Old 15-01-07, 23:45   #1

Just back...

A gameof two halfs or what? After taking nearly two hours to get from Haymarket to Killie by car in the pishing rain, only 5 or 600 Hibs sat freezing through a poor first half. Most of the team never got going and I was delighted when Boozy and Ivan came on to liven things up.

I though Boozy was good until pulled into the middle to accomodate Whittaker. Sproule and Stevenson made the difference though and I am very happy with a ground out win at that souless hole.

One question? How bad was Thompson? Had his mammae grounded him and taken his pocket money off him?

Broon improved but its clear the twins dinnae want to play for Hibs anymore.

Still, a good three points.

My MOM goes to Louis Stevenson shading Ivan Sproule.

Old 15-01-07, 23:47   #2

Re: Just back...

Sproule got MOTM on setanta. I agree with you though. Should have went to Stevenson. Looks a right talent.

I would punt Thommo. He's just no interested.
Old 15-01-07, 23:47   #3

A gameof two halfs or what? After taking nearly two hours to get from Haymarket to Killie by car in the pishing rain, only 5 or 600 Hibs sat freezing through a poor first half. Most of the team never got going and I was delighted when Boozy and Ivan came on to liven things up.

I though Boozy was good until pulled into the middle to accomodate Whittaker. Sproule and Stevenson made the difference though and I am very happy with a ground out win at that souless hole.

One question? How bad was Thompson? Had his mammae grounded him and taken his pocket money off him?

His run and cutback for the 2nd goal were sublime , great awareness .
This kid might prove hard to shift from the team

Old 15-01-07, 23:48   #4

Sounded as if Sproule brightened things up a bit i am delighted for the boy he is now starting to put in the performances that he should be and i hope he can continue this against Aberdeen on Thursday and gave them the same problems that he gave Killie tonight.

Old 16-01-07, 00:03   #5

Stevenson was outstanding. A real talent for the future.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-07, 00:04   #6
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

His run and cutback for the 2nd goal were sublime , great awareness .
This kid might prove hard to shift from the team

Yep, Stevenson was mightily impressive. Certainly does not shirk a tackle and looks to have bulked up a bit since the beginning of the season.

I also thought McCann played well, after a wee bit of a shaky start against that diving wee winge Naismith, he came onto a game and demonstrated great timing when tackling players, espceially one in the 2nd half in the hibs box aganst either Naismith or Murray

Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-07, 00:04   #7

Sounded as if Sproule brightened things up a bit i am delighted for the boy he is now starting to put in the performances that he should be and i hope he can continue this against Aberdeen on Thursday and gave them the same problems that he gave Killie tonight.

I do so love your posts mandy!

Sproule is what, 7/8 years older than you?
Old 16-01-07, 00:17   #8

PaddyBarry is on the way to a first team debut

1875 is spot on. I hate to be negative after an excellent result at a hard place, but Kevin Thomson's heid is away.

He sleepwalked through the 1st half and in a team so young, he should have been showing some signs of life and leadership. He didn't unfortunately.

When Stewart is available again on Thursday, Thomson should be benched at best.

Brown was ok at times and I do think he tends to put his head down and do the work regardless.

Stevenson was first class and I think this boy could slot in on the left if we have to change the system to a 4-4-2.

Cheers
PaddyBarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-07, 00:18   #9

sKipper is on the way to a first team debut

Sproule turned the game and thank feck he came on because it was awful until then.

Playing the youth worked tonight but I wouldn't risk it too often.
Old 16-01-07, 00:22   #10

Thomson stewart and boozy dont work in the same team. Drop Thommo since he's well off his game and play Brown Stewart and Boozy. Boozy and Ivan turned the game.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-07, 00:23   #11

Thomson stewart and boozy dont work in the same team. Drop Thommo since he's well off his game and play Brown Stewart and Boozy. Boozy and Ivan turned the game.
Boozy done OK. Gave the ball away a few times. He is a class player, but sometimes tries to be too clever, especially in dangerous areas!
Old 16-01-07, 00:23   #12

Leave him alone Cav he's just entering into the spirit of things mate.

Old 16-01-07, 00:28   #13

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

What a Ruffian
:YAYYY:

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-07, 01:09   #14

2 very well taken goals from Sproule and Fletcher..

However, for me Murphy for the first and Stevenson the second deserve tremendous credit.

Well done to all you Hibby's who went through.
Old 16-01-07, 01:14   #15

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Hats off to you my friend for going...
I wanted to go but ended up watching in the pub like most Hibees

whilst you mention the small visiting support, it wasn't as small as the home support which was about as big as Gary Lockes's member

whilst first half was fairly forgetable, we did miss a couple of great chances

and overall, the buttons twins underlined why we don't really need them...
but disapppointinly they never put in the type of performance that would shake a cheque book loose...

I think MOtm went to Sproule over several other contenders , simply due to the goal breaking the deadlock...
the other performances were duly noted
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-07, 02:36   #16
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

Not being funny but how do you know the size of Gary Lockes member....

whilst you mention the small visiting support, it wasn't as small as the home support which was about as big as Gary Lockes's member....

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-07, 04:27   #17

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Saw the whole game and was well impressed by McCann, McNeill and Stevenson, none of whom I'd seen before. I think this young goalie shows more sense than either of the two senior keepers and should get a long run in the team. The right back looks assured and creative too, a real possibility. Stevenson could be another superb prospect. Give Park what he wants to stay and find more youngsters like them, what a talent-finder he is.

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-07, 04:41   #18

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

dunno about anyone else but i'm very excited about these younger players coming through. They seem to have exactly what it takes. As mentioned earlier stevenson's set up for the second goal was amazing and he seems a very pacey player who's good on the ball, you've gotta love the way he goes into tackles too....100% commited......TAKE NOTE KEVIN "DINNAE HURT ME OR I'LL NO GET MY BIG MOVE AWAY" THOMSON. bawbag.
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote