Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,348 | Posts: 597,871 | Members: 11,627 | Latest Member : Forreshibby

Old 02-03-07, 10:40   #1

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

Hibs V Dunfy SC Semi-Final: Sunday 3.00pm - Confirmed

CUP SEMI FINAL SCHEDULE Friday, 02 Mar 2007

The schedule for the two Tennent's Scottish Cup semi finals has been confirmed, with St Johnstone meeting Celtic on Saturday 14 April at 12.30 pm, and Hibernian taking on Dunfermline Athletic on Sunday 15 April at 3.00 pm.

Sky Sports have selected the match between first division St Johnstone and cup favourites Celtic for live broadcast, ensuring a nationwide television audience for the Saturday lunchtime match.

Meanwhile, there will be no live television coverage of the Hibs v Dunfermline tie, although BBC Scotland will show highlights.

Both matches will be played at Hampden Park, Glasgow.

The Scottish FA will agree ticket prices and allocations with the clubs at a meeting on Monday, and all sales will be conducted by the competing clubs only.

Old 02-03-07, 10:46   #2

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Re: Hibs V Dunfy SC Semi-Final: Sunday 3.00pm - Confirmed

The only thing good about that is the K.O time.

Ach well see ya's there

Old 02-03-07, 10:49   #3

tricky will become famous soon enough

happy enough with that its better than a 1230 kick off, that'll be another monday off work needed though
Old 02-03-07, 10:51   #4
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

happy enough with that its better than a 1230 kick off, that'll be another monday off work needed though
My sentiments exactly...

Fair getting through my holiday entitlement with all this Hibby success!

Lix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 11:09   #5

crabbitt is on the way to a first team debut

Happy with that especially 3pm KO. Easier to book buses on a Sunday also.
Old 02-03-07, 11:11   #6

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

Cricket Challenge Champion! Funky Pong Champion! Sumo Soccer Wedgy Champion!

Would rather have that than a half 12 kick off on the tv. Means a bigger crowd too probably.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 11:18   #7

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

Was looking forward to a Saturday afternoon at Hampden but forgot that everyone has to **** Rupert Murdoch's **** so he can **** up things up for the fans who actually go to the games.

The sooner that Aussie tax-dodging scumbag cops one between the eyes the better.

Right, got that off ma chest. Bring on the Pars!

pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 12:36   #8
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Booked day trip last night for the Saturday after sky sports website confirmed we were on the Saturday, cost me €65

Now to change it to the Sunday it's gonna cost me an extra €100

Fooking SKY

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 13:10   #9
Gala Radge

billzab is on the way to a first team debut

Booked day trip last night for the Saturday after sky sports website confirmed we were on the Saturday, cost me €65
I also made arrangements on the back of that announcment last night and will now have to cancel. Pissed off wi Sky about that. They shouldn't have said anything until it was confirmed.
billzab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 13:14   #10

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Very pleased with this, 3pm kick off and a full crowd now I assume with it not being televised.

hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 13:40   #11

AndyG is on the way to a first team debut

Dead good, cannae get time off cos some twat at my work is off for 4weeks, cannae get back to Dublin for the sunday night, cannae watch it on the telly, cannae listen on the radio cos of licencing laws.

B*llocks!
AndyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 13:45   #12
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Dead good, cannae get time off cos some twat at my work is off for 4weeks, cannae get back to Dublin for the sunday night, cannae watch it on the telly, cannae listen on the radio cos of licencing laws.

B*llocks!

Ryanair in and out of Prestwick on the Sunday €65

Might just book that and send the wife home to Prague on the Aer Lingus flight I'd already booked

Once again, CHEERS SKY :wa**ker:

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 14:15   #13
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

Colin, when will you taking names (again) for this ?as I need to add somemore.

Cheers
Bomber
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 14:23   #14

Tibs has a spectacular aura about

thought this game was going to be live on BBC, didnt they show the Gretna Dundee game live last season?
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 14:25   #15

thought this game was going to be live on BBC, didnt they show the Gretna Dundee game live last season?
bbc's run out of games, if they show this, they'll have to pay more for the Final, or miss out.

Old 02-03-07, 14:26   #16

Colin, when will you taking names (again) for this ?as I need to add somemore.

Cheers
Bomber
soon

Old 02-03-07, 14:27   #17
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

soon

Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 14:48   #18

Ohh feckin great they change the day now there is no danger of me getting there!!

Feckin Sky!!!

Old 02-03-07, 14:55   #19
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

bbc's run out of games, if they show this, they'll have to pay more for the Final, or miss out.
I wonder if the BBC will make a last minute decision on televising the game, based on sales
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 15:01   #20

I wonder if the BBC will make a last minute decision on televising the game, based on sales
They might, but whenever they show it, it will be in direct competion to other televised live games, which, they may feel could attract a bigger viewing audience. And it will cost them, either for that game, or the Final. Thats why I think they will dingy it.

Only my opinion likesay

Old 02-03-07, 15:02   #21

Ohh feckin great they change the day now there is no danger of me getting there!!

Feckin Sky!!!
Standin' room only sir

Old 02-03-07, 16:52   #22

Was looking forward to a Saturday afternoon at Hampden but forgot that everyone has to **** Rupert Murdoch's **** so he can **** up things up for the fans who actually go to the games.

The sooner that Aussie tax-dodging scumbag cops one between the eyes the better.

Right, got that off ma chest. Bring on the Pars!

Did you want both ties played at Hampden on the same day?
Old 02-03-07, 16:56   #23
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Very happy with this! I got told it was half 12 and if it was i wouldnt have been able to make it but now i am ! very pleased!!!

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 21:43   #24
Clerie Radge

zeroseven is on the way to a first team debut