perhaps at any game in fact! It was electric.
Old 13-03-07, 15:10   #17

JAY ME is on the way to a first team debut

I think its a bit embarrasing how we turn out in large numbers for games like this where we are favourite to win, for example the livingston final a few years ago, but we couldn't sell out against Hearts in last years semi.
JAY ME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 15:30   #18

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

You've got a very good point there i think that was the best atmosphere i have ever experienced away from home perhaps at any game in fact! It was electric.
Quality night and the monsoon conditions didnae stop us making the Noize!!!

Old 13-03-07, 15:56   #19

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Quality night and the monsoon conditions didnae stop us making the Noize!!!
Was it raining that night?

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-07, 17:41   #20

Killie barely get 3K at a bloody home game
We only get 12-14k, whats your point?
Old 13-03-07, 17:51   #21
Mental Matelot Radge

Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Surely you do? otherwise why include it in your original post