Gala Radge
So St. Johnstone are in the draw tommorow! I think I would rather have the Tims in the semi and let Dunfermiline deal with them! Anyone else agree?
Re: Not the Saints again!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bring them on. |
St Johnstone hold no fears for us --bring them on----
vCash: 500 Thanks: 9
I'd want the Saints....emm would it defo be played through in Glasgow do you think?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
Can't see them moving Scottish cup semi from Hampden?
i think just avoiding celtic has to be our main aim
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. GGTTH To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. BEBO>> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
St Johnstone were superb tonight and thoroughly deserved to beat Motherwell, who were dreadful. They are a big, strong, physical team who are superbly organised, and have one or two players who I wouldn't mind seeing at Easter Road. Namely Jason Scotland and Simon Mensing. I thought Saints were very unlucky to lose to Hibs in the CIS semi, and tonights performance just shows once what a decent side they are.
As regards potential semi opponents, my preference would be anyone but Celtic. I have a gut feeling we are going to draw Celtic though, and if we do we just have to get on with it. We will have to beat them sometime if we are going to win the Cup. It would just be nice to play them in the Final with European football secured for next season.
His reaction Benji when the third went in at Tynecastle and the way he lost the heid to Brown ripping the pish at every opportunity highlights the boys lack of braincells and ability.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
I have the gut feeling that its going to be the Pars. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. On the subject of the Saints though, they look a better side than Gretna. On the two occasions i have watched them this season[at tynie in the flesh & tonight on telly]they look to be reasonably well equipped for the SPL. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
i dont want sellick in the semi.it looks to me like the saints are a better team than the pars so it has to be the pars for me
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Dunfermline are a very poor team.
Dunfermline are going to be relegated. Dunfermline are without question the worst team left in the competition Total dross like Mcmanus have just signed for Dunfermline. Average dross like Freddy Darquin are already there. Relative dross like Simmons is suspended. Dunfermline have about 4,000 supporters. Dunfermline have conceded 6 goals to Hibs this season. Hibs have conceded no goals to Dunfermline this season. Dunfermline have that buffoon Leishman spouting poetry on the team bus. Yet there are still Hibs supporters who might like to play St Johnstone and there are even a good few who quite unbeliveably would prefer Celtic in the semifinal. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. As with all the martyrs, insomniacs and anoraks who queued up for around 6 hours for tickets that just can't sell out and that they they can still purchase for another 6 days, Hibs do have quite a number of likeable loonys as supporters. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
Kevin James has impressed me quite considerably, for a big fella he has a good touch about him wouldnt mind seeing him and Scotland at Hibs.
(1) Anyone who wants Celtic in the Semi MUST BE F*CKING MAD!!!!!! Why? If we get to the final and meet Celtic there (a) we are closer to winning it, (b) we are in European football, (c) it gets decided on the day, (d) finals are a different beast to semis
(2) I want Dunfermline, because I think they are rubbish. And because I think that St Johnstone would play better on the big pitch at Hampden. And St Johnstone have more fans. (3) The semi will be at Hampden, always are. However, if it went to a replay I would anticipate that match (on the Wednesday week) being in Dundee or maybe at Tynecastle. |
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
I want Celtic in the semi. Why?
1) We have to beat them to have a chance at the dream anyway. 2) If we get them and lose, still a massive cheque. As opposed to.........? 3) See point 1) 4) Fukk the backdoor to Europe.......I want this on merit. 5) Scumbo`s can`t say fukk all about an easy ride" Shut them right fukkin` up! And Party for the next 30 years! Although this is only a personal and passing post. I`d take it however it came. Cue ripping............... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 49
However, also in the sense of wanting to win the trophy, I'd prefer one of the other teams to have a crack at Celtic before we have to.. I just don't know. Who ever it is, we ARE beating them.. I've never been a Kevin James fan To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
My opinion is that Celtic would be more likely to beat us than us beat them. And a draw just means do it all over again and we've a smaller squad. Plus I REALLY WANT TO GET TO THE FINAL EVEN IF IT IS AGAINST CELTIC because THAT GETS US INTO THE UEFA CUP which is SO SO SO SO SO important, and also because I THINK WE HAVE A BETTER CHANCE OF BEATING CELTIC IN THE FINAL than we would in the semi. If we are going to win the Scottish Cup after 105 years, then let's make it against the league winners in the final. That said I'd rather get Dunfermline in semi and St Johnstone in final - best chance of winning!!!!
One thing, that worries me, a little, is that if we were to win the League cup and of course ,all the hysteria that would entail, those who brought back a trophy to Easter Road for the first time in years, thousands of Hibees celebrating at Hampden, Princes St bedecked in green and white and ER full of more rejoicing that the players who had won us something, might not have the same hunger to win another cup.
This, of course, could work in both ways, it could make the team have more confidence and a winners mentality,but, i just remember, yes painfully, back when the yams, won the scottish cup, against Rangers, in the nineties, during that period, they were, albeit also-rans to the huns in the league but they just seemed to think job-done from there on in. |
P.s not saying that to win any cup isnt a great thing for us, just hoping we can keep focus on the Holy Grail.
![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
Why would the players not have the hunger to win not only another cup (if they won the CIS) but the bigger and better Cup, if they win the CIS surely its more of an incentive that "We can do it", personnally i dont care who we get tomorrow, if its Celtic so what to be the best you have to beat the best - if its not in the Semi the chances are its in the final. No point in crying over spilt milk and they didnt look like a champs. league team against Caley so bring it on - as they say form goes out the window in these stages more often than not its who wants it more!!!!
#22 | |
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Fair play. I thought it was splits per game. Still, goat tae beat the "Wee Hibs" at some point but, or hope for miracles. Ah kin still smell Silver anyroad up. Just hope it`s the real deal. Ah`ve goat loads o` Hertz fannies that need boardin` up! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |