Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 02-03-07, 20:06   #1

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

there can be only one...

just supposing that we were only allowed to win 1 cup. would you sacrifice the league cup final for a shot at celtic in the scottish cup final?

me?? too feckin' right.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 20:11   #2

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

Re: there can be only one...

just supposing that we were only allowed to win 1 cup. would you sacrifice the league cup final for a shot at celtic in the scottish cup final?

me?? too feckin' right.
Personally, I don't buy the "105 year hoodoo" stuff. No matter which trophy we're playing for, the eventual winners have to do the same thing - beat everybody else. So for me, the achievement is the same for any Cup. Must admit the carrot of Euro fitba via the Scottish Cup is tantalising though.
Old 02-03-07, 20:35   #3

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

Worm Catcher Champion!

i know its not the point of the thread but lets go for both of them!

If we are playing in the final vs Killie and people are thinking..its ok, we still have the scottish cup, we aint gonna get far!

I think we need to focus on the CIS first

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 20:45   #4

HibeeRach92 is on the way to a first team debut

Scottish Cup definitely
Just to GIRUY up the yams and all their "104 in a row" pish
HibeeRach92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 20:53   #5
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

I would say CIS this is our best shot at a cup as kilmarnock are weaker than celtic and i think we could take them!

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 21:18   #6

hibeeshibs is on the way to a first team debut

Bush Shootout test Champion! Counterstrike - Lite Champion! GTA Champion!

nah, i say lets go for the both of them!!! but first things first lets focus on the on the CIS and then take that sucess and confidence into the scottish

hibeeshibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 21:50   #7

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

Worm Catcher Champion!

I think any Hibs fan would prefer the Scottish Cup

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 22:32   #8

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

Personally, I don't buy the "105 year hoodoo" stuff. No matter which trophy we're playing for, the eventual winners have to do the same thing - beat everybody else. So for me, the achievement is the same for any Cup. Must admit the carrot of Euro fitba via the Scottish Cup is tantalising though.
Im the same. Everybody else (jambo lemmings, the media etc) have made that much about the Scottish that its gotten to us now. A cup win is a cup win. Celtic, Rangers and Hearts all wanted to win the League Cup, and would love to be in our position with that cup.

HOWEVER

Would LOVE to shut my lemming Gorgie mates up and win the SC - get that supposed monkey off the back. Hence my sig......it's BOUND to work!!!!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 00:01   #9

It's a tough question but I'd only take the Scottish if we were guaranteed to win it. We do have to remember that we still have to beat the Pars to get to the Scottish cup final
Old 03-03-07, 00:22   #10
Survivor Radge

Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

Call me a greedy bassa but I want Hibs to win everything. Feck the 'double' or the 'triple' I want the "Quaddriple" CL, SPL, CIS and League Cup.

Victory or Death.
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 00:26   #11

you just don't get it do you?
if we were only allowed 1, would you prefer the league cup final, or the scottish cup final against celtic?

Old 03-03-07, 00:29   #12

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

you just don't get it do you?
if we were only allowed 1, would you prefer the league cup final, or the scottish cup final against celtic?
Celtic arent in it yet James (neither are we
)
Old 03-03-07, 00:31   #13

Celtic arent in it yet James (neither are we
)
read the thread again, supposing.

Old 03-03-07, 00:38   #14

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

read the thread again, supposing.
OOOOOooooo ive come over all Status Quo

Nah i still want both
Old 03-03-07, 00:49   #15

hfc-bee is on the way to a first team debut

emmm i ll have the double thank you very much

hfc-bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 05:21   #16
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

2 Hand Poker Champion! efruitslots Champion!

Call me a greedy bassa but I want Hibs to win everything. Feck the 'double' or the 'triple' I want the "Quaddriple" CL, SPL, CIS and League Cup.

Victory or Death.
absolutely agree . go for everything imo>MINE<

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 12:19   #17

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

A Bird in the Hand is worth two in the Bush!