Old 02-02-07, 11:59   #1

Grinning Cup Final Tickets

Would there be any chance of Bounce Tours approaching the club, and asking for an allocation of seats together? Get a list going for where people want to sit (ie family section, main stand, etc) and get a bunch of us together

Apart from anything else, it would surely reduce the amount of absolute fannies that we all seem to end up sitting beside at Hampden...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 02-02-07, 12:06   #2

Re: Cup Final Tickets

I think thats a great idea.....

Not trying to hijack the thread but why dont Hibs allocate sections for the more vocal fans as this happens everytime we go there and people get upset about people standing and people not singing blah blah.

Old 02-02-07, 12:09   #3

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

aye sounds like a good idea, at the same time though the thought of a 'singing section' fills me with terror......and the thought of a bloody brass band.
Old 02-02-07, 12:10   #4

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

Not trying to hijack the thread but why dont Hibs allocate sections for the more vocal fans as this happens everytime we go there and people get upset about people standing and people not singing blah blah.
there has been a huge thing on that on .net. people are sending in letters to the club

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 12:11   #5

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

Would there be any chance of Bounce Tours approaching the club, and asking for an allocation of seats together? Get a list going for where people want to sit (ie family section, main stand, etc) and get a bunch of us together

Apart from anything else, it would surely reduce the amount of absolute fannies that we all seem to end up sitting beside at Hampden...
Couldnt a few of us just go down at the same time and get tickets. Surely that would make us all sit together. I want to sit in the one opposite the main stand or the main stand.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 12:15   #6

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

Great idea....

Originally Posted by bigmandy

.....though it would only be reducing the number.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 02-02-07, 12:25   #7

Kenny will become famous soon enough

PISH IDEA

yer better having everyone mixed up and then its more likely every one will sing...I was in the main stand at tynie and there was a right good mix of folk and it was really good...

now if what you're suggestiong is a fannys section then i'm all for it.

get all the dickheds and your racist mates to sit together well away from me.

Old 02-02-07, 12:32   #8

there has been a huge thing on that on .some other website full of jambos. people are sending in letters to the club
It is a good idea and i do see the point in it what me and the mates are starting to do now are getting all us lads at the top of the gantry at easter road to try and get the atmosphere up as it has been getting a bit pish recently with maybe alot of fans now expecting to win games against the smaller clubs, it does piss me off alot when there is no atmosphere in the ground and Hampden is one of these grounds that i dont like as its on a slope and i dont feel it generates the atmosphere.

My dad just before the Livi final did write in to Petrie or someone within Hibs and he did get a reply which basically said it is a good idea but they didn't think they would be able to do that, i do agree with what Hibs say on things but this is one thing i didn't agree with them....my other idea was to spread fans from the East about the ground in different groups or to tell people on messageboards like this one sections to sit in and get everyone in different groups in diferent sections to try and get the atmosphere up and going.

Old 02-02-07, 12:37   #9

Couldnt a few of us just go down at the same time and get tickets. Surely that would make us all sit together. I want to sit in the one opposite the main stand or the main stand.
Same as me for where I want to sit, and that would be possible but I was more thinking in terms of logistics from the club. If you get 20 tickets at a time then you will get 20 seats together but there is no guarantee that the person behind you will get 20 seats together anywhere near it.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 02-02-07, 12:53   #10
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

It may be possible, if we were all ST holders, but I'm assuming in the numbers for the buses not everyone is ... which from the club's point of view will make it very tricky as they will stick to the usual priorities for tickets.

May be worth all the ST holders travelling trying to get tix together though?

Lix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 12:59   #11

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

It may be possible, if we were all ST holders, but I'm assuming in the numbers for the buses not everyone is ... which from the club's point of view will make it very tricky as they will stick to the usual priorities for tickets.

May be worth all the ST holders travelling trying to get tix together though?
Hopefully its two tickets per Season ticket holder though. 8 of us going on bus and 7 are season ticket holders.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 13:06   #12
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

I can just picture the scene: Rod Petrie doing a Simon Cowell and judging fans on whether they can be part of the Hibee Chior

Biggest loadypish since the last thing you wrote, Mandy.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 13:15   #13

Kenny will become famous soon enough

I can just picture the scene: Rod Petrie doing a Simon Cowell and judging fans on whether they can be part of the Hibee Chior

Old 02-02-07, 13:18   #14

I am trying to try and stop writing pish but once again i have done it

Old 02-02-07, 13:19   #15

davhfc will become famous soon enough

PISH IDEA

yer better having everyone mixed up and then its more likely every one will sing...I was in the main stand at tynie and there was a right good mix of folk and it was really good...

now if what you're suggestiong is a fannys section then i'm all for it.

get all the dickheds and your racist mates to sit together well away from me.
Greate Idea

davhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 13:23   #16

deltinghibby is on the way to a first team debut

Good idea wee162! Whether it's practical or not I don't know but as we are all going to the Pollok Social Club before the game why not?
deltinghibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 13:32   #17

dawo_c is on the way to a first team debut

But I can't sit beside other bouncers who sit in the FF and the West because "they're not real supporters!" I want to be singing where the atmosphere is , just like the east stand where you stand on your seat and be a REAL supporter! Hopefully no-one will be sitting down at Hampden cause if they are then there won't be an atmosphere eh?!

In a serious reply though:- I'm all for that , ST's going down together to get tickets! Sure there'll be a decent group of us then

As for Mandy:- I sit at the gantry , and if you think you and your mates are good at getting the atmosphere up against the smaller teams then you must be in a wee fantasy world!

"They give us the chance to put our talents on display every week in front of 16,000 punters out there who turn out loyal and faithful and we're one of the best supported teams in the SPL." - Sir Ivan Sproule
dawo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 13:34   #18

At a Hibs final signing about Steven McGarry and Charcoal doesnae' inspire me.

Doesnae matter where ye sit, yer always going to get disillusioned ringpiece ones nearby. The ones that fecking boo'd at FT Wednesday and HT on Saturday.

Old 02-02-07, 13:35   #19

[quote=dawo_c;580065]But I can't sit beside other bouncers who sit in the FF and the West because "they're not real supporters!" I want to be singing where the atmosphere is , just like the east stand where you stand on your seat and be a REAL supporter! Hopefully no-one will be sitting down at Hampden cause if they are then there won't be an atmosphere eh?!

In a serious reply though:- I'm all for that , ST's going down together to get tickets! Sure there'll be a decent group of us then

As for Mandy:- I sit at the gantry , and if you think you and your mates are good at getting the atmosphere up against the smaller teams then you must be in a wee fantasy world!
[/
QUOTE]

We're just starting bud...

About 10 of us at the moment but were getting more and more people so were hoping eventually that we can get enough people so we are heard loud and clear.