Old 18-01-07, 22:51   #1

gun ainm is on the way to a first team debut
Thomson

Much better attitude when he came on tonight - thought he played really well, well done Kev

keep that up at least to the end of the season and we'll see what happens

good man management from JC :YAYYY:
And still they teach you in your school, about those glorious days of rule, and how it's your destiny to be, superior to me, But if you've any kind of mind, you'll see that all human kind, are the children of this earth, and your hate for them will chew you up and spit you out
gun ainm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-07, 22:53   #2

18scott75 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Thomson

got to agree there fought he was first class when he came on well done thommo
18scott75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-07, 22:56   #3

I wanted Martis back in but i was wrong , thought Chris Hogg was magnificent

Old 18-01-07, 22:56   #4

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

Much better attitude when he came on tonight - thought he played really well, well done Kev

aye
well done kevin
hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-07, 22:57   #5

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

I wanted Martis back in but i was wrong , thought Chris Hogg was magnificent

aye i agree, apart from getting caught on the ball for the goal,i thought he was immense
hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-07, 23:47   #6

Spot on Selkie. Thommo tried tonight at least, he got himself involved. I reckon JC has told him he aint moving until the summer and if he doesnt pull his socks up nobody will want him.

Old 19-01-07, 00:14   #7

Kevin Thomson had a tremendous game when he came on. Collins had to bring him on as we had been overrun in midfield in the first half. Boozy and Stewart looked sluggish and I understand there has been a bit of a virus going around the club this week so that might explain it. Stewart was clearly ill and had to come off. It was a masterstroke from John Collins to bring on Benji and Thomson and go to 4-4-2 in the second half. Aberdeen could not handle Hibs during this period, and it was a thoroughly satisfying victory.

We could still do with a couple of players this month, but Aberdeen were a big scalp for us to take in the cup. I don't fear anyone in this tournament, but we will have to do a similar professional job on Gretna in the next round.
Old 19-01-07, 09:02   #8

Whilst I've said on here that I'd rather not see Thomson or Brown in Hibs colours again, I admit Thomson made a huge difference last night. He gave the team a real drive from midfield and put himself about. Brown put in a good shift too. Credit where it's due, although I think a lot of that must go to JC who has obviously had a wee word.

Old 19-01-07, 11:29   #9

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

That was a good performance from Thomson tonight, much more like what he is capable of. Good performance from Brown too.

Too bad they got themselves involved with that twat McCock when continued displays like tonights could have earned them their move.

Silly boys

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 11:30   #10

Galloway Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Must agree with everyone Thommo was great in the 2nd half strong on the ball
and ran his heart out for Hibs also Scotty had a very good game all round and
was first there to congradulate the goal scorers . Over all not one dissapointing
player we were due to give the sheep shaggers a doing .Bring on Gretna have
to start giving A.Jenkins some stick
J.C Green and White Army !
Galloway Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 11:39   #11
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Pardoning the pun in advance, but did anyone else notice a rather sheepish Katie applauding the fans down the bottom of the East Stand about five minutes before the end of the game? I thought he was nearly back to his best, as was Brown. Well done, lads. Now reproduce that form until the end of the season, and you'll get the move you crave for.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 11:46   #12

Stuart Bathgate of the Hootsmon: player ratings.

KEVIN THOMSON - On for Stewart at the interval, but struggled to get involved. 2

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 19-01-07, 11:52   #13
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

KEVIN THOMSON - On for Stewart at the interval, but struggled to get involved. 2

:Shrink25:
That well known Jambo Stuart Bathgate, you mean?

Absolutely feck all to do with Hibs, but I was at a meeting in Glasgow on Wednesday and bought a paper to read on the train. Up until 4 years ago, I had bought a Hootsman every day for the past 15 years, but it wisnae even on my shortlist. Ended up buying the Independent, which is a no' bad read, albeit it would benefit from having a bit more Scottish content in the sports pages.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 11:58   #14

:Shrink25:
Cool. Someone else who I can add to the list of knowing feck all about football and getting paid to write about it.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 19-01-07, 13:36   #15

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Everyone on the planet knows they are both leaving in July and nearly every one knows they want to go to Celtic and that the deal is ready to be signed just as soon as Saint Rodney sanctions it and Celtic keep it on the table.

Therefore it was a pleasure to watch TweedleDee and TweedleDumber at least show some semblance of the speed,power and control that makes them such a highly sought after pair of complete chancers.
and they both seem reconciled to giving 100% until they get their inevitable move though Thompson's non-performance at Kilmarnock still lingers in the memory a bit

Having these players in the team for the next 4 months will give Hibs a great chance in the CIS Cup, a decent chance in the Scottish cup and could be the difference in being 3rd/4th in the league or 4th/5th and Saint Rodney and JC have handled the whole situation quite magnificently.

'Wullie' will be completely spewing
though he will get his 20% in July
and thankfully it's Rodney who makes the decsions rather the knee jerk supporters who wanted them banished to the reserves/sold immediately/hung drawn and quartered and who no doubt in true football supporters fashion will have changed their mind overnight.

Ariggo Sachi.

Last edited by SlovSam; 19-01-07 at 14:30.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 14:09   #16
Zemmama Radge

18-Ally-75 is on the way to a first team debut

I don't know if anyone would agree but do you think Thommo and Brown only played well because it was on Sky
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Deeks First Goal Back
18-Ally-75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 14:22   #17

I disagree, Thomson made five, yes five forward passes the whole second half (yes I counted). Like Brown, he now generally always chooses to go backwards with an easy pass, often breaking down an attacking phase by doing so and regularly dropping a team mate into the shite by playing the pass.

Both the twins are not performing anywhere near their ability. I would still continue to use them sparingly.

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 14:27   #18

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

i thought both played really well last night well done! no dons player could get thomson off the ball so credit were credits due keep it up until the end of the season!!
Old 19-01-07, 14:47   #19

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

i thought both played really well last night well done! no dons player could get thomson off the ball so credit were credits due keep it up until the end of the season!!
Totally agree. They may have had mccocked things up earlier but now theyre both putting a decent shift in.

Scotty Brown in particular is busting a gut and making things happen. He's the best midfielder in Scotland by a mile when he's on his game.

Like many folk said here earlier, if they give their all and bring silverware back to Easter Road this season they'll move on with no hard feelings from anyone.
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 18:06   #20

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

I don't know if anyone would agree but do you think Thommo and Brown only played well because it was on Sky
TV games often seem to be better than normal Saturday games as players seem to be aware that there are 'millions' watching (Or a few thousand if it's on Setanta
) though Thompson had 'a mare' on the live Setanta game

I'd put their original poor form being due to a couple of spoilt brats whose ''wee bums were oot the windae'' cos when they stamped their feet,told their porkies and greeted their eyes oot alas for them naebody listened to them.:YAYYY:

Ariggo Sachi.

Last edited by SlovSam; 19-01-07 at 18:12.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-07, 21:54   #21
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut