Old 24-01-07, 12:36   #1

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut
Let's Invade Gorgie!

There seems to be a lot of rumours and misinformation and plain old scare-mongering about the reception Hibbies will receive in Gorgie hostelries next week. It has even been suggested some will close completely on the night and that some may open only to be shut post-match. This seems unlikely to me, after all hertz have played league cup semis at Easter Road three times in recent times (Dundee 96, St Johnstone 98, Motherwell 05) and I find it difficult to believe the 'BIG' (sic) team's supporters were denied a bevvy in the usual Hibbie haunts.

So for that reason I propose that we, the Hibee Nation (I prefer that collective term to the mythical notion of a family we dismissed on Proccie's recent thread), invade Gorgie and cover their main boozers (The Swinie Arms, Robertson's, Stratties) in a kaleidoscope of emerald green.

I'm flying up next Wednesday morning but zondervan and I have decided to leave until the clock strikes twelve (midday) before sipping our first peeve. Thereafter a wee Leith Walk/Easter Road pub crawl will be had but it would be nice to be ensconced in The Swinie, for example, at about 5 and be leading a Hibbie sing-song by about 6pm.

Who knows, I might even get ma tatts out and Craven could film the attendant debauchery for another home movie to be screened on that internet UCI known as YouTube!

Is this a good idea? Is it viable? Or am I, comme toujours, being phuckin' silly an' talkin' shite?
Old 24-01-07, 12:38   #2

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Let's Invade Gorgie!

Lets do it!!
Old 24-01-07, 12:40   #3

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

yip bring it on leaving work at 12:30 and heading straight through for an afternoon session, be up for meeting in a certain gorgie bar for a pre match takeover of gorgie!!!

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-07, 15:04   #4

wELL that's four of us! Meet in Tamson's at 3 then bus up the West End for one in Mathers/the Melville then head to Stratties?

C'MON!
Old 24-01-07, 15:05   #5

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

wELL that's four of us! Meet in Tamson's at 3 then bus up the West End for one in Mathers/the Melville then head to Stratties?

C'MON!
stratties fine by me...

Old 24-01-07, 15:25   #6

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

See yas in Stratties:YAYYY: 7T ill recognise you cos i've seen ya on youtube.ECH i'll recognise you cos thats you in yer avatar innit??

lets make some noise us HIBEE boys
and lets do Gorgiiiieeeee!!!
Old 24-01-07, 15:27   #7

See yas in Stratties:YAYYY: 7T ill recognise you cos i've seen ya on youtube.ECH i'll recognise you cos thats you in yer avatar innit??

lets make some noise us HIBEE boys
and lets do Gorgiiiieeeee!!!

aye bruv thats me indeed....

i'll probably be pished, green gazelles thats about all!!!

how do we recognise you matey???? hoodie and spliff?

Last edited by east calder hibby; 24-01-07 at 15:45.
Old 24-01-07, 16:33   #8

casey1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Is this an open invitation?

keep the faith fellow hibees ticfaidh ar la
casey1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-07, 16:38   #9

Come along Casey,lets make Stratties bounce
Old 24-01-07, 16:40   #10

how do we recognise you matey???? hoodie and spliff?
One out of two.You decide
Old 24-01-07, 16:42   #11
Good Girl Gone Radge

Looby-Lou will become famous soon enough

Hoi! What about the Westfield???
Looby-Lou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-07, 16:46   #12

Come along Casey,lets make Stratties bounce
where about is stratties? I never venture into scum territory too often

Old 24-01-07, 16:48   #13
Good Girl Gone Radge

where about is stratties? I never venture into scum territory too often
Opposite Scotmid on Gorgie Road!

It's a hole of a place! Only good for a pint early doors as it opens at silly o'clock and everywhere else is closed!
Old 24-01-07, 16:51   #14

Opposite Scotmid on Gorgie Road!

It's a hole of a place! Only good for a pint early doors as it opens at silly o'clock and everywhere else is closed!
think i know where you mean. What sort of time will every1 be there? should i just look out for a bunch of drunk hooligans

Old 24-01-07, 17:05   #15
Good Girl Gone Radge

I'll be sticking to the good old Westfield!

None of your smelly Robbos & Stratties Pish!
Old 24-01-07, 17:09   #16

think i know where you mean. What sort of time will every1 be there? should i just look out for a bunch of drunk hooligans
just drunk mate no hoolies

Old 24-01-07, 17:09   #17

Casey - totally open invite. All Hibbies welcome. Let's party in Gorgie. We should've on Boxing Day but Zibbie played like a kunt.

We're not underestimating St Johnstone, we remember Ayr Utd, Livvie and Dundee Utd only too well but it'll be Johnny Collins's 39th Bday a week today.

LET'S GIVE HIM A HAPPY HIBBIE BDAY!
Old 24-01-07, 17:14   #18
Can't Think of a Radge to be Radge

wehateharry is on the way to a first team debut

Casey - totally open invite. All Hibbies welcome. Let's party in Gorgie. We should've on Boxing Day but Zibbie played like a kunt.

We're not underestimating St Johnstone, we remember Ayr Utd, Livvie and Dundee Utd only too well but it'll be Johnny Collins's 39th Bday a week today.

LET'S GIVE HIM A HAPPY HIBBIE BDAY!

Mmmmmm 3 O'clock you say

Fuck it, half day for Jimmy,I'll be there

wehateharry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-07, 17:16   #19
honourary radge

supastar is on the way to a first team debut

The locals will be waiting with torches and pitchforks
These colours don't run, from cold bloody war
supastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-07, 17:38   #20

There seems to be a lot of rumours and misinformation and plain old scare-mongering about the reception Hibbies will receive in Gorgie hostelries next week. It has even been suggested some will close completely on the night and that some may open only to be shut post-match. This seems unlikely to me, after all hertz have played league cup semis at Easter Road three times in recent times (Dundee 96, St Johnstone 98, Motherwell 05) and I find it difficult to believe the 'BIG' (sic) team's supporters were denied a bevvy in the usual Hibbie haunts.

So for that reason I propose that we, the Hibee Nation (I prefer that collective term to the mythical notion of a family we dismissed on Proccie's recent thread), invade Gorgie and cover their main boozers (The Swinie Arms, Robertson's, Stratties) in a kaleidoscope of emerald green.

I'm flying up next Wednesday morning but zondervan and I have decided to leave until the clock strikes twelve (midday) before sipping our first peeve. Thereafter a wee Leith Walk/Easter Road pub crawl will be had but it would be nice to be ensconced in The Swinie, for example, at about 5 and be leading a Hibbie sing-song by about 6pm.

Who knows, I might even get ma tatts out and Craven could film the attendant debauchery for another home movie to be screened on that internet UCI known as YouTube!

Is this a good idea? Is it viable? Or am I, comme toujours, being phuckin' silly an' talkin' shite?

The sea of green and white are on there way

We'll invade there pubs, streets and stadium....lets make it a night tae remember :YAYYY:

Its the Hibees day out not the Jambo scum so lets have some fun.

Old 24-01-07, 17:41   #21

Be there the same time as the rest of green and white.....nothing exciting will happen down Gorgie just.......

Old 24-01-07, 17:47   #22