Old 04-03-07, 19:38   #1
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

Casino cash: £2215
terrecing a disgrace today !

i dont mean it all but the bit thats nearest the rangers fans the booing of simon brown then the monkey chants at that rangers center half then a few people singing fields of athenry how do we complain about them if they songs are going to be sung?

now away from that say what you want but i dont think collins is the right man for the job been saying it for a few weeks not just after today i know some people will go on about how we are doing in the cups but its still MOWBRAYS team players like benji and stewart have to start games i agree about zemmama being a sub today but sowumi infront of benji stevenson infront of stewart dont think so!!
Old 04-03-07, 19:46   #2

Casino cash: £4990
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough
Re: terrecing a disgrace today !

Originally Posted by sauzee-god04 View Post
i dont mean it all but the bit thats nearest the rangers fans the booing of simon brown then the monkey chants at that rangers center half then a few people singing fields of athenry how do we complain about them if they songs are going to be sung?

If this is the case then it's u fuckin disgrace!!!!

Perhaps our REAL fan can shed some light on this...

Mandy?
Old 04-03-07, 19:47   #3

Casino cash: £3921

now away from that say what you want but i dont think collins is the right man for the job been saying it for a few weeks not just after today i know some people will go on about how we are doing in the cups but its still MOWBRAYS team players like benji and stewart have to start games i agree about zemmama being a sub today but sowumi infront of benji stevenson infront of stewart dont think so!!
The booing of Simon Brown was well justified.
Old 04-03-07, 19:51   #4

Casino cash: £380

Originally Posted by sKipper View Post

dont agree he cost us the game but some of the stuff that was being shouted was uncalled for! you would think he done it on purpose by what people were shouting no need for it!
Old 04-03-07, 19:52   #5

Casino cash: £1350

i wouldnt say anything against the display lewis put in today.
davhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 19:53   #6

Originally Posted by davhfc View Post
i wouldnt say anything against the display lewis put in today.
im not saying hes a bad player but stewart is stronger and a good bit more expierenced
Old 04-03-07, 19:55   #7

Casino cash: £38588
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

I've heard your a yam ? any truth in this

bounce front page

My location
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: My birthday!!
299 days 21 hours 39 minutes
Old 04-03-07, 19:59   #8

Casino cash: £5726

When i seen the replays of the second goal you could see Browns anger as he punched the ground..I think thats him going out the same door as Malkowski.
Old 04-03-07, 20:00   #9

Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
I've heard your a yam ? any truth in this
how because i dont like john collins as manager is make me a yam
Old 04-03-07, 20:07   #10

Casino cash: £380

how because i dont like john collins as manager is make me a yam

its his first job as a manager what were you expecting a first class manager? he has done well not many have had to go through the Brown/Thomson saga in there first months of the job!
Old 04-03-07, 22:32   #11
Roots Rock Radge

Casino cash: £1031

Pish. Monkey chants, aye? Why, then, didn't you report it there and then, rather than save it for the internet-message boards?

Fields of Athenry? That wasn't sung, the huns sang their version mind!
Old 04-03-07, 22:40   #12

Casino cash: £3049

Originally Posted by Dunc89 View Post
Pish. Monkey chants, aye? Why, then, didn't you report it there and then, rather than save it for the internet-message boards?

yeah I'm near the away end and didn't hear any of that, if there were any monkey chants it can only have been a few people at most
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 22:50   #13

Casino cash: £1216

I heard the monkey chants. Never heard Fields of Athenry though.
calumhibee1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 22:52   #14
Roots Rock Radge

Casino cash: £1031

I heard the huns making some ape-like noises at one point before a corner, sure it wasn't that?
Old 04-03-07, 22:54   #15

Casino cash: £1216

I heard the huns making some ape-like noises at one point before a corner, sure it wasn't that?
Could have been. I thought it was the East though.
calumhibee1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 22:54   #16

Casino cash: £4386

Believe the Fields of Athenry was sung by Rangers fans, however they have what you might call, altered words.
Tkraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 22:59   #17

Casino cash: £370
Rep Power: 5 Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Last time i heard somebody making monkeys chants at a black player(Dundee Utd Player, game we won 3-0 after Chris Killen put us ahead) it was one person only, and as soon as he done it, he looked total smug. next minute about 10 people turned round and went who the F**k was that @sshole, so i doubt that there was any racism from the east. If there was, it was a small majority, and probably dumb people as we have black players on our team.

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 23:00   #18

Casino cash: £7865

Do you condone the booing of Hibs players by Hibs fans? I think that would make you an away fan. I was disgusted by the fuds near me who did.

FWIW I was in that section and didn't hear monkey chants or Fields of Athenry (which I wouldn't really have a problem with anyway) although I heard the Huns version.

W.O.T.C.
Old 04-03-07, 23:01   #19

the fields of athenry was sung right after they sang rule brittania
Old 04-03-07, 23:03   #20

Casino cash: £13013
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

im not saying hes a bad player but stewart is stronger and a good bit more expierenced
I'm more experienced than you in being a tosser, yet you are still better at it than me...

Go figure.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 04-03-07, 23:05   #21

Casino cash: £945

"That Rangers centre half" is Ugo Ehiogu.
I didn't hear anything being said about him at all...
I booed Simon Brown as I thought he deserved it I could have stopped that free kick with my foot.
I didn't hear Fields of Athenry either.
Old 04-03-07, 23:05   #22
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Casino cash: £845

Why? Because the ball got past the midfield and then the defence?

i didnt see the game today, but my fisrt thoughts when someone blames the keeper are as follows.

1.Why the fuck are the other team in the position to score in the first place?

2.What makes the keeper a bad player? Isnt just that the goal scorer is a good player?

3.if you could do any better why are you sitting in an office/factory/building site?

Just my opinions mind.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends