Old 04-03-07, 16:47   #1

Charlie Richmond

What a total wazik
Mr Magoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 16:49   #2

Casino cash: £39638
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice
Re: Charlie Richmond

Defo a spade like

My location
Old 04-03-07, 16:50   #3

Casino cash: £2676

Least he didnt send zemmama off when he should have for that stupid handball.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 16:52   #4

Casino cash: £4864
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Mr Magoo View Post
What a total wazik
Fcukin mince from start to finish.

Hibs player fouls some hun bastard=Booked
Hun bastard fouls Hibs player/falls like he's been shot/throws ball away= wee talking to.

Romanob is as mad as a box of frogs, but he maybe has a point regarding ref's.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 16:57   #5

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

The Jones booking was pathetic as he won the ball. Is a tackle now no longer a legitimate part of football?

However, he could have sent off Zemmama..
Old 04-03-07, 16:58   #6

the man is a poor excuse for a ref, he never let the game flow
Mr Magoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 17:09   #7

Casino cash: £4142
vCash: 220739400

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post
Fcukin mince from start to finish.

Hibs player fouls some hun bastard=Booked
Hun bastard fouls Hibs player/falls like he's been shot/throws ball away= wee talking to.

Romanob is as mad as a box of frogs, but he maybe has a point regarding ref's.

Correct.

Think hes reffed us bout 15 times and we've yet to register a win.
emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 17:13   #8

Casino cash: £1901

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
The Jones booking was pathetic as he won the ball. Is a tackle now no longer a legitimate part of football?

However, he could have sent off Zemmama..
That was an absolute raker of a tackle by the big man

one of the few highlights of a dissappointing game
Johnny Kash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 17:15   #9

Casino cash: £642

did my head in today.
chris burke should a get a olympic diving gold medal.

despite the very poor referee, si brown cost us the 3 points.
i think he shares a bed with zibi!!

Leeds 2006
gackohibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 17:27   #10

Casino cash: £260

Boyd had an outrageous dive in the first half which but didn't even get a talking to.

I also felt really disappointed that Lewis Stevenson was booked, OK it was a foul but it was a pretty minor one and only his second minor one of the day. It was nothing.

But Zemmama was stupid, he could have easily been sent-off, which we can't afford.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 17:29   #11

Casino cash: £359

Fecking Charlie Adam 2 clear dives right infront of the ref which the ref says are dives and doesnt give a foul. How the fuck is that not 2 bookings alone never mind the rest of the fouls.

How many fouls did it take for Ferguson to get booked? Richmond was their best player, a fecking disgrace.
Old 04-03-07, 17:46   #12

Casino cash: £394

Originally Posted by HibeeJibee View Post
Boyd had an outrageous dive in the first half which but didn't even get a talking to.

I also felt really disappointed that Lewis Stevenson was booked, OK it was a foul but it was a pretty minor one and only his second minor one of the day. It was nothing.

But Zemmama was stupid, he could have easily been sent-off, which we can't afford.

Ref was appalling. Although disagree with your views on Stevenson. He had a great game, but that was a silly tackle. They had 13 players tho in Richmond and Simon Brown.
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 18:23   #13
Lix
Sharky Radge

Casino cash: £3392
vCash: 9969190

Ok, I'll no doubt get shot down in flames, but I actually thought Richmond was ok.

Not great - the usual bias when it comes to deciding who to book (I thought Zemmama was very unlucky with his booking as it was completely accidental when he caught Burke for instance) but otherwise I've seen him ref far worse. He was sensible in not sending off Zemmama for the hand ball where he should've gone given his booking already... although i guess two wrongs don't make a right ...

Ok, that's maybe not saying much, but I don't think you can blame the ref for today.

Simon Brown, without a doubt, but not the ref ....
Old 04-03-07, 18:32   #14

Casino cash: £260

Agree with you there Lix, many of our fans are starting to sound like Yams (God forbid). Richmond wasn't against us, OK he probably gave more cards to us and less to them than would be fair, but otherwise he had an OK game and best you can expect.

I say that because the standard of referees in Scotland has gone through the floor, what would be give for a Dallas, Young, McDonald, even (possibly) a Rowbotham?

The days of European finals, and World Cup matches, being refereed by Scots is long gone.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 18:35   #15

Casino cash: £5150
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by HibeeJibee View Post
Agree with you there Lix, many of our fans are starting to sound like Yams (God forbid). Richmond wasn't against us, OK he probably gave more cards to us and less to them than would be fair, but otherwise he had an OK game and best you can expect.

I say that because the standard of referees in Scotland has gone through the floor, what would be give for a Dallas, Young, McDonald, even (possibly) a Rowbotham?

The days of European finals, and World Cup matches, being refereed by Scots is long gone.

Too far, way too far!!
Old 04-03-07, 18:54   #16
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23226
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Jones booking was a very good tackle , can't understand why the linesman didn't get involved though
Old 04-03-07, 19:30   #17

Casino cash: £2672

Originally Posted by Lix View Post
Ok, I'll no doubt get shot down in flames, but I actually thought Richmond was ok.

Not great - the usual bias when it comes to deciding who to book (I thought Zemmama was very unlucky with his booking as it was completely accidental when he caught Burke for instance) but otherwise I've seen him ref far worse. He was sensible in not sending off Zemmama for the hand ball where he should've gone given his booking already... although i guess two wrongs don't make a right ...

Ok, that's maybe not saying much, but I don't think you can blame the ref for today.

Simon Brown, without a doubt, but not the ref ....
Tend to agree with your observations on the ref Lix, I think that he was at the wrong side for the Jones tackle and his assistant should have flagged that it was a good tackle with a throw in to the bigots.

Also felt that he tried to keep the game flowing as much as possible whilst keeping the cards to a minimum, we can't complain about Boyd not getting booked when Zoomer should have seen . He applied a bit of common sense in the majority of his decisions but wasn't helped by the palyers
Gimme gimme gimme gimme gimme

Cos, I'm all right, I'm all right
Union Jack, fly the flag
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 20:00   #18

Casino cash: £1405

I didnt think the ref was good today, he took far too long to book boyd and ferguson, I thought when brown went through into the box that mcgregor caught him. We werent great and neither was he.
davhfc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 20:47   #19
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3900
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Was verrrrrrrrrry dubious with some of (if not all) of the free kicks he gave to Rangers, one of which resulted in the first goal. Booked Jones for a perfectly good challenge, and waited until Boyd had 4 tackles before booking him. Whenever a tackle went in, he pulled it back. Referee aside, did anyone notice when the wee ned was pulling Jones' shirt, and Jones just pushed him out the way? About time someone did!

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 21:02   #20

Casino cash: £2891

Originally Posted by gackohibs View Post
chris burke should a get a olympic diving gold medal.
actually his diving was so pathetically bad he would get nowhere

unless all the judges where sash wearing goat shaggers
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 21:11   #21

Casino cash: £2891

[quote=Lix;595187 He was sensible in not sending off Zemmama for the hand ball where he should've gone given his booking already... although i guess two wrongs don't make a right ... [/QUOTE]

from where I was sitting Richmond bottled it... he saw the offence, started to go for the card, then must have realised what was up as he hesitated and did nothing more

the big problem I have with Richmond's refereeing today is his acceptance of some outrageous dissent from Rangers players...

while getting uptight and angry when any Hibs player moaned about a discision
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 21:22   #22
Zemmama Radge

Casino cash: £2457

Originally Posted by Almighty Hibee View Post
Referee aside, did anyone notice when the wee ned was pulling Jones' shirt, and Jones just pushed him out the way? About time someone did!
I did . That was one of a few higlights in the 2nd half. The wee ned gettin knocked over after Benji's shot was deflected i found even better And wen Boozy chased Katie back and left him on his backside. About the ref i thought he had a shocker. Hibs should of had 2 penalty's today. The scott brown 1 and when Jones was being wrestled by Ehiogh as he went for a header. Also when he evntually gave hibs a freekick in a dangerous position if he'd just let the game go Brown had an open goal to shoot at from the edge of the area. Shocking refereeing in my mind
"You want the truth, right? All right. I got up at 12, yah, 12. My masseuse brought me nuggets, of course. I'm serious, though, he brought me nuggets. I didn't really want to go to the cafeteria so he brought me nuggets. And I came straight to the track, and my masseuse again brought me more nuggets. I just had two, though, because my coach was saying I shouldn't eat so much nuggets before the race.."
18-Ally-75 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 21:25   #23
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23226
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

The SB one was nothing like a pen but there was a blatant shove on Murphy (think it was him) late in the game
Old 04-03-07, 21:26   #24