Old 12-01-07, 20:05   #1

Hibs Hat Tricks in scottish cup game

Anyone remember who scored a hat trick when the smellies beat us 6-3 in the SC

I think anyway

Also are there any more hatricks for hibs in the SC

Old 12-01-07, 20:18   #2
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Hibs Hat Tricks in scottish cup game

I think anyway

Joe Harper scored a hatrick, League cup final 1975 in a 6-3 defeat
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-07, 20:24   #3

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

Did Sam Morrow not score a hat-trick in the last 10 mins of the 2007 Scottish Cup Final against Hertz to bring the cup back to right part of Edinburgh for the first time since 1902.??:YAYYY:

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-07, 20:26   #4

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Did Sam Morrow not score a hat-trick in the last 10 mins of the 2007 Scottish Cup Final against Hertz to bring the cup back to right part of Edinburgh for the first time since 1902.??:YAYYY:
Don't be stupid!

He only got 2!

It was Shelton Martis that got the third!
Decal Joe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-07, 20:26   #5

Thanks mate,aye thought it was him

Old 12-01-07, 20:32   #6

I was there.

It was the 1974 League Cup Final. My Dad took my brother and I to the game. Traumatic experience it was sitting in that long demolished old North Stand at Hampden watching the Hibees getting pumped. Have to say that Celtic were brilliant though.

Joe Harper scored a hat-trick as did Dixie Deans for Celtic (again).
Old 12-01-07, 21:18   #7
Time For Action Radge

I was there.

It was the 1974 League Cup Final. My Dad took my brother and I to the game. Traumatic experience it was sitting in that long demolished old North Stand at Hampden watching the Hibees getting pumped. Have to say that Celtic were brilliant though.

Your correct it was the 74-75 final.

I remember two of Harper's goals took wicked deflections of Billy McNeil.
Old 12-01-07, 21:27   #8

I think anyway

Keith Houchen scored a hat-trick in 1989 against East Fife in the Scottish Cup at Easter Road. Hibs won 5-1.

Can't think of any others off hand.
Old 12-01-07, 21:28   #9
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

Don't be stupid!

He only got 2!

It was Shelton Martis that got the third!
At which end though ??!!!
Wheat Hound is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-07, 21:28   #10

bennyk is on the way to a first team debut

Joe Baker 4 v Scumbos 1/3/1958. JOE again 9 v peebles 11/2 61.Alan gordon 3 v Dundee9/3/74.J ORourke 3 v StJ 16/2/74. Jimmy again 3 vforfar 23/1/71. Colin Stein 3 vEast stirling 27/1/68. Bound to be more but all before my time
bennyk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-07, 21:56   #11

I was there.

Traumatic it was...........

I'm still scarred by it.
Or it could have been one of the other (apparently limitless) occasions that I went to Hampden only to see my team taken apart and concede 6 goals.

Yes, I must be getting past it now.............honestly..........I could swear there were at least a dozen such occasions.

You had to be there...........

:Shrink29:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-01-07, 23:28   #12

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

I think, that perhaps, that last Hibs player to score a scottish cup hat trick is Tall Pish. Strange but true.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-07, 23:37   #13

I think, that perhaps, that last Hibs player to score a scottish cup hat trick is Tall Pish. Strange but true.
No way,Konte

Old 13-01-07, 19:15   #14

Hibees7062 is on the way to a first team debut

Pretty sure Grant Brebner got one at Tannadice 3 or 4 years back.
Hibees7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-07, 19:18   #15
Time For Action Radge

Pretty sure Grant Brebner got one at Tannadice 3 or 4 years back.
He did indeed. we were 2-0 up and Brebner scored a pen near the end to make it 3-2.

In fact it was the same day Falkirk gubbed herts 4-0 at Brockville.
Old 13-01-07, 19:32   #16

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

He did indeed. we were 2-0 up and Brebner scored a pen near the end to make it 3-2.

in which Colin Samuel got a hat-trick

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-07, 18:40   #17

mikeyboy191 is on the way to a first team debut

steven dobbie against montrose or someone won 10-1 think it cud huv maybe been the cis cup though
mikeyboy191 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-07, 19:23   #18

steven dobbie against montrose or someone won 10-1 think it cud huv maybe been the cis cup though
It was the CIS Cup. Dobbie scored four that night, and the final score was 9-0 to Hibs.
Old 15-01-07, 19:26   #19

Was that no the first ever Bounce tour?
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 15-01-07, 20:20   #20
Time For Action Radge

Was that no the first ever Bounce tour?
You well may be right.

Where you going to watch the game? just that there a few bodies going to the Horseshoe.
Old 15-01-07, 20:25   #21