Auld Granny Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Just off the phone to the ticket office and that is Dave and my tickets booked for the Gretna game. The young laddie told me that I couldn't buy tickets today as I was not a ST holder but I told him that I wanted two of the unreserved seats as stated on the Official Hibs site and after I held on for a few minutes he came back and said I was correct and took my details. They now take Visa Electron!!!!!
After we hang up, I realised that he didn't ask me which stand I wanted, I then phoned back and spoke to another young lad and explained that as a semi disabled and near pensioner, I couldn't sit (stand) amonst the young radges in the East (nothing personal lads and lassies) and so he said that he would note on my form-Not East and easy access. It will be my first visit to Easter Road since April 1971 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Lix,Boozylynn,Gunner, Mark etc Where will you all be partaking the pre-match drink?
Re: Gretna game tickets
I dont Jakki no, I take my kids.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Well Jakki I hope you really enjoy the experience. I'm coming up from Wales next week for six days and will take in the semi and the Gretna match, which will be my first visit to Easter Road since Zibbi's clown-like performance on Oct 15th last year.
April 1971! Christ, that's five months before I was born! Three before zondervan and two before Moodz! I take it Dave Ewing was the then boss? Given that Joe Baker had recently made a second (scoring) debut against Aberdeen did he play that day?
Auld Granny Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
ST, I started going to ER in 1962 when I was a young lassie,joined the supporters club and went to away matches. In January69,I went to Germany and came back in April 1970.(Ooops got the date wrong in my 1st post) I then met Dave,got hitched and had babies. Dave wasn't really a Hibee and ER then wasn't the place to take wee kids.Only in the past few years, have we made it to away games, mostly on the Bounce bus.
I am really looking forward to the Gretna game and hope to meet up with you and other Bouncers, before or after the game To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Cabbage & Ribs I'd say for a cup swally.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
Hopefully see you all there To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |