Dublin pubs with a Hibs connection?
In Dublin for long weekend and wondered if anyone would be kind enough to advise best pubs for watching the scores coming in and for games on Sunday and Monday ?
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Re: Dublin pubs with a Hibs connection?
I'm sure I heard somewhere there were a couple of Irish pubs there. Maybe give one of those a try.
Aye guin yin....tanks fur nuthin
The Sober Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Try [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]. He lives in Dublin and will no doubt point you in the right direction.
If a Hibs game is on TV they Drink in a Czech bar on the edge of Temple Bar, otherwise there is no one place they meet.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I was in Dublin last year, when the Rangers cup match was on, tried looking in severla pubs for the game, nothing asked in one pub if they could switch it on and they just laughed, unless it involves Celtic theres not much chance as our games will always clash with a Premiership match and there's also the 6 nations
Hotel rooms the best option
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I had done, they recomended several bars tried them all , no luck
Erin Go Bragh
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
On this thread here: [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] The celtic bar mentioned "fraziers" DEFINITELY showed the match, as did the Palmerstown House which was also mentioned. Most of our SC (Rep of Ireland SC) was at the game, but I remeber from the lads that didn't go that these 2 pubs DEFINITELY showed that game. Sorry Hibeejoe, but you mustn't have tried ALL the pubs recomended to you To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To the original poster, we will be watching the Killie match in the Czech Inn on Monday night, right beside Temple Bar (on Essex Street). It's were we watch all our live games in Dublin If you need anymore help just let me know, I can give you my mobile number, but it'll definitely be on for us there To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by Rep of Ireland Hibee; 14-01-07 at 17:05. |