Old 10-01-07, 23:21   #1

jimmy b is on the way to a first team debut
Replay

The guy on bbc says the replay will be 18th jan is that right
jimmy b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 23:22   #2

Re: Replay

Aye. A week the morn. Inverness game will get moved to the sunday now. So we have Killie on Monday, Sheep on Thursday and Inverness on the Sunday
Old 10-01-07, 23:22   #3

is it on sky?
Old 10-01-07, 23:24   #4

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Aye. A week the morn. Inverness game will get moved to the sunday now. So we have Killie on Monday, Sheep on Thursday and Inverness on the Sunday

Jeeeeeeeeeeeez what a week.
Is it on the thursday because Sky wish to cover it?

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 23:25   #5

jimmy b is on the way to a first team debut

Cheers mate
jimmy b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 23:26   #6
Joe

Joe is on the way to a first team debut

DAMN ive got an exam that day

I wanted to go to that
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 23:27   #7
Joe

Im not suprised Sky wish to cover it. That game was fantastic.
Old 10-01-07, 23:29   #8

Dunno if it will be on SKY.

Even if it is there will be more than 8,000 at ER that night
Old 10-01-07, 23:34   #9

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

The match has to be on the Thursday because our live SPL match is on the Monday. So the SPL games involving Aberdeen and Hibs on the weekend following the replay will be moved to the Sunday.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 23:37   #10

eck7070 is on the way to a first team debut

wonder when the tickets for that one will be going on sale,if only martis could defend then we would already be through
eck7070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 23:41   #11
Joe

That was great on several fronts.

1)We went into a game heavily titled in Aberdeen’s favour. They have home advantage, a full squad and we were missing four key players and we still came out with a positive result.

2) The youngsters were outstanding. McNeil continues to impress and is making a strong case for us not needing to buy another keeper. In hindsight Zibis cock up in the derby might have been the best thing to happen to Hibs for ages. Stevenson impressed with some tough tackling and powerful runs and McCann was outstanding. In seventy minutes he was more impressive than McCulsky in a couple of years.

3) From a financial point of view the return leg will be a decent earner. Id say a good 16K will turn up at Easter Road netting us in excess of 120K.

Not a bad nights work if you ask me.
Old 10-01-07, 23:47   #12

1)We went into a game heavily titled in Aberdeen’s favour. They have home advantage, a full squad and we were missing four key players and we still came out with a positive result.

2) The youngsters were outstanding. McNeil continues to impress and is making a strong case for us not needing to buy another keeper. In hindsight Zibis cock up in the derby might have been the best thing to happen to Hibs for ages. Stevenson impressed with some tough tackling and powerful runs and McCann was outstanding. In seventy minutes he was more impressive than McCulsky in a couple of years.

3) From a financial point of view the return leg will be a decent earner. Id say a good 16K will turn up at Easter Road netting us in excess of 120K.

I would agree with you in general, but it has to be said that it will be very tough with 2 big games in the space of four days. Don't forget Aberdeen will have the full 5 days to prepare whilst Hibs have to play a big game at Kilmarnock only three days before the replay.

It's going to be tough for us IMO.
Old 10-01-07, 23:51   #13

greencol will become famous soon enough

Dunno about 16k turning up. That will depend on the channel that covers it. If its on Sky it may help to encourage people to turn up.

If its on the BBC more may stay at home .
Old 10-01-07, 23:52   #14

Dunno about 16k turning up. That will depend on the channel that covers it. If its on Sky it may help to encourage people to turn up.

If its on the BBC more may stay at home .
A lot of people will have the cup vouchers.
Old 10-01-07, 23:54   #15

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Plus ticketing will be a nightmare - even presuming the club work overnight and get the details announced tommorrow, that only gives Fri Sat Mon Tue Wed = 5 working days to have a sale to season ticket holders, then a general sale. I'm presuming Top-Up holders (it's really paying its way this year!!) will simply use their voucher.
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 23:56   #16
Joe

Aye it will be tough with the Killie game so close but were favouries to go through.

Strangely enough, even though we lost a 88th minute goal tonight, its games like that that make me happy that Hibs snatched me away from the hell that would have been supporting Man U.
Old 10-01-07, 23:57   #17
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

if its on the tv then pay at the gate, we wont sell out.
the ticket office are busy enough sorting out the cis semi details.
thats just my opinion mind
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 23:59   #18
Joe

Hmmmm may have to skip an exam for this one.............ok!
Old 11-01-07, 00:00   #19

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

It's on Sky, Thu 18 Replay TBC 7.30pm, SS1 Scottish Cup

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
22 days 7 hours 48 minutes
Old 11-01-07, 00:02   #20

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

2) The youngsters were outstanding. McNeil continues to impress and is making a strong case for us not needing to buy another keeper. In hindsight Zibis cock up in the derby might have been the best thing to happen to Hibs for ages. Stevenson impressed with some tough tackling and powerful runs and McCann was outstanding. In seventy minutes he was more impressive than McCulsky in a couple of years.3) From a financial point of view the return leg will be a decent earner. Id say a good 16K will turn up at Easter Road netting us in excess of 120K.

i was thinking the exact same
Old 11-01-07, 00:06   #21
Joe

Im sorry but I dont know why we bother with Jamie McCulsky anymore. Hes had his shot, he hasnt taken it. Hes started games and had countless subs apperances and yet nothing. The best hes done is a penalty against Peterhead in the league cup. Weve got plenty of young lads comeing through and we saw another one today in McCann. I think weve reached the floging a dead horse stage with him. Time to relase him.
Old 11-01-07, 00:25   #22

The tickets must come out pretty soon then? anyone have any ideas?

Old 11-01-07, 00:26   #23

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Did you not watch the Dunfermline game in which McCluskey started? It was a diar first half performance from Hibs, but McCluskey got stuck in and tried real hard. He's definitely still one to watch
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 00:28   #24

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about