Old 22-02-07, 10:25   #1

Just What Is Our Strongest Team?

a lot of changes recently with squad rotation due to the fixture congestion but i think we need to see a bit of consistency with team selection as we approach a very exciting final third of the season..

Our strongest 11?

IMO..

Mcneil

Whittaker
Jones
Martis
Murphy

Brown
Stewart
Beuzelin
Stevenson

Zemmama

Benji

That IMO is our strongest starting 11.
Old 22-02-07, 11:37   #2

Re: Just What Is Our Strongest Team?

McNeil
McCann Jones Martis Murphy
Whittaker Brown Boozy Lynch Fletcher
Benji

I don't think that 11 are necessarily our best players, but imo it would be the most effective unit over the last few weeks.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 22-02-07, 11:50   #3
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Of those currently (or close to being) fit:

GK - McNeil

RB - Whittaker
CH - Jones
CH - Hogg
LB - Murphy

(licence to roam) Sproule
Holding CM - Stewart
CM - Sc Brown
CM - Boozy
(licence to roam) Zemmama

Benji
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 12:14   #4

dazzhfc is on the way to a first team debut

..................Mcneil
whittaker...martis...jones...murphy
sproule.brown.stewart.beuzelin.fletcher
.................benji

although not too sure about Si.Brown and Mcneil as Mcneil hasn't been too great recently, also not too sure about Benji as he just doesn't do it from the start.
Old 22-02-07, 12:24   #5

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

McNeill

McCann
Jones
Martis
Murphy

Brown
Stewart
Beuzelin

Sproule
Zemmama

Fletcher

Last edited by Steve20; 22-02-07 at 12:35.
Steve20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 12:26   #6

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

mcneil
whittaker..martis..jones..murphy
brown..stewart..beuzelin
sproule..zemmama (on wings)
benji
Old 22-02-07, 12:40   #7

hibeeshibs is on the way to a first team debut

McNeil

Whittaker...jones...Martis...Murphy

Brown...Stewart...Buezelin

Sproule...Benji...Zemmama

hibeeshibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 13:47   #8

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about

McNeil

Sproule, Sproule, Sproule

Sproule, Sproule, Sproule, Sproule

Sproule, Sproule, Sproule.

Couldnae resist...

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 14:17   #9

I assume that this thread relates to our strongest team available at the moment as nobody has put killen into the starting line up and he's our top scorer. A fit Killen would be playing every week imo so I would be interested to know why people are leaving him out.

Old 22-02-07, 14:31   #10

rossh will become famous soon enough

Right i fancy a wee go at this. Players available right now only.

Simon Brown (controversial start i suppose)

Whitty
Jones
Martis
Murphy

Brown
Stewart
Boozy

Ivan
Benji
Zemamma

Subs;
McNeil
Hogg
Stevenson
Sowumni
Fletch
McCann
lynch.

That will do for me.
rossh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 14:40   #11

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

I assume that this thread relates to our strongest team available at the moment as nobody has put killen into the starting line up and he's our top scorer. A fit Killen would be playing every week imo so I would be interested to know why people are leaving him out.
The original post said "As we enter the final third". I assumed that means our strongest 11 for the final third of the season. Thats why I left Killen out.
Old 22-02-07, 14:57   #12

The original post said "As we enter the final third". I assumed that means our strongest 11 for the final third of the season. Thats why I left Killen out.
Spot on.
Old 22-02-07, 16:07   #13

Ok Ok no need to gang up on me lads. I didnt read the thread starter post properly, I am a muppet

Old 22-02-07, 16:17   #14

Tibs will become famous soon enough

Right i fancy a wee go at this. Players available right now only.

Simon Brown (controversial start i suppose)

Whitty
Jones
Martis
Murphy

Brown
Stewart
Boozy

Ivan
Benji
Zemamma

Subs;
McNeil
Hogg
Stevenson
Sowumni
Fletch
McCann
lynch.

That will do for me.
is everyone leaving out Shiels because he is injured at the moment, or because they just dont see him as a first choice player? I know he's not been great recently but I think I would still start him
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 16:54   #15

rossh will become famous soon enough

is everyone leaving out Shiels because he is injured at the moment, or because they just dont see him as a first choice player? I know he's not been great recently but I think I would still start him
In my case it's cos he is injured mate. Otherwise he would be on the bench instead of Lynch.
rossh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 17:18   #16

Riordan(01] is on the way to a first team debut

McNeil

Whittaker Jones Hogg Murphy

Sproule Brown Boozy Shiels(if injured then Fletcher)
Zemamma
Benji

Subs:
S.Brown
Fletcher
McCann
Stevenson
Sowumi
Martis
Stewart
Riordan(01] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 17:21   #17

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Strongest team IMO:

Mcneil
Whittaker Martis Jones Murphy
Sproule Brown Beuzelin Stewart Shiels
Killen

Strongest team atm IMO:

Mcneil
Whittaker Martis Jones Murphy
Sproule Brown Beuzelin Stewart Fletcher
Benji
Old 22-02-07, 17:26   #18

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

strongest team:

mc neil/brown (not made up my mind)

whittaker martis jones murphy

sproule brown stewart zemmama

benji fletcher

subs:
boozy
McCann
Stevenson
Sowumi
Hogg
Old 22-02-07, 18:30   #19

hibs1989 is on the way to a first team debut

Couple of points over the whole thread, everyone i can remember has got stewart who only performs to a standard good enough when he wants to and that is in big matches because he know they will be people watching! he doesnt give a flying **** about Hibs! Where as someone like lynch or sheils should be in for him lynch so far has always gave 200% and deano through the middle is great wasted on wings imo!! also couple of people hve left whittaker out and put mccan in at rb! no way is mccan a better all round player than whitts mayb he a better tackler but whittaker seems faster and can use both feet! and also my team for the final run in would have! Mcneil In Goals Ivan On Bench With Benji As Both Are Great Of Bench!! anyway i off to work discuss!!
hibs1989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 18:33   #20

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

strongest team:

mc neil/brown (not made up my mind)

whittaker martis jones murphy

sproule brown stewart zemmama

benji fletcher

subs:
boozy
McCann
Stevenson
Sowumi
Hogg
I'd go with that.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 18:35   #21

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

McNeil

Whittaker
Murphy
Jones
Martis

Brown
Beuzy
Stevenson

Zemmama
Sproule
Benji

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 19:14   #22

Tibs will become famous soon enough

Couple of points over the whole thread, everyone i can remember has got stewart who only performs to a standard good enough when he wants to and that is in big matches because he know they will be people watching! he doesnt give a flying **** about Hibs! Where as someone like lynch or sheils should be in for him lynch so far has always gave 200% and deano through the middle is great wasted on wings imo!! also couple of people hve left whittaker out and put mccan in at rb! no way is mccan a better all round player than whitts mayb he a better tackler but whittaker seems faster and can use both feet! and also my team for the final run in would have! Mcneil In Goals Ivan On Bench With Benji As Both Are Great Of Bench!! anyway i off to work discuss!!
Agree about Michael Stewart. really frustrating player to watch when he's not in the mood. plus his tendency to give the ball away when under no pressure
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-07, 19:27   #23

HibeePaddy is on the way to a first team debut

MacNeill
Whittaker Jones Martis Murphy
Stewart
Brown Beuzelin
Zemmama
Fletcher Benji

in a 442 diamond if anyones wondering.

subs

sproule
sowumni
hogg
stevenson
mccann
shiels
brown

transerred - Dalglish, Konte, Paatelainen, Riordan, Collins

aka hibee jibee ;)
HibeePaddy is offline   Reply With Quote