![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Tactics
Readin Bill Leckies comments in the sun (well its only 15p
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) anyway he said he couldnt understand why Hibs continued playing 4 at the back when rangers only had one up front and rangers seemed devoid of ideas. Also he questioned as has been debated here the fact that Benji got left on the bench so long when he is the most effective striker we have at the moment. THB he must have reached a decent fitness level by now and getting used to the playing surface
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Radge against the dying of the light.
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Re: Tactics
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Agree with him about Benji though, certainly in Killen's absence |
Scruffy Radge
Seeing as weir and ehiogu are the slowest centre halves in the league I thought Sproule might have played down the middle.
I am worried about our tactics in general at the moment.
Surely everyone can see that every team we play use the same tactics against us. They press us heavily in midfield and at the back, never was this so obvious than on Sunday when the wee ned was flying around our defenders when Jones (especially) and Hogg had the ball at the back. This is how we get disrupted from our passing game. In all honesty when was the last time we actually were able to play our 'passing game' cos I honestly cannot remember. My gripe is that when this happens at the start of the match we seem unable (or unwilling) to change to a more direct approach - ie get the ball out of our half and into there half - there is a time and a place for Hoofball!! Despite the pressurising we continued to fart around at the back and either putting pressure on Si Brown or one of the other back 4 or we ended up Hoofing it up in any case. After 15 mins of this the opposition will not press us as hard and we can then play our passing game. You can bet your bottom $ that Falkirk will do exactly the same as Rangers did on Sunday and once again we will be put off our stride. And so will Killie the following week. |