Old 10-02-07, 20:51   #1

Eden_Hibby is on the way to a first team debut
did anyone see any trouble today

because i have never seen so many fans lifted and ejected for doing sweet fuck all, was it because we were showing 60000 boring bastards how to sing, man you had to be there to see how bad it was, hibs security officer should have been in our end ,for first hand experience of it because as i have said i have never witnessed so many fans ejected in my life, at certain points it looked as if it was all going to kick off,all because of heavy handed stewards and police ,especially the stewarsds,are these clowns frustrated policemen or what a bloody joke
Eden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 20:53   #2

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut
Re: did anyone see any trouble today

I know several people who are not going back because of what happened today.

No wonder we dont sell our allocation.

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 20:57   #3
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

I was having a discussion with one or two of strathclydes finest and a couple stewards as i was in the first row of the top section and tbh they seemed like awrite guys,aye they freely admitted to being celtic fans but at the end of the day these guys couldn't believe what was going on either.My view of strathclyde police or the celtic stewards in general hasn't changed but it goes to show that not every single one of them are arseholes.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 22:56   #4

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut

The trouble was caused by cops and stewards stopping people standing up and singing which to me is rather odd seeing it was a football match!!

I am a bit bemused but can only assume Strathclydes finest have received training recently in dealing with inflamatory singing.
They seemed to get most agitated about the ditty suggesting Mr Pressley likes "shagging children" which is not very pleasant and undoubtadly untrue

Not sure why people get such a thrill about singing stuff like that

Its all a bit schoolkiddish IMHO

60000 boring bastards on the other hand was brill!:YAYYY:
Old 10-02-07, 23:11   #5

Hibees_4_life!! is on the way to a first team debut

I was having a discussion with one or two of strathclydes finest and a couple stewards as i was in the first row of the top section and tbh they seemed like awrite guys,aye they freely admitted to being celtic fans but at the end of the day these guys couldn't believe what was going on either.My view of strathclyde police or the celtic stewards in general hasn't changed but it goes to show that not every single one of them are arseholes.
A live in oban and its the strathclyde polics and they are all :wa**ker:
Watchin 2 terrorists burn alive.......PRICLESS!!
Hibees_4_life!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 23:13   #6

hibeeshibs is on the way to a first team debut

Cnts

hibeeshibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 23:20   #7

kaiser sauzee is on the way to a first team debut

I was in the 3rd row, and after about 65 mins there was an incident that was entierely of the stewards making. I approached the police who said it was outwith their control. On speaking to the supervisor he was very much indifferent to the situation.

I really despise the stewards at Ibrox and Parkhead. Today was the first time my mate took his boy through there. He is 6 and at the end of the game I asked him if he had enjoyed himself and he replied "no because the security and police spoiled it". That was a young boys totally independent opinion.

I hope that someone in authority reads this thread and realises that the underhand discriminatory treatment we receive is totally out of order. We all know that is not going to be the case

On a postivie note, compliments to the British Transport Police officer on the 1930 train from Queen Street. You, my friend, restored my faith in people given a position of authority after the treatment we recieved at the game. At number 1 is Ivan Sproule.......
Old 11-02-07, 02:36   #8
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

It was like it usually is in Glasgow as a Hibs fan away at one of the OF today... although I have to say, that's the worst I've seen it at Celtic Park.

Guys were getting lifted for absolutely nothing.

Great atmosphere from the Hibs fans again though ... 60000 boring bastards ...

Have to say didn't approve of the Pressley song. Didn't sing it and told folk singing it I didn't like it.

It's one thing to have 'banter' it's another to call someone a paedo without the remotest bit of proof.

IMO, of course!!

Train back to Edin (6.30pm) was superb...:YAYYY:

Although too many Hibees Bounces and I lost my phone!

Lix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-07, 08:53   #9

The__Proclaimer will become famous soon enough

As a father of a small toddler I think its deplorable to accuse someone of one of the most heinous of crimes, child abuse, without a shred of evidence.

For that tramp I'll make an exception. Presley is a beast and Richard Gough is a child molester.
Old 11-02-07, 10:07   #10

kennyc is on the way to a first team debut

Corruption at its absolute best.
Im possitive the stewards are a bit like traffic wardens, "GET as many as you can, and you get great commision/bonuses"
The way this hell hole is setout you cant help but be right in the face of the smellie fans, so its inevitable your going to get banter, we point and sing at them, they point and sing at us, and in my eyes it just wouldnt be any other way, its banter!
It seems when we go to any OF stad, especially Darkheid, WE get lifted for singing/pointing , yet if their supporters do the same? hee haw gets done!
In the defence of the cops/stewards, they have it easy at darkheid, they really have to JUST watch US as the other lot are just.................................
60.000 BORING BASTARDS
Old 11-02-07, 11:24   #11

Dashing Bob S is on the way to a first team debut

I think that all the respondents on this thread have now adequately answered the question as to why Hibs fans struggle to sell out their away allocation at Parkhead/Ibrox. To me the most sinister aspect of all this is the collusion and incitment by ‘supporters’ of the Glasgow clubs with the stewards and police, to get people who do nothing more than come long to support their club into serious trouble.

I now never (unless it’s a cup game and we have a large away allocation, making this kind of intimidation impossible) even think about attending Parkhead or Ibrox these days, unless (like yesterday) I do so as a guest in the hospitality.

On one occasion serveral seasons ago, I witnessed a buffoon who spent most of the match on his feet, shouting and gesticulating at Hibs supporters who were trying to enjoy the match. When he was approached by a steward, he pointed across to some Hibs supporters who were (half-heartedly as they were watching the game) responding to the behaviour of this idiot and his friends. The mentally-retarded imbecile in the stewards jacket looked open-mouthed, around at the said Hibs supporters. He then had a ‘conference’ with a couple of his colleagues and some police officers, who then spent most of their time watching these fans, oblivious to the derranged oaf in the Celtic top, just a few yards away, still on his feet, shouting himself hoarse, egged on by his friends.

These spineless morons obviously so saw no dicotomy in rabidly singing Irish rebel songs, portraying themselves as heroes fighting against British imperialism, while simultaneously ‘grassing up’ the authorities after cowardly instigating a disorder situation in the first place. Make no mistake, the craven, sneaky hypocrites knew exactly what they were doing, and were cheering and clapping when the Hibs fans were eventually thrown out/arrested by the police. To my mind it constituted the ugliest display of physical and moral cowardice and rank hypocrisy I have ever seen at a football match. I doubt I was the only person present who would have welcomed a couple of minutes alone with this bold, principled republican freedom fighter. (And believe me, with this particular specimen that’s all it would have taken.)

In the hospitality yesterday, I met another breed of the self-proclaimed ‘best fans in the world’; smug corporate types who claimed Celtic alligence but seemed far more concerned at the goings-on at Murrayfield.

Like many Hibernian supporters, I grew up with some sort of affinity to Celtic. Like us, they had Irish roots, and their supporters always aspired to see football played in the right way. But the moral capital they accumulated under the Stein era has now long gone, in my opinion. All they now seem to be is another Rangers; a shabby corporation founded on lies and deciet, and a magnet for bigots, imbeciles and glory hunters. Now, I’d suspect, most Hibs fans would regard Celtic as part of the same disease as Rangers, citing that both clubs agenda in the business sense is completely one of unanimity – maintaining bigotry (masked as ‘tradition’) as the defining polarity in the Scottish game.

I’m aware that there are many decent Celtic supporters, like the person who posted on this thread earlier. They get on with supporting their club and enjoying football, and respect other people, whatever team they choose to support. They are well adjusted human beings, who don’t see themselves as morally or socially superior people to fans of East Stirling, St Johnstone or Aberdeen. They have real lives and a strong enough view of themselves to dispense with having to prop up their fragile egos by embracing this self-congradulatory ‘best fans in the world’ masturbatory nonsense.

I certainly don’t want them lumped alongside the rubbish that attaches itself to their club - the professional celebrators, sectarian bigots and mischief makers.

But that’s not my business, but the treament of my fellow supporters is. I now think that this has gone far enough. The actions of these cowardly, provocative fools, exacerbated by idiot, inept stewards and paranoid, bigoted police officers, (who seem stuck in an 80’s time warp, viewing every visiting fan as a Sunday Mail version of a ‘casual’) is alienating customers from the Scottish game, particularly those who have the courage to resist the pro-sectarian bombardment from our media, and support their local teams.

I think it’s time for official representatives of those of us who support Scottish clubs (perhaps starting with Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen supporters who seem to be particularly singled out for this treatment) to sit down together and compile a list of notable incidents of stewarding and policing inconsistencies which have occurred in Glasgow over the last five to ten years. This should then be submitted to the directors of Rock Steady, Rangers and Celtic football clubs, the Strathclyde Police and the national media.

Some might regard this as over the top, particularly those who experienced the war zones that football grounds were in the seventies and eighties. I feel that in this day and age however, people have the right to attend games without being subjected to this kind of harrassment by the authorities. When we start talking about children being terrorised and people’s livelihood jeopardised on trumped-up charges just for attending a football game, then the situation is insane and has clearly gotten out of hand. It would not be tolerated in any other form of sport or entertainment.

Let me end by apologising for the length of this post. Reading this thread has made me very angry, and I needed to get it off my chest.
Dashing Bob S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-07, 12:15   #12

Brizo will become famous soon enough

An excellent post from Bob which im sure sums up most hibbies views on the nonsense we have to put up with at Darkheid and Ibrox.

That excellent posts followed by more of the usual nonsense from Andy Dim who's fast becomong this years CorrieGreen.It says it all about your agenda Dimster that youve ignored 99% of Bobs post and homed in one line about hibbies with Irish roots !

So Andy Dim you dont know any hibbies with Irish roots. Never heard of Stanton , O'Rourke , Kane .... and thats just some of the players.

Im still convinced youve been made up by a mischevious admin to boost business on a quiet day. Respect due on the Trainspotting lingo though, youve got that jakey radge ned patter down to a t
Brizo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-07, 12:25   #13

Im still convinced youve been made up by a mischevious admin to boost business on a quiet day. Respect due on the Trainspotting lingo though, youve got that jakey radge ned patter down to a t
I can asure you we could not make someone like him up.

Old 11-02-07, 12:46   #14

As a father of a small toddler I think its deplorable to accuse someone of one of the most heinous of crimes, child abuse, without a shred of evidence.

For that tramp I'll make an exception. Presley is a beast and Richard Gough is a child molester.
Class avatar!!

You've been showing the wee lad too many Oasis video's ahead of Teletubbies and Underground Ernie!!
Old 11-02-07, 13:29   #15

Let me end by apologising for the length of this post. Reading this thread has made me very angry, and I needed to get it off my chest.
Excellent opener Bob
. You clearly stopped dashing long enough to get things of your chest mate.

Old 11-02-07, 13:32   #16

An excellent post from Bob which im sure sums up most hibbies views on the nonsense we have to put up with at Darkheid and Ibrox.

That excellent posts followed by more of the usual nonsense from Andy Dim who's fast becomong this years CorrieGreen.It says it all about your agenda Dimster that youve ignored 99% of Bobs post and homed in one line about hibbies with Irish roots !

So Andy Dim you dont know any hibbies with Irish roots. Never heard of Stanton , O'Rourke , Kane .... and thats just some of the players.

Classic piece of put-downery (I think I just invented a new word).

Old 11-02-07, 13:52   #17

vasco de gama is on the way to a first team debut

Ok so from where I was sitting about half a dozen Hibbies got escourted out (don't think they were all arrested) for doing nothing more than shouting and giving the finger to the Celtic fans but I think some of you folk are making the whole experience sound way worse than it was and thereby continue to put loads of Hibbies from making the journey through.

I thought that as usual an away game resulted in one of the best atmospheres of the season for Hibs fans
- woulda been a bit better if we actually had some rival fans singing to compete with but as was sung "what a shitty home support". We arrived in Glasgow and had a pub lunch and then made our way to the ground. Walked through the "best fans in the world" wearing my Hibs scarf (which clearly wasn't a Celtic one) and had no bother at all. Even popped into the Celtic clubstore to see what it was like - again no bother. Inside the ground it obviously felt good to be amongst 1,000 Hibbies and the singing was pretty much non-stop for the first half. The restricted view thing really wasn't an issue. Certaintly no worse than the East Stand at Easter Road - in fact better as only one side of the pitch has any blockage - all seats that have the goal blocked out seem to have been removed.

The stewarding was silly - making everybody sit down all the time even those in the back row who obviously aren't blocking anybodys view.
To be fair in the second half we were allowed to stand pretty much without bother except for the lad in front of me who was asked to leave for what at worst must have been threatening language at the Celtic kids who were the only ones out of 60,000 who tried to sing. The incident right at the front looked crazy - people were clearly trying to say calm down and that included at least one Steward but then they decided they had to make a point and I think 2 folk got lifted as opposed to taken out. At the end the cops seemed alrightish. One of them tried to get a bit of banter going with the lads in front of us by saying that if we had any evidence that Pressley shags children he would gladly take a statement and persue the issue.

Again outside on the walk back into town we wore our Hibs scarfs with no bother - maybe if we'd won it would have been a different issue. Celtic Park is easy to get to and easy to get away from if you don't mind walking afterwards. The stewarding is OTT but its OTT at Easter Road quite often too. The view of the game is as good if not better than at Easter Road and the singing from Hibs fans is definately better than it is at Easter Road. I would encourage more Hibbys to go to these games, they can be the best.
vasco de gama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-07, 14:27   #18
Roots Rock Radge

Dunc89 will become famous soon enough

Great post.
Old 11-02-07, 16:35   #19

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Dashing Bob S - fantastic post. I fully endorse your suggestion that fans of Hibs, hertz and the sheep should raise awareness through the media and the appropriate legal channels of the victimisation we endure at both the Lodge and the Beggars' Banquet. Clearly, living in Wales means I don't make many games but here are two recent examples from Ibrox:
1) Sat 18 Feb 06 huns 0-2. I was at this match and watched the whole game with my top off displaying my tats to the infidels and, seated as I was directly in front of one of the ugliest bizzies I've ever seen (Quasi Modo's erse is more aesthetically pleasing than this pale ginger kunt's coupon was), I had the dubious pleasure of watching Hibbies being lived throughout the game. A young lad (called Sean Cunningham, I believe) got lifted for phuck all and stuck in the jail til the Monday.

Bastards.

2) Sat 9 Dec 06 huns 0-3. The Pill-tonn Goose got lifted for phuck all (arguing with a steward). The reality was he had worn a Stone Island hat to the game and when the weegie bizzies lifted him they kept referring to him as a 'Hibs casual'.

Here is a message for any representative of the Weege Gestapo who may read this site (cos we know you do):
NOT ALL HIBS SUPPORTERS ARE FOOTBALL HOOLIGANS.

I don't think the silly, power-obsessed kuntz'll pay any attention though.
Old 11-02-07, 17:18   #20

Davy is on the way to a first team debut

maybe it would be better not going at all then they could sell all the tickets to their own fans, then the "best supporters in the world" can stand in deafly silence together