Old 31-01-07, 01:21   #1

stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut
Why are we told lies?

During december an most of january RP and JC have said Brown and Thompson would not be sold.And with less than a day to go until the transfer window SLAMS shut Thompson goes to castle greyskull for 2millon pound.Leaving hibs with money and very little time to bring players in.Dont get me wrong 2 millon for that fud is good money.But why not sell him earlier so we can get a few players in.MR Petrie you should have stuck to your statment and not sold the fans a merry dance AGAIN
stenhouse hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 01:23   #2

andymcc is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Why are we told lies?

apparently collins and thomson just had a fall out recently so first bid that came in which is reasonable had to be accepted in that case cant have an unhappy greedy bass at the club especially when hes not been playing that good anyway.
Come on the hibs 2moz
Old 31-01-07, 01:24   #3

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

You've been listening to too much RealRadio. The reason behind his sale was due to a row in training. Collins decided he no longer wanted him at the club as he was lingering like a bad smell.

Hence he goes. I would rather Collins had the balls to change his mind and punt a little kant like Thomson over something like this, than be stubborn about it and allow Thomson to stamp his feet and disrupt everyone elses training day in day out.
Tkraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 01:28   #4

casey1875 is on the way to a first team debut

You've been listening to too much RealRadio. The reason behind his sale was due to a row in training. Collins decided he no longer wanted him at the club as he was lingering like a bad smell.

Hence he goes. I would rather Collins had the balls to change his mind and punt a little kant like Thomson over something like this, than be stubborn about it and allow Thomson to stamp his feet and disrupt everyone elses training day in day out.
correct!
last thing we need is an egotistic little shit ruining what could be the most succesful season at easter road in about 50 years.

keep the faith fellow hibees ticfaidh ar la
casey1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 01:35   #5

stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut

i dont listen to real radio its a weegie station i listen to TALK107 A EDINBURGH STATION
stenhouse hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 01:38   #6
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

i dont listen to real radio its a weegie station i listen to TALK107 A EDINBURGH STATION
well said mon the 107 :YAYYY:
Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 01:41   #7

casey1875 is on the way to a first team debut

During december an most of january RP and JC have said Brown and Thompson would not be sold.And with less than a day to go until the transfer window SLAMS shut Thompson goes to castle greyskull for 2millon pound.Leaving hibs with money and very little time to bring players in.Dont get me wrong 2 millon for that fud is good money.But why not sell him earlier so we can get a few players in.MR Petrie you should have stuck to your statment and not sold the fans a merry dance AGAIN
Could this have been a plan of the huns?? get katie to spit the dummy out good and proper hoping for him to be put up for sale at the last minute, so that we dont have time to strengthen our squad before the window closes
however i do know a lot of you will have doubts about this theory... how could anyone at castle greyskull have came up with such a great plan

keep the faith fellow hibees ticfaidh ar la
casey1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 04:00   #8

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

I am fecked but a bairn wi a biscuit erse can see the scenario

Broony will be with that team come the summer

Thommo was the sweetener

Septig Peg
Old 31-01-07, 04:15   #9

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

I cant believe you people thompson was a die hard hibee and only wanted the best for hibs. sesroulsy £2 million for him HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH somneone got bumped amnd it wasnt us
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 07:11   #10

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Chill oot Hibs have scored with this sale.
Pilrig is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 09:14   #11

greencol will become famous soon enough

Its Thomson & Mckay that led Hibs the merry dance mate. RP has done the business for Hibs.

Again.
Old 31-01-07, 09:22   #12

GibbytheHibby is on the way to a first team debut

So - if you were the chairman - would you knock back £2M for KT? I suspect if you polled the answer - you would be in the minority. Good on RP I say
Old 31-01-07, 09:44   #13
The whole world has gone radge

So - if you were the chairman - would you knock back £2M for KT? I suspect if you polled the answer - you would be in the minority. Good on RP I say
Damn straight, we still have a great squad with depth he was playing piss poor anway and this 2 mil will just go to bolster the squad even further.
I don't think that they were lying to us there is obviously a lot of other stuff going on behind the scenes.....

Last edited by SoulBamRab; 31-01-07 at 09:55.
SoulBamRab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 10:01   #14

To a side who we are directly competing against this season, and for the forseeable future, when there are other options? Aye I would have knocked it back.

Anyone who thinks that the huns aren't strengthened by this is off their heads imo.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 31-01-07, 10:08   #15

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Damn straight, we still have a great squad with depth
With players leaving and going out on loan we have lost at least 6 players that I can think from an already small squad and replaced none of them. Where is all the money from their wages going.

we have one young goalie backed up by two clowns

we have one decent CH and two less than convincing ones and no tried and tested replacements

we have lost our top scorer and we now have two strikers unlesss we weaken the midfield and nick Shiels or Sproule and play them up front.

other than that we have a few young laddies who have played a couple of decent games and thats it.

where is the squad depth there?? A few injuries and suspensions in key areas and we will be donald ducked.

this 2 mil will just go to bolster the squad even further.
do you really believe that
2Million in the bank and that is where most of it will stay. Add to that we have capitulated to the OF agian and strengthened them it doesn't seem such a good deal to me. If the money was going to be reinvested in the squad it might have been a good deal but it won't be

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 10:17   #16

Bigmandy is on the way to a first team debut

Old 31-01-07, 10:20   #17

panspete is on the way to a first team debut

Good riddance.KT was not performing and his heart wasn,t in it.Think the last game he actually tried for Hibs was the 2-2 draw against Celtic, in december.2 million is a good piece of business for Hibs,especially as KT is very injury prone.
States on Hibs site that although KT has been sold Scott Brown will not be leaving today ,so at least we still have broonaldo till the end of the season.A better player and trier and probably the man we need to get us the cup double this year.
panspete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-07, 10:35   #18

We were also told that we'd be improving the squad this month..
Old 31-01-07, 10:38   #19

We just did.

We got rid of a troublemaker.

Hope he stubbed his toes "running barefoot across the M.8" to join the team he always wanted to play for.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.

Last edited by Dr Shrink; 31-01-07 at 10:38. Reason: cannae type
Old 31-01-07, 10:38   #20

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Some might argue that we did yesterday dude
well, squad morale anyway.
Old 31-01-07, 10:48   #21

Exactly...

RP and JC did say that they didn't want the two players leaving in the transfer window but is there really alot they can do if a club comes in and offer's the right deal, at first i was thinking 2million thats crap but then thought what it would do to our club ie..get rid of the debt.

JC and KT didn't get on well and i think even we could tell