Old 31-01-07, 23:57   #1
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut
deja vu

looking down at the touchline tonight to see a once great hibernian legend standing clueless with his hands in his pocket as his team are played off the park in a cup semi by lower league opposition brought back memories of the worst game I've seen in last 10 years. Boozy worst game in a Hibs jersey yet Stewart and Sproule off and Murph moved up? What the fcuk is happening at our club that we need full backs in midfield. Lucky Murph and Brown were up for it.

That was nearly as bad as the Ayr game.
Old 01-02-07, 00:04   #2

Re: deja vu

It was worse than the Ayr game but we got off with it..

With 55 mins until transfer deadline i have no feckin idea what planet JC & RP are on if they think we don't need more bodies on board..

I fear for Saturday.
Old 01-02-07, 00:08   #3

It was worse than the Ayr game but we got off with it..

With 55 mins until transfer deadline i have no feckin idea what planet JC & RP are on if they think we don't need more bodies on board..

I fear for Saturday.

Not just saturday, the rest of the season. We are going to struggle big time with the squad we have just now. Something better happen tonight.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-07, 00:12   #4

Not just saturday, the rest of the season. We are going to struggle big time with the squad we have just now. Something better happen tonight.
No chance.

Furthermore JC is quoted on radio saying it's out of his hands if Brown will be at ER come the end of tonight.

This board is not backing the manager IMO.
Old 01-02-07, 00:15   #5

i agree that was fecking awful and i'd be gutted if i was a saints fan.

hate to say it but an interested thomson would have made a difference tonight
Old 01-02-07, 00:16   #6

No chance.

Furthermore JC is quoted on radio saying it's out of his hands if Brown will be at ER come the end of tonight.

This board is not backing the manager IMO.

That sounds fecking terrible. All Petrie see's is pound signs. 2 Million in the bank yet feck all coming in to Easter Road. I find impossible to believe that JC hasnt identified one player who he thinks would improve the team. Nobody coming in, its fecking vital we hold on to Brown.

I've supported the board for a while but the bloody purse strings need to be loosened or he can forget 14 000 attendances.

Old 01-02-07, 00:16   #7

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

The team had an off night tonight, but this is the team we have had all season minus Thommo, who in reality has not done much for us for months now. I know Killen is out and is a big blow, but lets get of the lads backs. They've got us into a cup final, thru a dismal performance admitidley. It has been an incredibly tough fortnight, with 2 tough games with aberdeen and a tough trip up north. Lets remain positive!
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-07, 00:18   #8

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

fcuk me! it didn't take long for the knives to come out for JC!. this is the same team that knocked out rangers at ibrox! true, everyone's beating rangers these days, but this was st.johnstone's final. if we hammered them 6-0 we wouldn't get any praise. if we beat them
1-0, we wouldn't get any praise. hibs were on a hiding to nothing tonight. the bottom line is we're in the final. that's what we set out to achieve at kick off tonight and we're now there. job done. we've played better before and lost, so it shows the winning mentality that is clearly evident that even when playing shite, we can grind out a result. but my one big fear is the martis jones partnership. it has to be sorted. PRONTO!

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-07, 00:19   #9

The team had an off night tonight, but this is the team we have had all season minus Thommo, who in reality has not done much for us for months now. I know Killen is out and is a big blow, but lets get of the lads backs. They've got us into a cup final, thru a dismal performance admitidley. It has been an incredibly tough fortnight, with 2 tough games with aberdeen and a tough trip up north. Lets remain positive!

The run of games we've had just now surely shows we need the squad strengthend. No Killen, Thomson gone, Glass gone. One injury to a midfielder or a forward and we're donald ducked. 5th place finish for Hibs this season imo.

Old 01-02-07, 00:19   #10
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

i agree that was fecking awful and i'd be gutted if i was a saints fan.

hate to say it but an interested thomson would have made a difference tonight
Which we have only seen in fleeting glances since McKay stepped in.

The squad size is a real worry, mind.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-07, 00:19   #11
Nijinsky Radge

there are plenty rumours doing the rounds that JC has alienated the dressing room and that there is big time unrest. After tonight I begin to believe it. I dread the moment we play Jones up front as our Kevin James cause if Benji picks up a knock we basically have no decent forwards (please don't mention Fletcher - I don't much rate him as an out and out forward).
Old 01-02-07, 00:21   #12

emerald green will become famous soon enough

fcuk me! it didn't take long for the knives to come out for JC!. this is the same team that knocked out rangers at ibrox! true, everyone's beating rangers these days, but this was st.johnstone's final. if we hammered them 6-0 we wouldn't get any praise. if we beat them
1-0, we wouldn't get any praise. hibs were on a hiding to nothing tonight. the bottom line is we're in the final. that's what we set out to achieve at kick off tonight and we're now there. job done. we've played better before and lost, so it shows the winning mentality that is clearly evident that even when playing shite, we can grind out a result. but my one big fear is the martis jones partnership. it has to be sorted. PRONTO!

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-07, 00:21   #13

im glad you noticed boozy had a pooooor game
boozy was shocking, and so was jones.
Old 01-02-07, 00:24   #14
1980's Retro Radge

SwissToni is on the way to a first team debut

We are in a cup final, we are still in the Scottish Cup, and we have a decent chance of getting 3/4th spot in the league, so FFS, why are their people bitching!!!!! I'll tell you why, cause you can't keep everybody happy. Their is always sombody who wants to have a fucking moan. How about locking yourself in a dark room so nobody can hear you

KEEP THE FAITH - ALAVES WILL RISE AGAIN
SwissToni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-07, 00:26   #15

kennyc is on the way to a first team debut

yer pished man! Jones wis MOTM!
Old 01-02-07, 00:28   #16
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Wouldnae go as far as shocking, but neither played their A game. I was panicking like fuck when Jones kept on going out wide as an auxiliary full back with that lanky streak ae pish James hovering about in the box.

Their goal was due to Stevenson and Murph being caught up front. Interestingly enough, it was boozy who backtracked, although he ran in the syle of someone who had the turtle's heid popping oot!
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-07, 00:28   #17
Nijinsky Radge

We are in a cup final, we are still in the Scottish Cup, and we have a decent chance of getting 3/4th spot in the league, so FFS, why are their people bitching!!!!! I'll tell you why, cause you can't keep everybody happy. Their is always sombody who wants to have a fucking moan. How about locking yourself in a dark room so nobody can hear you

Sorry I missed the meeting in which it was decided - presumably by you - that objective analysis of a Hibs game is not welcome on a Hibs board. Tonight was an embarrassing performance and I have earned the right to say so. I have traipsed painfully through to hampden and back again humiliated enough times to be getting my knickers in a twist just about reaching another final. Until Big Jonesy is holding the trophy aloft I'll be keepin it real.
Old 01-02-07, 00:29   #18

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

they would only moan at the room was the wrong shade of black.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-07, 00:32   #19

kennyc is on the way to a first team debut

fcku the lot of you critics! For our team to WIN a game like we did tonight, and play like we did is nothing but pure brill!!!!
As we all know WE WERE VERY POOR in a few positions tonight, but fcuk! what do yous want?>???????, WE'RE ON OUR WAY TO HAMPDEN, AGAIN! And fcuk if we play like that and win I AND thousands more will be celebrating into the wee small hours on Mon 19th March!!!!!!!!!!!!

Old 01-02-07, 00:37   #20

That was awful, but hey ho, a 3-1 win and a cup final when we play badly, I'll take it.

Old 01-02-07, 00:41   #21
Nijinsky Radge

And fcuk if we play like that and win I AND thousands more will be celebrating into the wee small hours on Mon 19th March!!!!!!!
eh, who disagrees? However, if we play like we did tonight against a decent team like Killie then we're in big trouble - simple - do you disagree? Remember Livingston? Remember Hearts? Remember Ayr? etc. etc. I have stated on here a number of times that I simply cannot bear another Hampden humiliation so forgive me if I sound slightly worried about the potential of our threadbare side to deliver my worst nightmare.
Old 01-02-07, 00:43   #