Old 09-03-07, 14:12   #1

Jamesie will become famous soon enough
Next year's season ticket prices?

Any idea when they come out? Can anyone remember when it was last year? No doubt if we make it to the Scottish Cup Final there will be a guaranteed ticket incentive announced so maybe not until after the semi...
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-07, 14:16   #2

Re: Next year's season ticket prices?

Any idea when they come out? Can anyone remember when it was last year? No doubt if we make it to the Scottish Cup Final there will be a guaranteed ticket incentive announced so maybe not until after the semi...

If it was Celtic in the final we'd get 22,000 tickets, the only way they could do that would be if it was new ST holders only...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 09-03-07, 14:19   #3

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

Heard the leaflets were to be posted out in the next couple of weeks, and there is to be a price increase....
By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-07, 14:47   #4

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

Heard the leaflets were to be posted out in the next couple of weeks, and there is to be a price increase....
They were really sharp coming out last year. I thought the price increase last year wasn't enough. (for West Upper - adult)

I'd be quite happy if there was a larger increase for next season, obviously the money would be going to JC to strengthen the team, like the last few years

Wonder what this years slogan will be - quite liked "stand up and be counted" last year
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-07, 14:51   #5
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

They were really sharp coming out last year. I thought the price increase last year wasn't enough. (for West Upper - adult)

I'd be quite happy if there was a larger increase for next season, obviously the money would be going to JC to strengthen the team, like the last few years

Wonder what this years slogan will be - quite liked "stand up and be counted" last year
I prefer Grumpy Gibby's: "sit down and get c*nted"
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-07, 19:03   #6

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Even if every ticket went up by £20 that'd only be £200k which isn't very much.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-07, 19:09   #7
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

read somewhere that quite few premiership teams are freezing next years season ticket prices. iirc bolton are cutting theirs
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-07, 19:17   #8

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Folk going to take Cup Top-Up next season? Was waste of money last year but good value this year.

And what do you think the Early Bird offer will be? Free ticket to friendly v certain Spanish club.........
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-07, 19:58   #9

Folk going to take Cup Top-Up next season? Was waste of money last year but good value this year.
Don't get me started.

I've bought a top-up every year, but this year I renewed for a mate and myself online.
No option for top-up. So I e-mailed asking if they would give us both top-ups and stick it on the bill.

Several months later I got a reply saying if I wanted them, come in to the office to arrange it. Very good.
If I could get in there no problem why would I be renewing online?

:Shrink14:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 09-03-07, 20:46   #10

That was 4 years ago mate..
Old 09-03-07, 21:11   #11

I will happily pay a rise in prices. If Hibs are smart, they will lock the concession prices and bump up the adult ones. As one of of the Stanton/ Blackley/ Auld Era, I noted the massive drop in youngsters who watched Hibs in the nineties, and its great to see so many teenangers back watching Edinburgh's real football team. (Mandy and all the others included).