Old 04-03-07, 23:14   #1

Casino cash: £383
The Ref

Now i am Hibee through and through, and i wouldny protect a Jambo, however with the refs performance today, is he Vlad right, do the old firm get more decsions than us and the rest of the SPL, well on todays peformance(the ref)i would i would say i agree 100 % with Vlad.
jonno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 23:16   #2
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Casino cash: £10
Re: The Ref

Vlads an erse, i wouldnt agree with him if my life depended on it.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 23:18   #3

so you dinney agree the old firm get the decision in there favour mate ?
Old 04-03-07, 23:21   #4

Casino cash: £3354

Originally Posted by jonno View Post
Now i am Hibee through and through, and i wouldny protect a Jambo, however with the refs performance today, is he Vlad right, do the old firm get more decsions than us and the rest of the SPL, well on todays peformance(the ref)i would i would say i agree 100 % with Vlad.
Apart from Jones's booking which looked harsh from where I was, I thought he was ok. didnt think our penalty claim was strong but didn't have that good a view of it
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 23:23   #5
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Casino cash: £10

so you dinney agree the old firm get the decision in there favour mate ?

Of course i agree with that, its been said for years, It'll never change thats for sure.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 23:24   #6

Casino cash: £580

thought the jones penalty was a stonewaller!
Old 04-03-07, 23:24   #7

Originally Posted by Tibs View Post
Apart from Jones's booking which looked harsh from where I was, I thought he was ok. didnt think our penalty claim was strong but didn't have that good a view of it
I didney have a great view of the penalty either mate, however, the free kick which lead to the goal, to me wasny a free kick, also there was other decsion which i canny remember went against us

Cheers for the reply mate.
Old 05-03-07, 00:41   #8

Casino cash: £0
Angry Re: The Ref

If you know your history !!! The refs have been against us all season !!! what for. playing free flowing football
striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-07, 13:18   #9

Casino cash: £9916
Rep Power: 26 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Dinnae normally subscribe tae conspiracy theorists angle that blames the blatant "refs in the back-pocket of the OF" but I saw something yesterday that made me think there might be something in it from the Masonic angle.

At the start of the match, after the toss for centre/choose ends, Richmond went over to the 4th official(Freeland) and handed him the coin, but it was the way he handed it to him that was unusual. Instead of just droping into his hand, he also gave him the Masonic handshake, not a full handshake more a fingershake, and rubbing his thumb between the knuckles of 3rd and 4th fingers, then bringing up his other hand to disguise it. I could see this clearly from where I sat and thought it was strange to say the least.

Anybody else see this?

Old 05-03-07, 13:25   #10

Casino cash: £1062

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby View Post
Dinnae normally subscribe tae conspiracy theorists angle that blames the blatant "refs in the back-pocket of the OF" but I saw something yesterday that made me think there might be something in it from the Masonic angle.

At the start of the match, after the toss for centre/choose ends, Richmond went over to the 4th official(Freeland) and handed him the coin, but it was the way he handed it to him that was unusual. Instead of just droping into his hand, he also gave him the Masonic handshake, not a full handshake more a fingershake, and rubbing his thumb between the knuckles of 3rd and 4th fingers, then bringing up his other hand to disguise it. I could see this clearly from where I sat and thought it was strange to say the least.

Anybody else see this?
The Edinburgh Masonic Club sponsor Simon Brown - a coincidence? I think not!!!!

500miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-07, 15:15   #11

Casino cash: £7431

Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
The Edinburgh Masonic Club sponsor Simon Brown - a coincidence? I think not!!!!
Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-07, 15:26   #12
Scruffy Radge

Casino cash: £725

The ref was equally poor for both sides. there seems to be no such thing as a 50-50 anymore, the player who comes out worse gets the free kick. It also seems that even if you win the ball fairly in a slide challenge but also knock the player of his feet it's a foul eg Rob Jones' booking. It makes me sick.
jarko wiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-07, 18:07   #13

Casino cash: £25016
Rep Power: 43 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by jarko wiss View Post
The ref was equally poor for both sides. there seems to be no such thing as a 50-50 anymore, the player who comes out worse gets the free kick. It also seems that even if you win the ball fairly in a slide challenge but also knock the player of his feet it's a foul eg Rob Jones' booking. It makes me sick.
The linesman would have had a great view of the incident , Jones won the ball which deflected off Boyds shins as he fell . For me it was a great tackle but the ref would have seen it from behind and i can see why he thought Jones got nothing on the ball , the linesman however was about level , these clowns do bugger all to assist the ref no wonder refs get so much stick