Old 05-02-07, 19:28   #1

casey1875 is on the way to a first team debut
QOS Ticketing Strategy

How will hibs sell the tickets for this?
1. put all season tickets in a draw
2. Have 11000 people standing out in the cold all night.

We all know which is more sensible, but also know how bad hibs are when it comes to dealing with things like this.

Thoughts?

keep the faith fellow hibees ticfaidh ar la
casey1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 19:34   #2

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough
Re: QOS Ticketing Strategy

Rod Petrie just phoned me to say everyone who buys a ticket for Parkhead gets one.

Makes sense crazyhorse eh?

Good c*nt Rod
The Dandy Highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 19:42   #3
Joe

Joe is on the way to a first team debut

Bollocks, im not going to Celtic Park!
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 19:45   #4

X-Sarah_Hibee-x is on the way to a first team debut

That's rubish i'm not going to parkhead !!
X-Sarah_Hibee-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 19:47   #5

How will hibs sell the tickets for this?
1. put all season tickets in a draw
2. Have 11000 people standing out in the cold all night.

We all know which is more sensible, but also know how bad hibs are when it comes to dealing with things like this.

Thoughts?
Why exactly does someone who has bought a ticket for games at ER only get priority over anyone else for an away game? I know for a fact that there are plenty of folk who don't have season tickets who go to a lot more away games than the majority of ST holders.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 05-02-07, 20:15   #6
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

Why exactly does someone who has bought a ticket for games at ER only get priority over anyone else for an away game? I know for a fact that there are plenty of folk who don't have season tickets who go to a lot more away games than the majority of ST holders.

How many people do you know that doesn't have a ST who goes regulary to away games more than ST holders?

TBH Allan, I don't know many non ST holders that go and watch Hibs full stop.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 20:30   #7

How many people do you know that doesn't have a ST who goes regulary to away games more than ST holders?

TBH Allan, I don't know many non ST holders that go and watch Hibs full stop.
Not all ST holders Bomber, but look at the numbers who make up our away support and it is a fraction of ST holders, and you know as well as I do that that away support tends to be made up of the same folk week after week.

And my auld man, and Dav do not have STs. If they go to 4 or 5 away games a season they will go more often than most ST holders.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 05-02-07, 20:38   #8

malty1875 is on the way to a first team debut

folks who go to all or most away games shud get 1st shout for cup tickets,
in my opinion. people come out fae nowhere when theres a cup tie
but it's the same faces every week at the away games!

malty1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 20:42   #9
Time For Action Radge

Not all ST holders Bomber, but look at the numbers who make up our away support and it is a fraction of ST holders, and you know as well as I do that that away support tends to be made up of the same folk week after week.

And my auld man, and Dav do not have STs. If they go to 4 or 5 away games a season they will go more often than most ST holders.

Your trying to tell me that the two names that you have just mentioned that by going to 4-5 away games in a season will go to more away games than for example Dudge and his laddie , Paddy, Kenny and his laddie me and my laddies, Lix boozy Mark and his laddie, others like Stuart farwell and his laddie, Dougie Sneddon, I could rattle of a lot more.

BTW, I'm using the names above as examples to who travel most weeks, all are ST holders.

I would say the above would maybe miss 4 or 5 away games and that would be pushing it.
Old 05-02-07, 20:50   #10

Your trying to tell me that the two names that you have just mentioned that by going to 4-5 away games in a season will go to more away games than for example Dudge and his laddie , Paddy, Kenny and his laddie me and my laddies, Lix boozy Mark and his laddie, others like Stuart farwell and his laddie, Dougie Sneddon, I could rattle of a lot more.

BTW, I'm using the names above as examples to who travel most weeks, all are ST holders.

I would say the above would maybe miss 4 or 5 away games and that would be pushing it.
That's no even remotely what I'm saying! What I am saying is that there are plenty of ST holders who don't travel away for any games. So why exactly should they get priority for away games when there is a game at Hampden for example?

I am completely in favour of some form of loyalty system that rewards those who go most week to all games with priority for away games. The fact that most of them are already ST holders is neither here nor there.
Old 05-02-07, 20:55   #11

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

what age is stuart farwell? i had a pint wi dougie last night, he,s aulder than methusela
hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 20:56   #12
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

So why exactly should they get priority for away games when there is a game at Hampden for example?
Because when you buy yer ST you are promised priority for buying tickets for all ticket games.

Simple as that mate, there is no any other good reason. To be fair, priority for these kind of games is why many folks DO fork out for a ST

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 20:57   #13
Time For Action Radge

That's no even remotely what I'm saying! What I am saying is that there are plenty of ST holders who don't travel away for any games. So why exactly should they get priority for away games when there is a game at Hampden for example?

I am completely in favour of some form of loyalty system that rewards those who go most week to all games with priority for away games. The fact that most of them are already ST holders is neither here nor there.
Did you not say in an earlier post Quote: I know for a fact that there are plenty of folk who don't have season tickets who go to a lot more away games than the majority of ST holders. Un-Quote.

If I've miss-understood what you have said please accept my apologies.

I certainly agree that there are a lot of ST holders that don't go to away games and IMO they don't deserve priority to non-ST holders that travel on a regular basis.
Old 05-02-07, 21:08   #14

Because when you buy yer ST you are promised priority for buying tickets for all ticket games.

Simple as that mate, there is no any other good reason. To be fair, priority for these kind of games is why many folks DO fork out for a ST
Aye, cause getting a hefty hefty discount on prices for getting in isn't enough for a lot of folk...

I fecking hate the ST culture that says, I've got a ST so I deserve a ticket and I'm no bothered about anyone that doesn't who goes to more games than me.

It's a shitey state of affairs imo.
Did you not say in an earlier post Quote: I know for a fact that there are plenty of folk who don't have season tickets who go to a lot more away games than the majority of ST holders. Un-Quote.

If I've miss-understood what you have said please accept my apologies.

I certainly agree that there are a lot of ST holders that don't go to away games and IMO they don't deserve priority to non-ST holders that travel on a regular basis.
Bomber our average away support is probably between 2-3,000. The majority of ST holders obviously aren't going away most weeks. I think we completely agree that the people who you mentioned above should be guaranteed a ticket for any game that they need them. Problem is though that they aren't. They are lumped in alongside someone who last went to an away game against Livingston at Hampden.
Old 05-02-07, 21:13   #15

Hogg4Captain is on the way to a first team debut

folks who go to all or most away games shud get 1st shout for cup tickets,
in my opinion. people come out fae nowhere when theres a cup tie
but it's the same faces every week at the away games!

I think people who has a ST and who took the top up for cup games should get 1st shout,
i no top up is only for home games but i think we shoul;d get 1st shout
Hogg4Captain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-07, 21:15   #16
Time For Action Radge

Aye, cause getting a hefty hefty discount on prices for getting in isn't enough for a lot of folk...

I fecking hate the ST culture that says, I've got a ST so I deserve a ticket and I'm no bothered about anyone that doesn't who goes to more games than me.

It's a shitey state of affairs imo.

Bomber our average away support is probably between 2-3,000. The majority of ST holders obviously aren't going away most weeks. I think we completely agree that the people who you mentioned above should be guaranteed a ticket for any game that they need them. Problem is though that they aren't. They are lumped in alongside someone who last went to an away game against Livingston at Hampden.
I reckon 75% out of that 2-3,000 fans who go to away games most week will be ST holders.
Old 05-02-07, 21:17   #17

I reckon 75% out of that 2-3,000 fans who go to away games most week will be ST holders.
I'd agree with that no problem. I've not said anything different.
Old 05-02-07, 21:18   #18
Time For Action Radge

11,000 season ticket holders, over 14,000 average gate.

There's 3000 right off.
So you reckon I know almost every hibs supporters that go to the games.

I was refering to my circle of mates who I drink with and who travels on the bounce bus to away games etc. not many if any are Non ST holders.
Old 05-02-07, 21:21   #19

I think people who has a ST and who took the top up for cup games should get 1st shout,
And you think that, presumably because you have a cup top-up?
Old 05-02-07, 21:27   #20
Time For Action Radge

That's quite a ridiculace example.

If there should be a priority for away games such as QOS, they should go to Hibs fans who travel to majority of away game regardless if they are a ST holder or not.

I'm sure Hibs could come up with some kind of point system through data base.
Old 05-02-07, 21:35   #21