Old 02-02-07, 00:21   #1

Casino cash: £1559
Season ticket numbers next season

How many season tickets will be sold next season when RP sells Broony in the summer then pockets all the dosh save a two hundred grand so JC can "buy" a couple of Conference and/or First Division players to replace Thommo, Broony, Mikey, Killen and Whittie?

Let's hope we win the League Cup as it's the only positive thing I can see that is realistically achievable at this moment in time.

The future is tight, the future is Scrooge.

Last edited by Blackbeard; 02-02-07 at 00:35.
Blackbeard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 00:28   #2

Re: Season ticket numbers next season

Cant see anything but an increase in ST sales. Can't see many of the fans who have came back/joined the Hibee cause leaving after a couple of successful seasons.
The only way is up, my guess is circa 12.5 k Season Ticket holders at the start of season 07/08
HibeeFlair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 00:31   #3
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £9570
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

I'm aware of 4 definites.

But all of them are numpties who don't realise that the money is going straight into Rod Mousers Trousers.

:Shrink8:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 02-02-07, 00:42   #4

Casino cash: £1559

I know of at least one fan who won't be re-newing his ST if a scenerio similar to what stated in my first post occurs. My mate and I were going to get ST's for the first time next season however, it probably won't happen because of the the current attitude of indifference shown to the fans along with the apparent total lack of ambition displayed by the Board.
Old 02-02-07, 00:53   #5

Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Originally Posted by Blackbeard View Post
I know of at least one fan who won't be re-newing his ST if a scenerio similar to what stated in my first post occurs. My mate and I were going to get ST's for the first time next season however, it probably won't happen because of the the current attitude of indifference shown to the fans along with the apparent total lack of ambition displayed by the Board.
Never mind.

I know of one guy who will be getting a ST for the first time.
He's from Dublin and realises now that Cellic is not the 'natural team' for him to support.

He is actually pretty happy to support a team that is in both Cup Competitions, and also a 'no bad shot' in the league. He can take up the seat that your guy gives up.......

No offence Blackbeard, but I'm fcuking amazed at how so-called Hibs fans are so pissed off at us being well placed in the league, and in both cups.

I must be a fcuking:shrink42: right enough.

I can't remember how long I've had a ST. Seriously.

Just shows you eh?

The old timers like me, and the new guys like him...... we just support the team. It's the fans 'in-between' that realise Hibs are no very good.

What was that indifference that we've been shown......... I'm obviously indifferent to it.

:shrink29:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 02-02-07, 06:59   #6

Casino cash: £6510
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

I think the Blue Toon contingent is likely to add another ST next season and why not? Loads of talent starting to come through at ER and, from what we're told, plenty more where they came from. New training complex, a virtually debt-free club for the first time in how long? We tend to forget that JC has only been here for 3 months and shouldn't expect him to rush into the transfer market as did so many of his predecessors. We have no duds on the books now, let's keep it that way. In the last 3 seasons or so we've seen Murray, Caldwell, O'Connor, Riordan and now Thomson leave and I personally don't think we've really missed any of them badly.
Old 02-02-07, 07:11   #7

Casino cash: £4424
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

Guy in my work is a season ticket holder at darkhied,is giving up his season ticket and getting one for Easter Road His mate is thinking of doing the same thing.

When I asked him why he cant give me an answer.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 07:31   #8

Casino cash: £7671
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post
Never mind.

I know of one guy who will be getting a ST for the first time.
He's from Dublin and realises now that Cellic is not the 'natural team' for him to support.

He is actually pretty happy to support a team that is in both Cup Competitions, and also a 'no bad shot' in the league. He can take up the seat that your guy gives up.......

No offence Blackbeard, but I'm fcuking amazed at how so-called Hibs fans are so pissed off at us being well placed in the league, and in both cups.

I must be a fcuking:Shrink42: right enough.

I can't remember how long I've had a ST. Seriously.

Just shows you eh?

The old timers like me, and the new guys like him...... we just support the team. It's the fans 'in-between' that realise Hibs are no very good.

What was that indifference that we've been shown......... I'm obviously indifferent to it.

:Shrink29:

Aye Dino, but do you stand in the East thats the difference between the "real fans" and those that just support the club all their lives through fik & fin.

The sale of Brown has been long coming, and it wont be the shock to the fans as some will make out. Hibs will bring players in in the summer, it remains to be seen if they will be as good as, or better than, Brown, Thomson, A N Other, etc.

Collins will, if he already has'nt, identify players and positions that need addressed, and do what he can to put it right. The financial backing from Petrie is tantamount to Collins success in the transfer market in the summer, buy I dont see it as an issue, for the moment, as to affect ST sales.

The Cup Final, and a similar run in the SC, combined with a good league placing and possible european qualification, will guarantee ST sales will at least match what they are right now.

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 07:43   #9

Casino cash: £6510
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

As a matter of interest, does anyone know how many STs we now have at ER since the latest half ST/category B ST issue?
Old 02-02-07, 09:16   #10

Casino cash: £28818
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
As a matter of interest, does anyone know how many STs we now have at ER since the latest half ST/category B ST issue?
From memory around 11,200?
Old 02-02-07, 09:41   #11

Casino cash: £956

I'll be renewing for my family even if two of us live in Shetland. Hibs are worth it in my opinion. They've given me an immense amount of pleasure over the years as well as spme heartache.
deltinghibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 10:01   #12
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

Casino cash: £6886
vCash: 30000

i cannot fathom the doom and gloom hibbys sometimes !!!! i suffered the "22-in a row " the the aboration of the wallet mercenary murder bid ,the absolute phuckin heartache of being relegated TWICE in my short term on this mortal coil but i will tell you this i and thousands of other like mind hibbys will go to watch the greatest football team on this planet till i am toothless ,being fed through a straw and being wheeled about by my bairns and wife until i am called by a greater being from high ,why !! because HIBERNIAN FOOTBALL CLUB are in my head, my body and my soul for ever and ever ,oh and if you cut me I BLEED GREEN ,we are in a final for goodness sake so enjoy and may your god bless the hibs
Old 02-02-07, 10:03   #13

Casino cash: £3771

HOw much are half season tickets at the moment?
Old 02-02-07, 10:06   #14

Casino cash: £2974

I wonder how much difference it'll make to next seasons ST sales if we win the final given the number of hibees who will be there attending their first game of the season? how many of the glory hunters will want to start properly following the team? anyone know what happened after the cup win in '91 regarding ST sales?
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 10:08   #15

Casino cash: £2974

Originally Posted by jacktaylor View Post
HOw much are half season tickets at the moment?

not sure about the west and south stands, but for the east its £75 for a concession and £150 for a normal one I think
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 10:11   #16

Casino cash: £3771

Originally Posted by Tibs View Post
not sure about the west and south stands, but for the east its £75 for a concession and £150 for a normal one I think
if i can get a travel card or something that might be worth looking into
Old 02-02-07, 10:20   #17

Originally Posted by Tibs View Post
I wonder how much difference it'll make to next seasons ST sales if we win the final given the number of hibees who will be there attending their first game of the season? how many of the glory hunters will want to start properly following the team? anyone know what happened after the cup win in '91 regarding ST sales?
i cant remember about st sales after the 91 cup final (ooh goose bump smilie ) but the attendences where pretty poor imo for a team that had just won a trophy ,saying that our season was kind of let down as we had went 18 games unbeaten until the trip to hunbroxgot beat 4-2 with super sally coming of the bench to score (bassa ) ,great start in the league great cup run and then phrrt ,but understandable after the turmoil of the hands of hibs,are we going to have a team scenario ::bar ::
Old 02-02-07, 10:31   #18

Casino cash: £12648
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by hibbyharp1875 View Post
i cant remember about st sales after the 91 cup final (ooh goose bump smilie ) but the attendences where pretty poor imo for a team that had just won a trophy ,saying that our season was kind of let down as we had went 18 games unbeaten until the trip to hunbroxgot beat 4-2 with super sally coming of the bench to score (bassa ) ,great start in the league great cup run and then phrrt ,but understandable after the turmoil of the hands of hibs,are we going to have a team scenario ::bar ::
That game at Ibrox was the one where Joe Tortolano came off the bench and completely turned the game. Towards the huns.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 02-02-07, 10:34   #19

aye your right super joe was keerap that day , but still loved the guy >eyes>
Old 02-02-07, 10:36   #20

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
That game at Ibrox was the one where Joe Tortolano came off the bench and completely turned the game. Towards the huns.
no highjacking the thread but nice avatar by the way ,i have got a better one of him if you want it :;erin:;
Old 02-02-07, 11:05   #21

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
I was there that day.

Up until now I had successfully blanked that from my memory.

Thanks.

We were cruising until Joe's input. Was it a Pat McG double that day?

Old 02-02-07, 11:09   #22