Old 01-03-07, 21:13   #1
Webmastering Radge

Daryll will become famous soon enough
Only family section tickets remaining for final?

Whats the chances of this being true or are ticketmaster talking out their bottoms?
Daryll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-07, 21:16   #2

Davy is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Only family section tickets remaining for final?

Id say good chance of it being true or at least likely heading that way. Im also worried if we reach the Scottish cup final having had a season ticket last 2 seasons I didnt buy one this season as I changed job and cant get to many games
and Ive waited so many years and this could just be the year

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-07, 21:30   #3

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I would image there are tickets, just not very good seats near the front
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-07, 21:51   #4

Whats the chances of this being true or are ticketmaster talking out their bottoms?
Probably not true imo unless virtually every ST holder has a) already bought tickets b) took the two available c) are paying £26 for each bairn they are taking. Hibs will get roughly 6,000 tickets for the South Stand leaving 20,000 in the North and West. I don't know, but I assume the North has more capacity than the West (does anyone know the capacities for the different stands at Hampden btw?)?
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 01-03-07, 22:30   #5
Listing Radge

Brian is on the way to a first team debut

I don't know, but I assume the North has more capacity than the West (does anyone know the capacities for the different stands at Hampden btw?)?
From memory it's about:

North - 8900
West - 11700
East - 12800
South - 18000-ish
Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-07, 22:46   #6

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

North Lower - 11,500
North Upper - 500
South Lower - 12,000
South Upper - 5,500
East - 11,500
West - 11,500
--------------------
TOTAL - 52,500

Think about it - Hampden is a 400m track shape, and the corners are 100m same as the straights. So unsurprising all stands roughly same size.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-07, 23:07   #7

I ordered my two tickets tonight by phone, and all they had was a few south stand tickets and East stand family enclosure. I'm going with my sister so I've got two for the East family enclosure. However the impression they guy at ticketmaster gave was there were no tickets for the North stand left whatsoever, and only a few for the East and South stands. I asked him if there would be any more whn the public sale starts next week and he said only if there were more given out

I hope there are still some decent seats left when the public sale starts next week as my brother who lives in England and his two laddies are wanting to go.
Old 01-03-07, 23:15   #8

From memory it's about:

North - 8900
West - 11700
East - 12800
South - 18000-ish
In that case then, aye, it is possible that there are only family tickets left

None of the debentures will have been given to either side yet so we could well have sold the 15,000 non family tickets.

I find that unbelievable tbh. Fair enough, behind the goals at Hampden is absolutely rank to watch a game from, but for someone to pay £20 more to take a bairn to the game if they are not in the family section seems unlikely to put it mildly.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 01-03-07, 23:25   #9

I ordered my two tickets tonight by phone, and all they had was a few south stand tickets and East stand family enclosure. I'm going with my sister so I've got two for the East family enclosure. However the impression they guy at ticketmaster gave was there were no tickets for the North stand left whatsoever, and only a few for the East and South stands. I asked him if there would be any more whn the public sale starts next week and he said only if there were more given out

I hope there are still some decent seats left when the public sale starts next week as my brother who lives in England and his two laddies are wanting to go.
The mysterious workings and arithmetic of the ticket office may be striking again here...

There has to be a minimum of at least 3,000 tickets left after the sale to ST holders. If there isn't, then something has went completely tits up.

I do wonder if perhaps Hibs have only released a certain number of tickets to Ticketmaster for phone sales, and are keeping the bulk for the TO. If they have, I can understand that to an extent, but imo this was how the noise coming out of ER before the semi last season about the game being sold out started. I think Hibs are selling tickets using three seperate systems; one for personal sales to punters at the TO, one online, and another one for the phone sales. This is the way that complete disinformation starts to come out if it's the case.
Old 01-03-07, 23:27   #10
Webmastering Radge

Daryll will become famous soon enough

I find that unbelievable tbh. Fair enough, behind the goals at Hampden is absolutely rank to watch a game from, but for someone to pay £20 more to take a bairn to the game if they are not in the family section seems unlikely to put it mildly.
I'm wondering if Ticketmaster have simply sold out "their" allocation for those stands. I'm sure I read posts from others on the bounce saying that ticketmaster at some point claimed that no tickets were left at all, complete sell out which was completed crap but they perhaps did sell out their allocation of tickets. From the official site, 11000 have been sold as of 9am this morning 5,000 through ticketmaster, £7500 not a bad wee earner for one days work for a company that sells tickets anyway!
Daryll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 00:26   #11

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

i think the TO will be keeping some family stand tickets for the public sale and they have sold their allocation to ST holders.

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 00:32   #12

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

when i phoned up tonight they told me aswell that there was only tickets for the family section

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 00:33   #13

when i phoned up tonight they told me aswell that there was only tickets for the family section
north is sold out?

BEBO>>
Old 02-03-07, 00:44   #14

hibernianfc is on the way to a first team debut

ken in the family stand are you still able 2 buy just 2 adult tickets or does it have 2 be 1 of each?

18/03/2007 ALWAYS REMEMBER

hibernianfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 01:12   #15

ken in the family stand are you still able 2 buy just 2 adult tickets or does it have 2 be 1 of each?
you can buy any as long as its just 2 tickets per ST holder

BEBO>>
Old 02-03-07, 01:15   #16

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

I just logged on to the hibs website to try and see if there were tickets left for the North but it only appeared West and South stand, so from that i take it all the tickets for the North are gone. bummer. £26 quid a ticket it will have to be = £104 my dad isnt going to be happy about this let me tells you.
Old 02-03-07, 04:04   #17
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut

Family tickets it is when i et round to ordering them Wooohooo Ha Ha He He

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 09:37   #18

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

In that case then, aye, it is possible that there are only family tickets left

None of the debentures will have been given to either side yet so we could well have sold the 15,000 non family tickets.

There are 4 bairns going with us but we decided to get everyone tickets for the north stand as its better.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 10:16   #19

maw588 is on the way to a first team debut

Friday 9.15am: I just tried to buy three seats online in the Family section (only section still available online) and was told there weren't three seats together available! This surely cannot be true.
maw588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 12:54   #20

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

North Lower - 11,500
North Upper - 500
South Lower - 12,000
South Upper - 5,500
East - 11,500
West - 11,500
--------------------
TOTAL - 52,500

Think about it - Hampden is a 400m track shape, and the corners are 100m same as the straights. So unsurprising all stands roughly same size.

North Upper?
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-07, 13:01   #21

Kenny will become famous soon enough

North Upper?
the corporate shelf above the north...

Old 02-03-07, 13:06   #22