Old 06-02-07, 17:19   #1
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut
Restricted view at Parkhead - worth it ?

Just phoned the ticket office about tics for this Saturday against the tims but was told there are only restricted view tics left for £24. Is it worth getting these tics or is the view really that bad ?
Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 17:23   #2
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough
Re: Restricted view at Parkhead - worth it ?

Just phoned the ticket office about tics for this Saturday against the tims but was told there are only restricted view tics left for £24. Is it worth getting these tics or is the view really that bad ?
Well lets put it this way,the only reason i got a restricted view ticket for the game was because i managed to get a concession at £12.No danger would i pay £24 to see half the game
Good effort though pal

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 17:23   #3

simon70 is on the way to a first team debut

It's a lottery TBH.

I've had "restricted view" seats which turned out not to have a restricted view at all.

On the other hand, I've hand supposedly unrestricted view seats at Parkhead which blocked most of one goal.
simon70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 17:25   #4

Tibs will become famous soon enough

are there any concession restricted/unrestricted tickets left?
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 17:26   #5
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

are there any concession restricted/unrestricted tickets left?
When i phoned on friday all they had was restricted view mate.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 17:28   #6

Tibs will become famous soon enough

ok cheers
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 17:43   #7

Like mentioned above it is a lottery. Well worth the risk I say.

Old 06-02-07, 17:44   #8
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

For such a supposedly major club to have such shite seats for shite prices is a disgrace in my book. At least with matches against smaller teams like the pars, yams and gers you get to see the whole game
Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 17:45   #9

Does it no mean seat may not actually exist

Jamie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 17:45   #10

tricky will become famous soon enough

bought a couple of restricted view tickets this morning, had one last time and the view was fine, bring em on.
Old 06-02-07, 18:15   #11

Does it no mean seat may not actually exist

Aye had that before. Just a concrete slab. Nae seat. Gunner has had it before anaw im sure.

Old 06-02-07, 18:29   #12

vasco de gama is on the way to a first team debut

What about the restricted view seats in our own ground? These don't even get a discount so I think we have a bit of a cheek complaining if the seats actually exist which I've heard is sadly not always the case. I just hope I get a good view.

What annoyed me when I asked about the restricted view the bloke in the ticket office said "how are we supposed to know what kind of view it is, it's not our ground". Thing is Hibs play there at least twice a year so I think Hibs should be capable of finding out just what it is that they are selling to the fans.
vasco de gama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 19:17   #13

I bought an adult and child restricted view today, past experince suggests they are no worse than the full price tickets.

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote