Old 05-03-07, 00:26   #41
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: terrecing a disgrace today !

IUf they were singing "Die Die Die ya hun" and "Ooh Zemamma" that might well have been me.

If it wasn't. What seats are you talking about precisely? You know what seats you were in, what are the seat numbers? I dare say that wherever you are talking about will have other people who post on here sitting near who can verify...

I think you are talking pish for what it is worth, but I am really willing to be proved wrong....
dont actully know the seat as it wasnt my proper seat
Old 05-03-07, 00:28   #42

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

What seat were you in?

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 05-03-07, 00:29   #43
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

You must have missed the main point then
No, the point being made was "Blame Simon Brown" I countered the point with "Blame the team".

Is it so hard for people to comprehend that if the ball hadnt been down our end and a freekick hadnt been awarded - none of which were Browns fault- then there would have been no goal.

Funny though, theres always someone to blame.

Maybe if Collins had chose another keeper today we wouldnt have lost 0-2

Lots of maybes and its not going to change the result, but ive made my point.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-07, 00:32   #44

I don't know my proper seat because I stand in roughly the same position every week, but I could have a wild guess about where my proper seat is. Did you sit in your right seat today?

Go on, have a guess... I think if you really try hard you will be able to guess somewhere that's a non ST seat that won't make a tit of you.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 05-03-07, 00:34   #45

No, the point being made was "Blame Simon Brown" I countered the point with "Blame the team".

Is it so hard for people to comprehend that if the ball hadnt been down our end and a freekick hadnt been awarded - none of which were Browns fault- then there would have been no goal.

You'll always get free kicks, it's unavoidable. What you expect is a reasonable level of goalkeeping ie. stopping poor freekicks from passing the line of the goal. If you'd seen the game today you would know that what Simon Brown produced today was short of that.

I agree he shouldn't have been played but your point had no basis on the incidents.

Old 05-03-07, 00:35   #46
Bad Moon Radge-ing

You'll always get free kicks, it's unavoidable. What you expect is a reasonable level of goalkeeping ie. stopping poor freekicks from passing the line of the goal. If you'd seen the game today you would know that what Simon Brown produced today was short of that.

I agree he shouldn't have been played but your point had no basis on the incidents.
We all know what Si is like with freekicks anyway *Flashback to the one that didnt go past the post*

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
Old 05-03-07, 00:37   #47

Tibs will become famous soon enough

surely the goalkeepers job is to save shots that are savable. today he didnt do that. if the ball ended up in the back of the net from every single attempt on goal would you still refuse to blame the keeper, just cos the rest of the team hadnt stopped the shot from being taken? The two free kicks should have gone down as two completely wasted free kicks, not two goals.
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-07, 00:38   #48

If any team made no mistakes ever I could play in goals for them and be considered to be the second coming of Dino Zoff.

Keepers have to do the relatively simple things without thought, and do the more difficult things often enough to not be considered pish. I've never played in goals in my life and if I'd lost two goals like Simon Brown did today I wouldn't be willing to show my face to buy a pint of milk in case somne cunbt recognised me.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 05-03-07, 00:42   #49

We all know what Si is like with freekicks anyway *Flashback to the one that didnt go past the post*
I thought that was a header but then I don't have your vantage point of just reading on message boards.

Old 05-03-07, 00:47   #50

I thought that was a header but then I don't have your vantage point of just reading on message boards.
Nah, you must have just seen it from 30 yards away (tops) which means you are not able to judge a goal just in front of you as well as some**** in the middle of the park halfway up a stand can...
Old 05-03-07, 00:52   #51

hibsbollah is on the way to a first team debut

how because i dont like john collins as manager is make me a yam
no, i think you're a yam because you appear to be barely literate
hibsbollah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-07, 00:52   #52

Nah, you must have just seen it from 30 yards away (tops) which means you are not able to judge a goal just in front of you as well as some**** in the middle of the park halfway up a stand can...
I was literally yards away from it, front row, right behind the goals at Tynecastle! Still have the mental scars and newspaper clippings of my distraught features.

Old 05-03-07, 00:55   #53

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

A thought the booeing of Simon Brown was justified today. Fair enough i will respect anyone that wears a Hibs a shirt. but if I'm playing a part in paying his wages i feel i have a right to express my opinion. Sorry but Simon his on, oh chance number 542 and still not taken it. How you call yourself a goalie i'll never know. under 16 goalie i bet would have been better positioned for the first goal. Lets not go there for the second goal. If you have any respect you will leave Hibs as soon as you can and dont look back.

for what its worth good luck in the future Simon.
Old 05-03-07, 00:58   #54

I was literally yards away from it, front row right behind the gaols at Tynecastle! Still have the mental scars and newspaper clippings of my distraught features.

I was sitting in the second row towards the Wheatfield stand. Not by the time our second goal went in when I was on the park "goading" (as the polisman told me whilst slinging me back into the Roseburn) right enough
:YAYYY:

Giving the unfortunate a chance is different from gifting the huns imo btw!
Old 05-03-07, 01:01   #55

Kenny will become famous soon enough

i dont mean it all but the bit thats nearest the rangers fans the booing of simon brown then the monkey chants at that rangers center half then a few people singing fields of athenry how do we complain about them if they songs are going to be sung?

now away from that say what you want but i dont think collins is the right man for the job been saying it for a few weeks not just after today i know some people will go on about how we are doing in the cups but its still MOWBRAYS team players like benji and stewart have to start games i agree about zemmama being a sub today but sowumi infront of benji stevenson infront of stewart dont think so!!
I was right in the middle of that bit - the pain that erse caused he deserved boo's.

no monkey chants within ear shot of me?

whats wrong with the fields of athenry?

your second paragraph show you know feck all about football? incase it had slipped your brain cell hibs have a final in a fortnight ! stewart has a viral infetion to get over - stevenson is shit hot - sowumi needs match practice asap?

Old 05-03-07, 01:03   #56

The booing of Simon Brown was well justified.
IMO it wasn't.

Unfortunately he was playing in our colours.
Old 05-03-07, 01:07   #57

Kenny will become famous soon enough

IMO it wasn't.

Unfortunately he was playing in our colours.
and getting paid hansomly for doing very little...

has there every been a worse hibs goal keeping performance?

Old 05-03-07, 01:09   #58
Bad Moon Radge-ing

No but you have the vantage point of coming across as a right ****, dont try and rip me on the site ya erse, if youve got something to say then do it via Pm.

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
Old 05-03-07, 01:11   #59

Tibs will become famous soon enough

and getting paid hansomly for doing very little...

has there every been a worse hibs goal keeping performance?
he's managed to put himself in contention with a few of Zibby's classics
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-07, 01:16   #60