Old 04-02-07, 10:40   #1
Officially Radge

Hibs_Official is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Benji: Call me Jock!

Hibernian striker Abdessalam Benjelloun came off the bench against Gretna to continue...

Hibs_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-07, 10:51   #2

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about
Re: Benji: Call me Jock!

Benji has been a revalation of late and is begining to show he has all the potential to become a very good Hibee. The SPL should beware if he still has a lot of improvement to give.
Old 04-02-07, 10:54   #3

OH BENJI BENJI, YOU USED TO BE MOROCCAN BUT YOU'RE SCOTTISH NOW

Old 04-02-07, 11:13   #4

Tibs will become famous soon enough

big fan of him, another hibee with loads of potential
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-07, 12:01   #5

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

The way him and Sproule are together is brilliant to see on the park aswell, the wee kiss on the forehead Benji gave him at the Aberdeen replay, the way they celebrated on Wednesday after the game and yesterday generally having a laugh and enjoying there football in that last half an hour.

2 players who seem to be just loving the position they find themselves in and making the most of it.

It's a nice warm cuddly feeling supporting the Hibs just now.

Thomson_19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-07, 12:05   #6

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Another promising player for the future, anyone know if he's a granny fae troon? The national team need all the help they can get
Old 04-02-07, 12:55   #7

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

I would probably say apart from Whittaker maybe that benji is one of our most improved players this season. AT first i think everyone had doubts as to whether he would settle bla bl bla bla. but there is no question is ny mind now that he is quickly establishing himself as a firm fans favourite. 5 goals in 6 games is very very impressive. As posted above, his link up play with Fletcher looked as though they had been playing in the same team for years. Looking at next season in the strikers department, fletch, Benji, Donaldson, fingers crossed Kiwi (give him a pen), you have to say we look pretty strong all ready. On the whole Benji is fantastic.