Old 03-03-07, 19:41   #1

Casino cash: £3354
Jamie McCluskey released?

There's a thread on .net saying that McCluskey's contract has been paid off. Anybody heard anything? A shame if true but wouldn't be a huge shock.
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 20:19   #2

Casino cash: £754
Rep Power: 2 Hibee_Forever is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Jamie McCluskey released?

Thank god if its true
Old 03-03-07, 20:21   #3

Casino cash: £394

Originally Posted by Hibee_Forever View Post
Thank god if its true
What have you got against the wee lad? Still young, and looked promising when I've seen him play.
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 20:30   #4

Casino cash: £570

Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
What have you got against the wee lad? Still young, and looked promising when I've seen him play.

dont think hes good enough for hibs 2BH he had long enough to prove himself whereas mcCann stevenson lynch mc neil have come in and and done really well
Old 03-03-07, 20:34   #5

Casino cash: £1542
Rep Power: 2 stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut

to lightweight no pace
stenhouse hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 20:42   #6

Casino cash: £8100
Rep Power: 18 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

No shock if indeed it's true. A very exciting player on the ball but lacks upper body strength and the "cutting edge". Hopefully, he'll still progress in the game elsewhere but it's not the best time to be "bubbling under" at Hibs with so many coming through the ranks of late.
Old 03-03-07, 20:57   #7

Casino cash: £5907

I think this is a real shame if it's true.

I rated Jamie McLuskey, and unlike some others, he always impressed me at reserve games I have been at. About the only criticicism I would make of him is his lack of goals. This stuff about his size is nonsense IMO, he has tremendous technical ability and can pass the ball well. There are loads of small players who have made it in the game.

However I'm no the man who has to make those decisions (thankfully !), and if Collins has made his mind up on the lad then so be it. I hope he finds another club that can make the best use out of his undoubted talent.
Old 03-03-07, 21:24   #8

Casino cash: £394

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post
I think this is a real shame if it's true.

I rated Jamie McLuskey, and unlike some others, he always impressed me at reserve games I have been at. About the only criticicism I would make of him is his lack of goals. This stuff about his size is nonsense IMO, he has tremendous technical ability and can pass the ball well. There are loads of small players who have made it in the game.

However I'm no the man who has to make those decisions (thankfully !), and if Collins has made his mind up on the lad then so be it. I hope he finds another club that can make the best use out of his undoubted talent.
Couldn't agree wi you more mate. I've thought he's showed great skill at times. But, gotta respect the gaffers choices.
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 21:49   #9

Casino cash: £606
vCash: 39999

i think its a shame if he has if we have!! i thought he was a gid player likes???
Old 03-03-07, 22:29   #10

Casino cash: £1441

He was never going to make it at Hibs. Too small, and never had the final ball. I hope to see him do well somewhere else though.
calumhibee1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 23:28   #11

Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
He was never going to make it at Hibs. Too small, and never had the final ball. I hope to see him do well somewhere else though.
is he not taller than zemama?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LgS-W...elated&search=
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itZ8yXNue_g
jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 04:14   #12
Big Baldy Radge

Casino cash: £1415

He's always been a great reason to go and watch reserve games, loads of skill and i've felt he's always been a prospect.

If it's true he's leaving then I wish him all the best and really hope he gets a regular start with some club.
Hope he doesn't come back to haunt us though!

Would not be surprised if he turns into a Kevin Mcallister type player for some club.
Moodz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 08:28   #13

Casino cash: £6460
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Its a shame if he has gone as i liked him he had the skill but maybe didn't have enough posture about him if he was just that wee bit bigger then i can probaly say he would of been a good player for Hibs.
bigmanandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 09:08   #14

Casino cash: £1441

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs View Post
is he not taller than zemama?
Maybe, but Zemmama puts himself about quite a bit for a guy his size IMO.
calumhibee1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 10:47   #15

Casino cash: £5126

He's been unfortunate his position is midfield. That's been our strongest area for a couple of seasons now. He's done no bad when he's played. Never really had a fair crack at the whip though and to be honest we've done no bad without him. No great loss if true IMO.
Old 04-03-07, 11:55   #16

Casino cash: £2050

Its a very strange one given he won't be able to play for anyone else until the end of the season....
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-07, 12:06   #17

Casino cash: £2484
Rep Power: 9 HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

...and even stranger that the BBC has him in the squad v Gers...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...em/6409023.stm

Hibernian squad: McNeil, McCann, Hogg, Jones, Martis, Murphy, Sproule, Scott Brown, Beuzelin, Stewart, Fletcher, Simon Brown, Benjelloun, Sowunmi, Stevenson, Lynch, Campbell, McCluskey, Whittaker, Grof.