Old 19-01-07, 13:33   #1

Credit To Jimmy Calderwood..

At times he's a bit of a Hun fud but credit to him for taking the defeat like a man and a professional last night.

Not many other managers in the game would have shook the hands of every Hibs player coming off the park.

Well done but..

GIRUY!!!!
Old 19-01-07, 13:37   #2
Joe

Joe is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Credit To Jimmy Calderwood..

Yeah he was full of praise for us, I like Calderwood as a man and as a manager, hes done a great job at Aberdeen and yet the fans never turn up to support him.

All the best Jimmy.
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 13:48   #3

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Yeah he was full of praise for us, I like Calderwood as a man and as a manager, hes done a great job at Aberdeen and yet the fans never turn up to support him.

All the best Jimmy.
it's ridiculous how poor their support is. shame.
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 13:51   #4

GibbytheHibby is on the way to a first team debut

I think Jummy's tendancy to stick four up front is indication that he doesn't trust his own tactics
Their performance last night was the best I've seen from Aberdeen for years. If he could stick to that syle of play instead of being so defensive (as in previous encounters) he will get the Dons fans back in numbers.

I also think he's a whinging eejit.

However - I too noticed that he waited until all the Hibs players came off (which meant he had to hang about, given our players were off applauding our fans).

Credit where it's due.
Old 19-01-07, 13:53   #5

All the best Jimmy.

I think he's a tool.

His sporting behaviour of last night is completely out of character. He normally gives as much credit to the winning opposition as Fat Fattries or Hamster Chops ever did.

Aberdeen are in a false position in the league, and Tango and Sash are an over-rated management team.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 19-01-07, 13:57   #6

I think he's a tool.

His sporting behaviour of last night is completely out of character. He normally gives as much credit to the winning opposition as Fat Fattries or Hamster Chops ever did.

Aberdeen are in a false position in the league, and Tango and Sash are an over-rated management team.

Not like you to sit on the fence Doc

blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 13:59   #7

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

I think he's a tool.

I'm with Shrink on this, this was unusual behaviour for the fat orange skinned sphincter. He's still a twat in my book until he shows that level of sportsmanship on a regular basis. Even then I'll find some reason to hate him.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 19-01-07, 14:02   #8
Joe

Joe is on the way to a first team debut

Aberdeen do sometimes play a very attacking style. On sevral occasions they have had only Anderson and Hart at the back. Takes guts to go 2-4-4.
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 14:03   #9

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut

I think his under-10 style tactics of 'we're getting beat, let's ram four boys up front and hope for the best' got well and truly exploited last night - hopefully other teams will have seen that and now pick them apart like we did last night, putting them back to mid-table mediocrity where they belong.

I don't rate him as a manager, and I think he's a grade-a melt, and no amount of false sportsmanship is going to change my opinion of him.
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 14:07   #10

His team are very well organised and have pace in key areas. They don't have enough flair and regular goalscorers though. Lovell causes teams problems but he simply doesn't score enough goals, neither does Mackie. You can see why Calderwood wants Dean Sheils, an attacking midfielder with an eye for goal.

I think Calderwood is a good manager, but my problem with him as a person is his tendency to mouth off about other clubs too much. He accepted last nights defeat in good grace for once, and fair enough he was complimentary about Hibs. I also think he makes the mistake of publically blasting his own players too much which cannot do much for their confidence.

Aberdeen have the huge problem of managing their fans high expectations when there must still be a large amounts of fans who remember the Fergie era in the early 1980's. Everything they do now is compared to that time and that is an unfair comparison. The climate of football in Scotland was totally different then, and Ferguson was a one-off manager whom Aberdeen were fortunate to have at a time when the Old Firm were weak.

I still think they are one of the best teams in the SPL outside the OF, and that is why last nights result and second half performance from Hibs was so praiseworthy.
Old 19-01-07, 14:10   #11

I think Aberdeen are defensive pile of shite. Last night was the first time in seasons they tried to attack and look what happened, we found them out at last. I also think Tango and Sash flatter to deceive, never really having done much more than keep the Pars up or Aberdeen in the top six. As for comments about the 'poor' Aberdeen support. Aberdeen have a very good support and I like to think of their fans as being much like Hibs, in their club loyalty, expectations on style of football played, dislike of the infirm and lack of religious intolerance. If the Dons fans are not going along to Pitoddrie, its because the fitba isnae good enough.

Old 19-01-07, 16:27   #12

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Aberdeen do sometimes play a very attacking style. On sevral occasions they have had only Anderson and Hart at the back. Takes guts to go 2-4-4.
Very very rarely. Most of the time they score a shitey goal early then defend like fuck. particularly at Easter Road. When they go behind first they often look lost.

They are in a better position than they have been for years yet their home crowds are down - no wonder if they have to watch Calderwood's stale and cynical defensive football. I dont think you can blame dons fans too much, they have one of the best supports in Scotland (though their away support is massively inflated by the numbers of dons working in, and particularly studying in, the central belt).

As for Calderwood, he's a tube. Very rarely gracious in defeat, has ludicrous notions about his team's ability and whinges on with endless excuses much like a weedgie version of Jim Jefferies.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 16:48   #13

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about

Very very rarely. Most of the time they score a shitey goal early then defend like fuck. particularly at Easter Road. When they go behind first they often look lost.

They are in a better position than they have been for years yet their home crowds are down - no wonder if they have to watch Calderwood's stale and cynical defensive football. I dont think you can blame dons fans too much, they have one of the best supports in Scotland (though their away support is massively inflated by the numbers of dons working in, and particularly studying in, the central belt).

As for Calderwood, he's a tube. Very rarely gracious in defeat, has ludicrous notions about his team's ability and whinges on with endless excuses much like a weedgie version of Jim Jefferies.

Nicely summed up. I like the Dons, Aberdeen and they teuchter barstewards in general and I feel sorry for them with regards to their current management.

What happened when Blobby was appointed? Season Tickets were not renewed even without a deek at the performance. Then, when we saw how feckin' pish his attitude to fitbaw (and the fans) was even more folk just stopped going. OK it's slightly different 'cause they've got good league position but I see their stance as being the same stance as I would take: I'm not a Hearts fan, I can't enjoy long baw, I want to see the beautiful game, I want to watch football not rugby, I don't want to play for a draw.

Yawn fuckin' yawn.

We must feel sorry for the Sheep.

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 18:53   #14

Bogie is on the way to a first team debut

Don't like Calderwood but fair play to him last night...
Bogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 19:04   #15

striker9 is on the way to a first team debut

i also dislike the fat orange skinned snorbitz.if after the game he said hibs had won 4-1 i would not believe him ie anderson will not play! well he turned up

GIRFUY
striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 19:45   #16

I think Aberdeen are defensive pile of shite. .
Me too

Old 19-01-07, 22:44   #17
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

I think he's a tool.

Tango and Sash..That is a cracker doc!!!!!!!

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 22:51   #18
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

I think Aberdeen are defensive pile of shite. Last night was the first time in seasons they tried to attack and look what happened, we found them out at last. I also think Tango and Sash flatter to deceive, never really having done much more than keep the Pars up or Aberdeen in the top six. As for comments about the 'poor' Aberdeen support. Aberdeen have a very good support and I like to think of their fans as being much like Hibs, in their club loyalty, expectations on style of football played, dislike of the infirm and lack of religious intolerance. If the Dons fans are not going along to Pitoddrie, its because the fitba isnae good enough.
Took the words right out my mouth....
Aberdeen have a very good support and I like to think of their fans as being much like Hibs, in their club loyalty, expectations on style of football played, dislike of the infirm and lack of religious intolerance. If the Dons fans are not going along to Pitoddrie, its because the fitba isnae good enough.[/quote]

The only difference being we plat a more attractive style of footie..Would you go and watch that defensive crap every week...I know i wouldn't...

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-07, 18:36   #19

tam4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Sorry,

Difference of opinions - i think hes an erse. Tries to be cocky with the mind games - 'hes not fit' etc and speaks some crap after gems (even slaggin off his own side or blaming more bloody injuries).

The tactics are bullish and little things like watering the pitch last week to slow down the ball annoys me (never mind injuring Killen).

It backfired pal - ol man Brew also fell over his walking stick coz of the pitch.

But you are right on one point - GIRUY.